We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You'll be sorry to miss it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apartamentos La Jabega
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My hubby took me to jabega for my 50th birthday. We spent a week there and cried when I had to come home. The staff fantastic and friendly, went out of their way to please. Rooms cleaned daily (except Sunday) towels changed daily. View was great sea facing with lovely balcony. Will definately be making this our home in the sun un future.

Room Tip: I would say room from 4 th floor upwards. As the complex is right on the promenade it can get a bit...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mijen2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natividad G, Director Comercial at Apartamentos La Jabega, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you very much for your comments. We are really very happy to know that you enjoyed
your stay in Apartamentos la Jabega.
We hope to see you again very soon .
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (624)
There are newer reviews for Apartamentos La Jabega
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

333 - 339 of 624 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014

We arrived at about 10.30 p.m,: even though it was late, our welcome was more than pleasant and we were checked in very quickly.

Lovely room overlooking the sea, and it was cleaned every day except Sunday. Towels were replaced daily, even on Sunday. The staff are great and are more than willing to help out in any way they can. Great breakfast in the sea front restaurant also.

A lot of the staff have worked here for many, many years and it shows. They care about their guests and want them to enjoy their holiday.

We would highly recommend the La Jabega to anyone looking for great accommodation in a lovely location,( directly opposite the beach) and close to several very good restaurants and bars.

Fuengirola old town is a mere 5 minute walk away, as is the train stop for Los Boliches, very convenient if you are coming from the airport.

Altogether, we had a lovely time and will certainly return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mollyjessCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natividad G, Director Comercial at Apartamentos La Jabega, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you very much for taking your time in writing a review of your stay.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us .
We hope to see you again very soon in Apartamentos la Jabega.
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We love this hotel,we love the beautiful staff,we love the bed,we love the cleaningladys,we love the view :) We have been here 10 times and we will come back <3 It's a nice price for a good holiday :-)

Room Tip: Make sure you Get a room with a seaview!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kari T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natividad G, Director Comercial at Apartamentos La Jabega, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear client. Thank you very very for your comments. We are very happy to know you enjoyed
your holidays with us.
We hope you will be back very soon here again.
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Checked into the Jabega Apartamentos on the 18.03.14, for 1 Week. Check-in was smooth and efficient. Receptionist was pleasant and cheerful considering it was gone 2330. Our room was 906 on the 9th floor, may I just say that if you want a good sea view this is your room, it was fantastic, waking up to that view every morning was something special. Our room was cleaned everyday apart from Sunday which was great. We had a studio Apartment which was a good size and very comfortable.

We had Drinks in the hotel every night and watched the Live music, I would like to Thank Vocalist "Mario" for his incredible singing voice. Also a big Thank you to the Bar Manager Suarez for always being so cheerful and polite. Such great customer service from all the staff at the Jabega Apartamentos.

We look forward to our next visit towards the end of the year.

Thank you to you all x

Room Tip: Ask for room 906 for a Perfect Sea View.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

A week in the sun in the winter the La Jabega is ideal.
Right opposite the beach, plenty of places to eat and good entertainment
every night,
Rooms cleaned every day except Sunday.
No English telly Spanish has switched it off no information or explanation given.
This is a very different place in summer months much noisier and seafront very busy
until late at night but a lovely bustle and great to sit on you balcolny and watch it all go by.
This is ideal location for everything would recommend to all.

Room Tip: On front is ideal but many side rooms have glorious sea views.Lovely huge balcolnies.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barbara d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natividad G, Director Comercial at Apartamentos La Jabega, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you very much for writing a review. Your comments are very appreciated. We hope to
see you again very soon in Apartamentos la Jabega.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

If you want the beach on your door step,with service on the beach,friendly staff,clean comfortable apartments,in a quieter part of Fuengirolia,with fab restaurants,this is thee place to be.Great staff,nice easy entertainment at night that finishes at midnight,sit outside have a delicious cocktail,watch the world go by....bliss,easy place to be,...why i keep going year after year,might not be 5 or 4 star but location,comfort of beds and staff all make the La jabega 5 star to me and friends. Enjoy.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tige9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natividad G, Director Comercial at Apartamentos La Jabega, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Thank you very much for your comments. We are very happy you enjoyed your holidays in
la Jabega. We hope to see you very soon here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Some thing that has changed in the last year is now all the rooms have WiFi BUT they don't all work.
I have complained or should I say reported it 3 times but it still does not work in our room.
I should explain that each room has a wireless access point in a grey plastic box.
These are set up on a very low power output so they don't even work by the room door.
In theory you could use you next door neighbours internet but the power output on the routers is so low that that is not possible.
Having checked along the corridor about half the rooms don't have working internet.

The hotel does currency exchange but the euro rate was very low but there are plenty of bureau exchange places which are very local.

Another gripe is that these are meant to be self catering apartments but you will find that the kitchen has very little equipment 2 knives 2 spoons etc but you will struggle to find cooking utensils, etc for instance after being in 4 different room I have not seen an egg slice and when I asked at reception for an egg slice to fry some eggs the nearest thing I got was a vegetable server.

So you can't really cook like you was at home.

As explained in a previous review you get 3 English channels BBc1,bbc2 and sky news.

As previous reviewers have said the hotel is very noise at night, some people complane the the Travelodge rooms are noisy well compared with LA jabega Travelodge is fantastic.

Room Tip: Take your own ear plugs or suffer sleep deprivation
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThorpeParkCon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
0.3 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#8 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,022 reviews
0.7 mi away
Las Rampas
Las Rampas
#5 of 37 in Fuengirola
653 reviews
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Resort & Spa Reserva del Higueron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Pyr Fuengirola
1.6 mi away
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
#7 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,013 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos La Jabega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos La Jabega

Address: Paseo Maritimo de Fuengirola | Los Boliches, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fuengirola
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range: £34 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos La Jabega 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Apartamentos La Jabega reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartotel La Jabega Fuengirola
Apartotel La Jabega Hotel Fuengirola
Apartamentos La Jabega Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing