We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stupendous.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Apartamentos La Jabega
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stupendous.”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

In addition to a wonderful holiday, this accommodation couldn't have been any better. The location is simply perfect, the apartments are very impressive and spacious, and on top of the a large balcony with a sea view. The staff were very helpful and friendly, you could certainly have a proper conversation with them.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Usama B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natividad G, Director Comercial at Apartamentos La Jabega, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear client
Thank you very much for your comments about Apartamentos la Jabega and our staff.
We appreciate so much you enjoyed your holidays. It would be fantastic to see you here very
soon.
best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    270
    94
    40
    12
See reviews for
112
315
31
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Our second visit here and again we were not disappointed. The apartments are perfectly located, great view out on to the beach, many places to eat locally and just a short walk in to the centre of the town.
The room did look a little dated, it could do with a redecoration. The bathroom was the same, dated. Saying that, everything worked as it should. The room was cleaned daily, but, it isn't what I would call a thorough clean.
Well equipped with wifi, aircon etc.
It isn't perfect but is great value for money and we would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mildcheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natividad G, Director Comercial at Apartamentos La Jabega, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Client.
Thank you very much for your comments about Apartamentos la Jabega and our staff.
It´s lovely to hear you enjoyed your holidays with us.,
It would be fantastic to see you again very soon .
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Just returned from a week self catering at the Jabega Apartments. Great place to stay, the location is perfect, just a short stroll to the harbour and every room had a sea view. We will definitely be returning there, would highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Di P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natividad G, Director Comercial at Apartamentos La Jabega, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear guest.
Thank you very much for all the compliments. It makes us really proud to know that our guests appreciate so much Apartamentos la Jabega.
We will be waiting for your return for another fantastic holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferndale, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

When I booked I asked for a room on an upper floor and sea view - I got both! The room was lovely and clean, great views, large balcony and the staff were very friendly and helpful. When I first arrived it was very late - I asked at the bar if they could give me some milk, so I could have a hot drink first thing in the morning - I was given plenty of milk in a sealed container. The rooms have everything you could need, including a hair dryer, plenty of towels and tea towels, plus enough shampoo, shower gel to get you through the first day. I did use all the cooking equipment for main meals. Two rings, separate little oven/ grill, toaster, kettle, coffee machine, good selection of pans, plates, mugs, glasses. There are three lifts - small, but not a problem. I was on the eighth floor and never had to wait more than a couple of minutes for the lift. The Jabegar is in an excellent location, with everything you need. You couldn't ask for anything more.

Room Tip: All rooms seem good - I would go for the higher rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ShirleyA56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natividad G, Director Comercial at Apartamentos La Jabega, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear guest
Thank you very much for deciding to spend your holidays at Apartamentos la Jabega and for sharing with us such a nice and lovely review. It makes us really proud to know that our
guests appreciate so much Apartamentos la Jabega.
We will be waiting for your return for another fantastic holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberaeron, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Been going to La Jabega for last 4/5 years at least twice a year. It never fails. Always read reviews and people amaze me. It is not an hotel they are apartments. All I want cleaners to do is empty rubbish and give clean towels and clean bathroom. Love staying here. Staff are all great. Usually watch entertainment after we have been out for a meal. Stayed 12 may. Hopefully back again in October. Beds are really comfortable. Yes it can get noisy but you are on holiday. Bobl55 if you noticed your tickets and paper on the floor why not pick it up !!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natividad G, Director Comercial at Apartamentos La Jabega, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear guest
Thank you very much for all the compliments. It makes us really proud to know that our guest
appreciate so much Apartamentos la Jabega. We will be waiting for your return for another
fantastic holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Asked for high floor with a sea view, got top floor overlooking the sea, can't ask for more than that.
We had a studio apartment, which had everything you needed. Sleeping arrangements were a little curious two large single beds in an 'L' shaped layout about a coffee table acting like large sofas when not used as a bed, but very comfortable.
Overall excellent accomodation, great location, quiet but within a short distance of Fuengirola (10mins walk), lovely places to eat in and around the apartments, located on narrow streets (Los Boliches area) with beautiful blue blossomed trees (May-June). Recommend 'El Rio', also Salamanca Restaurant in Fuengirola.
Bar has entertainment on every night if you want it, finishes at 12.00am.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pam b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natividad G, Director Comercial at Apartamentos La Jabega, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear guest
thank you for sharing with us such a nice and lovely review about Apartamentos la Jabega.
It is always a great motivation for all of us to receive such positive compliments.
We are looking forward to welcoming you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Ive just got back from an amazing weekend at La Jabega, we went for 4 days myself and my friend and cant fault it! We got a room on the front on the 9th floor overlooking the sea which was beautiful. The room was perfect for what we wanted. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and the entertainment was a scream!
We ate breakfast in the snack bar and for lunch we ate at a chiringuito across the road on the beach which was delicious.
We sat on our balcony overlooking the beach whilst getting ready to go down to the bar - bliss!
I will definately be going back there!!
THANK YOU LA JABEGA FOR AN AMAZING WEEKEND!!!

Room Tip: ask for a front room over looking the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank walshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natividad G, Director Comercial at Apartamentos La Jabega, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you very much for your comments. It´s is lovely to hear you enjoyed your holidays in
Apartamentos la Jabega. It would be fantastic to see you again very soon .
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
0.3 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#8 of 37 in Fuengirola
928 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ronda 4
Ronda 4
#10 of 37 in Fuengirola
624 reviews
1.6 mi away
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
#6 of 37 in Fuengirola
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Las Rampas
Las Rampas
#7 of 37 in Fuengirola
608 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Pyr Fuengirola
2.1 mi away
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
#1 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos La Jabega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos La Jabega

Property: Apartamentos La Jabega
Address: Paseo Maritimo de Fuengirola | Los Boliches, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos La Jabega 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Apartamentos La Jabega reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartotel La Jabega Fuengirola
Apartotel La Jabega Hotel Fuengirola
Apartamentos La Jabega Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing