We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coasters, probably the best bar in Fuengirola.”
Review of Coasters Bar

Coasters Bar
Ranked #676 of 992 Restaurants in Fuengirola
Price range: US$1 - US$8
Cuisines: Irish, British, Bar, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Great Atmospheric Bar Showing All Major Sports,GAA, Football, Rugby, Formula 1, Tennis, Darts, Snooker and Golf.Kitchen Open Daily, With a Great Selection of BAR Snacks.
Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Coasters, probably the best bar in Fuengirola.”
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Coasters is a fantastic bar situated just behind the Las Piramides Hotel. A warm welcome from the ownwers Tracey, Miah, Steve and Sarah awaits anyone who pops in. A friendly relaxed atmosphere, great food (especially the sprouts), excellent value for money. We went in most evenings on our way back to the hotel, always with the intention of just having one or two but always stayed for more as the bar is such a great place to relax.
We met some great people from all over Europe in the bar and it really made our holiday special.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
8 Thank ChivsandVi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    4
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellence!!!!”
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Just back from a weeks holiday in Fuengirola. Lots of things to do and see but Coasters is certainly a must. A lot of places have either good and friendly staff, good service or good food but this place has it all! (Home made Chicken Goujons are a must). An excellent selection of drinks and the beer in a frozen glass is a nice little extra. Most bars advertise live sports but in fact it generally means "Premiership football". I found here all sports were catered for and was able to watch the GAA and the last round of the golf at the same time. Looking forward to the next trip. Keep up the good work!!!!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
10 Thank Nathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Unforgettable Experience!!”
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Was in Fuengirola on a holiday with some mates. We popped in for a refreshment due to the warm weather!! Ended up staying for the day... with such a welcoming and friendly atmosphere, we were left feeling at home. We had several games of pool before it turned into a full blown tournament with both Steve and Tracey getting involved!! The staff here go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and at ease, and are well up for getting involved in the banter too!! We ended up going back here several times over the course of our short holiday... and not just because we kept losing at pool!! Already looking forward to our next trip down...

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
8 Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Slovenian & Irish "home" in Fuengirola, Spain!”
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Coasters bar is this cute little cozy place, where you feel like at home with friends, waching tv, playing pool, drinking beer and chatting with all the other guests. It is quite new, but the days I have been here, it is full every day and staff is very friendly, drinks are cheap and food is basic (but i know the chef can make some wonderfull burgers too), but very tasty... Did i mention great value for what you get?
The owners are a mix of Slovenian, Irish and Belgian, bringing the the best home feel experience in Fuengirola.
Come for a beer or two.. And make new friends.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank majamurko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Brilliant :)”
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Have just come back from a week in Fuengirola, had a fantastic time in Coasters bar went there nearly every night of our stay. The hosts of the bar were very welcoming and made us feel like we were at home. The food there is brilliant home made chicken goujons, nom! We will be coming back next year!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Jennie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coasters Bar also viewed

 
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Coasters Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing