We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel very relaxing place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Apartamentos La Jabega
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Average Hotel very relaxing place”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Stayed here 31/08/13 to 07/09/13, average hotel , clean and basic which was all we required, staff are typical spainish- good and not so good,(although the staff were very helpfull when we had our bag stolen) hotel right on the beach which was brill, very clean beach , cleaned via a truck every morning, but watch out for the thieves on the beach, as we had our bag stolen from right underneath our noses while reading the morning paper, they are very clever in distracting you especialy in the mornings when not so many are on the beach (our ruck sack hanging on the parasol post right by us) never leave your bags unattended even when going for a dip, and dont take valuables in a bag to the beach- passports ,credit cards ,phone etc,Take enough cash for the day. this did,nt put us off though and we will return, excellent fish restaurant called EL CARNO just behind hotel florida, very spanish and cheap, but excellent food for the money - about 30 euros for the two of us, most people staying or living in this area are over 60 ish with very few youngsters etc, rodrigo from the bar at La Jabega is a laugh a minute, Suarez the bar manager is very helpfull with local amenities etc, sun beds are 9 euros for two for one day.
All in all a very relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: ask for sea view or high elavation
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jose w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    279
    99
    40
    13
See reviews for
121
328
32
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Do agree with previous review that staff are rude, definetley this is the case as i experienced the same!! Theyre very dismissive and very slow, its like they dont care. When i got there i thought the room was awful. A studio. Was overlooking the side street but could see the sea which was wonderful and balcony so big, but it was the dirty dusty feeling and lightswitches dirty. And yes there isnt much crockery and i couldnt even find cutlery but that said its so cheap in supermarket and shops can buy a plate and fork or two so that is problem overcome! Anyway after a day or so we settled in and it was one of my favourite holidays!!! There is soooooo much to do, its right by the beach, so many shops resturants street sellers. You will have a ball, we stayed a week and couldve quite happily stayed a month as you wont get bored, entertainment was a variety of singers, was nice to watch for an hour in the evening. I would go back tomorow despite the staff!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Abbey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Decieved by nice reception area. Rooms truly awful. Dirty, poorly equipped. Looked like student accommodation. Met two receptionists. First,"Oliver". Totally rude and uninterested in any questions or help I needed. Didn't get the name of chap I asked about taxi to airport (slim, thick grey hair)but very dismissive and wouldn't acknowledge me until had finished his long admin tasks (infact they both did this). Best thing about this place is the British run cafe around the corner "Cappuccino's". Absolutely fantastic. Ive been going to Fuengirola for 20 years and this was my worst accommodation experience ever. If you have any sort of standards DO NOT stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fionacatalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Stayed here in June , while attending a friends wedding . Basic acommodation but very clean ,excellent location and very helpful staff. The snack bar was very good and food excellent value. Would certainly stay here again as the position was good , lovely view not noisy at night and although basic it did the job !!

Room Tip: The view from the rooms to the front of apartments is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

my daughter and I returned from Malaga 25.8.13. these apartments are not quite what they seem.. reception area and café bar are beautiful, 3 lifts which are quite quick, rooms are very basic. we had to balance kettle on the cooker as the plug was to faraway for the lead, toaster was supplied but when I went ,shake our any crumbs to my disgust black gooie stuff fell out .rooms are very basic, beds were top ' n ' tail so we moved them have to 2 singes. mattresses were comfortable, pillows were terrible just a mass of lumps. as for the cleaning ; floors were not swept of washed properly when we arrived under bed had not been Swept they we still the same when we left !!!! as for reception staff were very helpful and very smart bar staff were we dressed and very polite and funny when traveling to Malaga be sure not to fly ryan air , we had to PAY 240 EURS to get HOME, too check in 1 CASE and because we couldn't access RYAN AIR WEBSITE to print tickets, so beware, other than that we had a lovely holiday. try the market on Wednesday its a 10-15 min walk also if you have kids try the zoo 5 euros in a taxi.

Room Tip: rooms ending in 01 TO 12 any floor are either sea view or parcial sea view avoid 13 and 14 they look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank keith m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex,
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed in this apartment in August and was very pleased. The apartments are directly on the beach and from what I saw while walking along the coast the quieter part and better beach. So much around the apartments, cash machine, taxi rank, bar and restaurant below with hundreds in walking distance. Four wheeler bike hire that fits 4 people, great for families. We stayed in 107 directly over the bar and it wasn't that load. The woman upstairs with her heels was louder. Hotel staff were polite and helpful and bar staff were funny and polite.
Went to other resorts and I liked this one better. Great for couples, families and we didn't see any lager louts being sick like some other resorts. If you fancy walking please don't just stick to the seafront as there are plenty of traditional Spanish bars and houses down the streets of the old town. Very pretty with lots of shops. The city tour train doesn't take you there do don't think that is just it. The old town which is 10 minute walk right out of the apartments has great restaurants with a great atmosphere.
I would most defiantly come here again. Hope this helps with your search.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CostasEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

e







we have stayed at theJabega 3 times,it is clean,beds are comfy,staff are friendly,the snack bar is good,its very central,with beach opposite,very good location!Good acommodation!it is good for afew days or longer,there are lotsof bars and restaurants,at the rear,and lots of shops!15minutes walk towards Fuengirola,you have the marina,which has little bars and restaurants,there is air con and tv in the rooms.

Room Tip: the rooms on the front have a lovely sea view,the side rooms have a good view also!it is generally v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 584sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
0.3 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#9 of 37 in Fuengirola
990 reviews
0.7 mi away
Las Rampas
Las Rampas
#4 of 37 in Fuengirola
641 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Pyr Fuengirola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Resort & Spa Reserva del Higueron
0.7 mi away
Ronda 4
Ronda 4
#11 of 37 in Fuengirola
650 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Las Palmeras
Hotel Las Palmeras
#28 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos La Jabega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos La Jabega

Property: Apartamentos La Jabega
Address: Paseo Maritimo de Fuengirola | Los Boliches, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fuengirola
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos La Jabega 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Apartamentos La Jabega reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartotel La Jabega Fuengirola
Apartotel La Jabega Hotel Fuengirola
Apartamentos La Jabega Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing