We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location, great accommodation.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Apartamentos La Jabega
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
cork
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Ideal location, great accommodation.”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We arrived at about 10.30 p.m,: even though it was late, our welcome was more than pleasant and we were checked in very quickly.

Lovely room overlooking the sea, and it was cleaned every day except Sunday. Towels were replaced daily, even on Sunday. The staff are great and are more than willing to help out in any way they can. Great breakfast in the sea front restaurant also.

A lot of the staff have worked here for many, many years and it shows. They care about their guests and want them to enjoy their holiday.

We would highly recommend the La Jabega to anyone looking for great accommodation in a lovely location,( directly opposite the beach) and close to several very good restaurants and bars.

Fuengirola old town is a mere 5 minute walk away, as is the train stop for Los Boliches, very convenient if you are coming from the airport.

Altogether, we had a lovely time and will certainly return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mollyjessCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natividad G, Director Comercial at Apartamentos La Jabega, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you very much for taking your time in writing a review of your stay.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us .
We hope to see you again very soon in Apartamentos la Jabega.
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    270
    94
    40
    12
See reviews for
112
315
31
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Skien, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We love this hotel,we love the beautiful staff,we love the bed,we love the cleaningladys,we love the view :) We have been here 10 times and we will come back <3 It's a nice price for a good holiday :-)

Room Tip: Make sure you Get a room with a seaview!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kari T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natividad G, Director Comercial at Apartamentos La Jabega, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear client. Thank you very very for your comments. We are very happy to know you enjoyed
your holidays with us.
We hope you will be back very soon here again.
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Checked into the Jabega Apartamentos on the 18.03.14, for 1 Week. Check-in was smooth and efficient. Receptionist was pleasant and cheerful considering it was gone 2330. Our room was 906 on the 9th floor, may I just say that if you want a good sea view this is your room, it was fantastic, waking up to that view every morning was something special. Our room was cleaned everyday apart from Sunday which was great. We had a studio Apartment which was a good size and very comfortable.

We had Drinks in the hotel every night and watched the Live music, I would like to Thank Vocalist "Mario" for his incredible singing voice. Also a big Thank you to the Bar Manager Suarez for always being so cheerful and polite. Such great customer service from all the staff at the Jabega Apartamentos.

We look forward to our next visit towards the end of the year.

Thank you to you all x

Room Tip: Ask for room 906 for a Perfect Sea View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

A week in the sun in the winter the La Jabega is ideal.
Right opposite the beach, plenty of places to eat and good entertainment
every night,
Rooms cleaned every day except Sunday.
No English telly Spanish has switched it off no information or explanation given.
This is a very different place in summer months much noisier and seafront very busy
until late at night but a lovely bustle and great to sit on you balcolny and watch it all go by.
This is ideal location for everything would recommend to all.

Room Tip: On front is ideal but many side rooms have glorious sea views.Lovely huge balcolnies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barbara d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natividad G, Director Comercial at Apartamentos La Jabega, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you very much for writing a review. Your comments are very appreciated. We hope to
see you again very soon in Apartamentos la Jabega.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
n.ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

If you want the beach on your door step,with service on the beach,friendly staff,clean comfortable apartments,in a quieter part of Fuengirolia,with fab restaurants,this is thee place to be.Great staff,nice easy entertainment at night that finishes at midnight,sit outside have a delicious cocktail,watch the world go by....bliss,easy place to be,...why i keep going year after year,might not be 5 or 4 star but location,comfort of beds and staff all make the La jabega 5 star to me and friends. Enjoy.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tige9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natividad G, Director Comercial at Apartamentos La Jabega, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Thank you very much for your comments. We are very happy you enjoyed your holidays in
la Jabega. We hope to see you very soon here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Some thing that has changed in the last year is now all the rooms have WiFi BUT they don't all work.
I have complained or should I say reported it 3 times but it still does not work in our room.
I should explain that each room has a wireless access point in a grey plastic box.
These are set up on a very low power output so they don't even work by the room door.
In theory you could use you next door neighbours internet but the power output on the routers is so low that that is not possible.
Having checked along the corridor about half the rooms don't have working internet.

The hotel does currency exchange but the euro rate was very low but there are plenty of bureau exchange places which are very local.

Another gripe is that these are meant to be self catering apartments but you will find that the kitchen has very little equipment 2 knives 2 spoons etc but you will struggle to find cooking utensils, etc for instance after being in 4 different room I have not seen an egg slice and when I asked at reception for an egg slice to fry some eggs the nearest thing I got was a vegetable server.

So you can't really cook like you was at home.

As explained in a previous review you get 3 English channels BBc1,bbc2 and sky news.

As previous reviewers have said the hotel is very noise at night, some people complane the the Travelodge rooms are noisy well compared with LA jabega Travelodge is fantastic.

Room Tip: Take your own ear plugs or suffer sleep deprivation
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThorpeParkCon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We were 3 couples on our annual New Years break, and spent a very enjoyable three nights at this seafront aparthotel. I booked these rooms about 10 months previously, when a special offer was available from Low cost holidays, and what a bargain it proved to be! 3 nights B & B for £26 per room per night. Expectations were not particularly high, but we were all allocated sea view rooms with balconies on the first floor, (I changed ours as there had obviously been a smoker in there recently) but we were moved without fuss to another on the same floor.
Rooms are dated, and the bed configuration was odd, (a sort of 'L' shape) but we shuffled them about. Sufficiently equipped for a light snack I suppose if you needed to be self sufficient, but the hotel cafe provided excellent breakfasts, and although we didn't eat at any other times, it was certainly busy all day with non resident diners.
Very friendly staff, and not too far from Fuengirola town centre, we all thought it an excellent choice and would use it again. If you plan to use the brilliant train service from Malaga airport then take the Los Boliches stop, and the hotel is about an 8 minute walk from there.
If you can get a deal, then I would recommend you give it a chance.

Room Tip: Sea view balconies or corners are best options.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gastr0T0urist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natividad G, Director Comercial at Apartamentos La Jabega, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you very much for choosing Apartamentos la Jabega. We really appreciate
your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
0.3 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#8 of 37 in Fuengirola
928 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ronda 4
Ronda 4
#10 of 37 in Fuengirola
624 reviews
1.6 mi away
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
#6 of 37 in Fuengirola
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Las Rampas
Las Rampas
#7 of 37 in Fuengirola
608 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Pyr Fuengirola
2.1 mi away
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
#1 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos La Jabega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos La Jabega

Property: Apartamentos La Jabega
Address: Paseo Maritimo de Fuengirola | Los Boliches, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos La Jabega 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Apartamentos La Jabega reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartotel La Jabega Fuengirola
Apartotel La Jabega Hotel Fuengirola
Apartamentos La Jabega Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing