We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apartamentos La Jabega
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Reviewed 6 May 2014

stayed here for 14 years with family and friends .cant find fault any where
in or out of hotel staff very friendly great food large drinks very large single beds . kettle and toaster mini oven only used kettle back again next year

Room Tip: all rooms large bright clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gordon6585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natividad G, Director Comercial at Apartamentos La Jabega, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you very much for your comments. We really appreciate it. It would be lovely to
see you in Apartamentos la Jabega very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (659)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

362 - 368 of 659 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2014

Very pleased with the apartments/studio .. had no intention of cooking anyway which was just as well as there is only two hotplates to use ... they have a kettle toaster and a mini oven and a fridge which gave us all we needed ...the beds were big singles which could be used like settees .. funny arrangement but they were comfortable ....we ate mainly at the nearby manila café which did a cooked mini breakfast for 1.95euro [egg bacon sausage beans or toms and slice of toast]....the rooms were kept very clean and there was a hairdryer in bathroom .. we asked and got a sea~view which was beautiful ....lovely to sit on the balcony in the sun ... they have live entertainment from 10 til midnight ... not everybodys taste but watchable .... apartments very central for fuengirola and los boliches and its street of bars... plenty of restaurants all at different price range ... the apartments are just across the road to the beach ... reception very efficient and bar staff quick .. lifts are bit of a tight squeeze supposed to hold 4 people [we think 2 people] but there are 3 lifts so not a big problem... thoroughly enjoyed the stay and would definitely go back... and we were very lucky with the weather which always helps

Room Tip: I sent an e mail couple of days before we went requesting a sea view .. they didn't reply but wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandra f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natividad G, Director Comercial at Apartamentos La Jabega, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you very much for your comments. We really appreciate your opinion and we are very
pleased to know you enjoyed your holidays at Apartamentos la Jabega. It would be lovely to
see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Fab apartment, room good size had kettle, toaster, coffee machine, hairdryer. Safe available not that I used it. Rooms clean daily and new towels provided, soap, shampoo and conditioner also given. TV has some English channels free wifi in hotel excellent wifi connection. Located right on beach and taxi rank outside would defo return. All balconies sea facing :) only thing missing is a shower room for after checking out all rooms where full so had to use hotel toilet at bar which is only small

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank jenna m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natividad G, Director Comercial at Apartamentos La Jabega, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you very much for staying at Apartamentos la Jabega and reviewing us. We really
appreciate your opinion. It would be lovely to have you as guest again, so we hope you will
come back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

First time I really did not want to go home. Great apartment booked studio got one bedroom for the same price, lovely beach, friendly staff, clean rooms, great food, plenty of restaurants. Only one shame there is no swimming pool, because water in the sea in April is still cold.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 934Danuta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natividad G, Director Comercial at Apartamentos La Jabega, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Thank you very much for your comments. It is always good to read that our guest have
enjoyed their stay. We sincerely hope you will visit Apartamentos la Jabega again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My hubby took me to jabega for my 50th birthday. We spent a week there and cried when I had to come home. The staff fantastic and friendly, went out of their way to please. Rooms cleaned daily (except Sunday) towels changed daily. View was great sea facing with lovely balcony. Will definately be making this our home in the sun un future.

Room Tip: I would say room from 4 th floor upwards. As the complex is right on the promenade it can get a bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mijen2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natividad G, Director Comercial at Apartamentos La Jabega, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you very much for your comments. We are really very happy to know that you enjoyed
your stay in Apartamentos la Jabega.
We hope to see you again very soon .
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We arrived at about 10.30 p.m,: even though it was late, our welcome was more than pleasant and we were checked in very quickly.

Lovely room overlooking the sea, and it was cleaned every day except Sunday. Towels were replaced daily, even on Sunday. The staff are great and are more than willing to help out in any way they can. Great breakfast in the sea front restaurant also.

A lot of the staff have worked here for many, many years and it shows. They care about their guests and want them to enjoy their holiday.

We would highly recommend the La Jabega to anyone looking for great accommodation in a lovely location,( directly opposite the beach) and close to several very good restaurants and bars.

Fuengirola old town is a mere 5 minute walk away, as is the train stop for Los Boliches, very convenient if you are coming from the airport.

Altogether, we had a lovely time and will certainly return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mollyjessCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natividad G, Director Comercial at Apartamentos La Jabega, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you very much for taking your time in writing a review of your stay.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us .
We hope to see you again very soon in Apartamentos la Jabega.
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We love this hotel,we love the beautiful staff,we love the bed,we love the cleaningladys,we love the view :) We have been here 10 times and we will come back <3 It's a nice price for a good holiday :-)

Room Tip: Make sure you Get a room with a seaview!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kari T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natividad G, Director Comercial at Apartamentos La Jabega, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear client. Thank you very very for your comments. We are very happy to know you enjoyed
your holidays with us.
We hope you will be back very soon here again.
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
1.6 mi away
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
#6 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,058 reviews
0.3 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#7 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,086 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ronda 4
Ronda 4
#12 of 37 in Fuengirola
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Pyr Fuengirola
0.7 mi away
Las Rampas
Las Rampas
#4 of 37 in Fuengirola
673 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yaramar Hotel
Yaramar Hotel
#3 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos La Jabega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos La Jabega

Address: Paseo Maritimo de Fuengirola | Los Boliches, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range: £34 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos La Jabega 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Alpha Holidays Limited, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Apartamentos La Jabega reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartotel La Jabega Fuengirola
Apartotel La Jabega Hotel Fuengirola
Apartamentos La Jabega Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing