We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst place have ever stayed in Fuengirola”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apartamentos La Jabega
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Decieved by nice reception area. Rooms truly awful. Dirty, poorly equipped. Looked like student accommodation. Met two receptionists. First,"Oliver". Totally rude and uninterested in any questions or help I needed. Didn't get the name of chap I asked about taxi to airport (slim, thick grey hair)but very dismissive and wouldn't acknowledge me until had finished his long admin tasks (infact they both did this). Best thing about this place is the British run cafe around the corner "Cappuccino's". Absolutely fantastic. Ive been going to Fuengirola for 20 years and this was my worst accommodation experience ever. If you have any sort of standards DO NOT stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fionacatalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (648)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

381 - 387 of 648 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2013

Stayed here in June , while attending a friends wedding . Basic acommodation but very clean ,excellent location and very helpful staff. The snack bar was very good and food excellent value. Would certainly stay here again as the position was good , lovely view not noisy at night and although basic it did the job !!

Room Tip: The view from the rooms to the front of apartments is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

my daughter and I returned from Malaga 25.8.13. these apartments are not quite what they seem.. reception area and café bar are beautiful, 3 lifts which are quite quick, rooms are very basic. we had to balance kettle on the cooker as the plug was to faraway for the lead, toaster was supplied but when I went ,shake our any crumbs to my disgust black gooie stuff fell out .rooms are very basic, beds were top ' n ' tail so we moved them have to 2 singes. mattresses were comfortable, pillows were terrible just a mass of lumps. as for the cleaning ; floors were not swept of washed properly when we arrived under bed had not been Swept they we still the same when we left !!!! as for reception staff were very helpful and very smart bar staff were we dressed and very polite and funny when traveling to Malaga be sure not to fly ryan air , we had to PAY 240 EURS to get HOME, too check in 1 CASE and because we couldn't access RYAN AIR WEBSITE to print tickets, so beware, other than that we had a lovely holiday. try the market on Wednesday its a 10-15 min walk also if you have kids try the zoo 5 euros in a taxi.

Room Tip: rooms ending in 01 TO 12 any floor are either sea view or parcial sea view avoid 13 and 14 they look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank keith m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed in this apartment in August and was very pleased. The apartments are directly on the beach and from what I saw while walking along the coast the quieter part and better beach. So much around the apartments, cash machine, taxi rank, bar and restaurant below with hundreds in walking distance. Four wheeler bike hire that fits 4 people, great for families. We stayed in 107 directly over the bar and it wasn't that load. The woman upstairs with her heels was louder. Hotel staff were polite and helpful and bar staff were funny and polite.
Went to other resorts and I liked this one better. Great for couples, families and we didn't see any lager louts being sick like some other resorts. If you fancy walking please don't just stick to the seafront as there are plenty of traditional Spanish bars and houses down the streets of the old town. Very pretty with lots of shops. The city tour train doesn't take you there do don't think that is just it. The old town which is 10 minute walk right out of the apartments has great restaurants with a great atmosphere.
I would most defiantly come here again. Hope this helps with your search.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CostasEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

e







we have stayed at theJabega 3 times,it is clean,beds are comfy,staff are friendly,the snack bar is good,its very central,with beach opposite,very good location!Good acommodation!it is good for afew days or longer,there are lotsof bars and restaurants,at the rear,and lots of shops!15minutes walk towards Fuengirola,you have the marina,which has little bars and restaurants,there is air con and tv in the rooms.

Room Tip: the rooms on the front have a lovely sea view,the side rooms have a good view also!it is generally v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 584sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Amazed at negative comments in some of the reviews! No, it is not 5 star but we went back after our first visit, and would do again. The staff are great, especially Mariano on reception. Situation is good, but do try to get a front sea view if you can. Food in the bar is a bit limited but several good (not all cheap!) places to eat nearby.

Room Tip: Studios on front with sea view are best. Some of the apartments are larger but side sea view only an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

Excellent value for money, directly opposite beach at Los Boliches. We had 3 studio apartments booked - 2 sea view and 1 partial sea view all on 5th floor, stayed for 5 days. A lot of Balconies overlooking the Partial sea view apartment from Hotel Angela and Jabega. Three lifts which are quick and carry 4 people. Facilities in the apartment are adequate although we didn't cook! Beds very comfortable. TV available which we didn't get the remote for neither did we need the air con - left patio doors open for sea breeze. €30 deposit required for remotes. Safe in room which has a key, not numbers - €20 but got €10 back when key returned. Cleaner could have been better but still ok. Beds made daily and clean towels daily - Towels clean and good quality. Bar and entertainment good and stops at midnight. Over all we had a good stay - Stella Maris slightly better (we stayed there last yr).

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mwrattray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
0.3 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#8 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,069 reviews
1.6 mi away
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
#5 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,044 reviews
0.7 mi away
Las Rampas
Las Rampas
#4 of 37 in Fuengirola
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ronda 4
Ronda 4
#12 of 37 in Fuengirola
682 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Pyr Fuengirola
0.4 mi away
Florida Spa
Florida Spa
#2 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos La Jabega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos La Jabega

Address: Paseo Maritimo de Fuengirola | Los Boliches, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fuengirola
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range: £33 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos La Jabega 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Apartamentos La Jabega reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartotel La Jabega Fuengirola
Apartotel La Jabega Hotel Fuengirola
Apartamentos La Jabega Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing