We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit dated, but clean and well located.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apartamentos La Jabega
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We were 3 couples on our annual New Years break, and spent a very enjoyable three nights at this seafront aparthotel. I booked these rooms about 10 months previously, when a special offer was available from Low cost holidays, and what a bargain it proved to be! 3 nights B & B for £26 per room per night. Expectations were not particularly high, but we were all allocated sea view rooms with balconies on the first floor, (I changed ours as there had obviously been a smoker in there recently) but we were moved without fuss to another on the same floor.
Rooms are dated, and the bed configuration was odd, (a sort of 'L' shape) but we shuffled them about. Sufficiently equipped for a light snack I suppose if you needed to be self sufficient, but the hotel cafe provided excellent breakfasts, and although we didn't eat at any other times, it was certainly busy all day with non resident diners.
Very friendly staff, and not too far from Fuengirola town centre, we all thought it an excellent choice and would use it again. If you plan to use the brilliant train service from Malaga airport then take the Los Boliches stop, and the hotel is about an 8 minute walk from there.
If you can get a deal, then I would recommend you give it a chance.

Room Tip: Sea view balconies or corners are best options.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gastr0T0urist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natividad G, Director Comercial at Apartamentos La Jabega, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Thank you very much for choosing Apartamentos la Jabega. We really appreciate
your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (659)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

373 - 379 of 659 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2014

I only have good things to say about this hotel after staying over the new year. Outstanding view from balcony & everything else is ample,thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would go back. Zero problems during our stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dagenham12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natividad G, Manager at Apartamentos La Jabega, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Thanks a lot for your nice review. Your comments are very appreciated. We hope to see you
again in Apartamentos la Jabega very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

This is the best located hotel I have ever stayed in. The rooms were cleanbut not particularly well laid out. Cooking facilities were minimal and the cups provided were not the most clean or hygienic. Even when asked to replace cracked cups they were replaced with cracked cups. The staff, particularly in the bar and restaraunt, were excellent. A warm welcome was assured each time we went there to eat or drink. The Pros far outweigh the Cons in this apartment complex and it is most definitely value for money. I would recommend this place to anyone wishing to stay in this area and look forward to returning there myself.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Baldyontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natividad G, Manager at Apartamentos La Jabega, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thank you very much for your comments. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your
holidays in la Jabega. We hope to see you very soon here again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We arrived at the La Jabega Apartments on Thursday 12th December we stayed for 2 weeks leaving on the 26th December, really great.
Large 2 bedded studio, essentials included, large balcony overlooking the sea & promenade.
Very clean, large bathroom, maid service every day except Sundays, clean towels daily if required.
Very welcoming hotel reception, bar, and staff very friendly, no complaints what so ever.
Breakfast at the hotel had large choice and very reasonable prices. Other meals not a large choice. Served well and efficiently.
Entertainment every night with 3 different artist over the week. 2 expectational good singers and entertainers.
A very enjoyable stay that we are sure to repeat and we will be returning to in 2014

Room Tip: Ask for your floor level and sea view if possible. This establishment do all they can accomodate you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lilian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natividad G, Manager at Apartamentos La Jabega, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Thanks a lot for your nice review, speccially about our staffs and the enternainment every
night in the bar.
We are very happy to know you enjoyed your holidays in Apartamentos la Jabega.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Stayed for a week late December 2013.
Quite impressed with the Apartments. The rooms were of a good size, with a tiny kitchenette. The overall decor was slightly dated, but clean and bright. Having a front facing room the view was awesome.
Reception and bar area, very well laid out and decorated. The staff were efficient and check-in and check-out was effortless. There was a need for €40 deposit for the safe and TV and A/C remote controls.
The room had a single thorough clean mid week, and a cursory visit other days.
Overall for €35 per day, I can't fault the place!

Room Tip: The front facing rooms are wonderful - sadly they cannot be specifically reserved though. In the sum...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natividad G, Manager at Apartamentos La Jabega, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Thank you very much for your comments. We are very happy you enjoyed your holidays in la Jabega-
We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Just had another great holiday at the ‘Jabega’ in Fuengarola. Costa-del-sol. we had a fabulous room, ‘1002’ on the top floor, the rooms are clean and comfortable the views were fantastic, and to watch the sun rise from the sea in the morning over our balcony was a real treat. The bar staff were excellent and made us feel quite special, there is various entertainment every night by very good artists, and not too loud thank goodness.
I can thoroughly recommend ‘La Jabega’ so if you want a self catering place that is convenient for the beach by day and bars, restaurants, and pubs by, night this is the place for you.
ps. there are THREE lifts!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RobnAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natividad G, Manager at Apartamentos La Jabega, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Thank you very much for your comments. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to see you in la Jabega very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I decided to book accommodation in Fuengirola/Los Boliches area because I had a few friends travelling around there at the same time and I found La Jabega with reasonably low room prices. Once I got there the first impression of public spaces and apartment was very nice. In fact, for 36,60 €/night I didn't really expect any fancy luxurious place. The accommodation was actually a bit better than I thought. Spacious room and bathroom. The most positive surprise was extremely large balcony with magnificent sea view towards the beach and ocean from the 7th floor. The room had all the necessary including a small kitchenette as it is an apartment hotel with self catering possibilities. Decoration was nothing like latest modern stuff but it was very local Spanish style especially the bathroom which is attractive instead of something too boring that can be found anywhere else. I didn't find anything that could be too negative to mention. Just the noise insulation was a bit poor as you could here everything from the corridor but it didn't disturb me during the night time. Well, that's very minor issue and almost every hotel has the same. Nothing bad to say. Hotel, both apartment and public areas, were clean all the time. Staff was very helpful and customer service orientated too! I definitely recommend this hotel if you are looking for an affordable but good, safe and clean accommodation in Costa del Sol region for a holiday trip. La Jabega was easy to find in the beginning and location was good. For me it was one of the best experiences in Southern Europe.

Room Tip: I definitely recommend to book a sea view apartment. I had one at 7th floor and probably the best sc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank viltzu_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natividad G, Manager at Apartamentos La Jabega, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thanks for writing a review.We really appreciate your comments and hope to see you again
in la Jabega.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
1.6 mi away
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
#6 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,057 reviews
0.3 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#7 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,086 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ronda 4
Ronda 4
#12 of 37 in Fuengirola
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Pyr Fuengirola
0.7 mi away
Las Rampas
Las Rampas
#4 of 37 in Fuengirola
673 reviews
0.4 mi away
Florida Spa
Florida Spa
#2 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos La Jabega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos La Jabega

Address: Paseo Maritimo de Fuengirola | Los Boliches, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range: £34 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos La Jabega 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Stayforlong S.L., Odigeo, Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Apartamentos La Jabega reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartotel La Jabega Fuengirola
Apartotel La Jabega Hotel Fuengirola
Apartamentos La Jabega Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing