We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb location...”
Review of Las Rampas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Las Rampas
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“superb location...”
Reviewed 5 June 2011

Staff very friendly, this hotel is like a rabbit warren and we loved our stay at Hotel Rampas!
room very spacious and the bathroom has everything you need! Excellent value for money and the location is superb, near to the bus and train station.
Can recommend Aroma restaurant, Rusticas restaurant, El Tostin restaurant and Oscars! We highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clara0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    284
    86
    16
    18
See reviews for
112
296
37
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2011

I have been visiting Fuengirola for 8 years to see family and we have stayed in most hotels around the resort. I did'nt even know that this hotel existed until I came across it on Quick Rooms. The hotel has a typical spanish feel when you walk out of the lift into reception. It is the cleanest hotel that we have stayed in on the resort, absolutely immaculate. The maids do the rooms every day from top to bottom including change of towels. The room we had was very quiet and we would have thought we were the only ones stopping in the hotel. The staff on reception were very polite and spoke every time we passed. Air conditioned room made it very comfortable. I wouldn't say it was 5 star but for a 3 star it was better that most 4 star I have stopped in. The location is perfect as it is right in the middle of fuengirola with everything a couple of minutes walk. Don't waste 30+ euros on a taxi from the airport just walk out the airport about 500 yards to the train station and buy a ticked for 2 euros. It takes 35 minutes down to Fuengirola in a lovely air conditioned train. Get off the train in fuengirola and walk across 2 streets and the hotel (approximately 500 yards from the train station) There is a cracking little bar a 100 yards form the hotel entrance called Sir Bobby Legends Bar, cracking breakfast and watch as much football as you want on 6 differnet screens. Treat yourself and your dearest to a pint of Sam Miguel and a Bailys for 2.5 euros. I know where I am staying from now on, you can't beat it for location and value.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 259, quiet, spotless and aircond
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank toon91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2011

As above I say, Don't be put off by outside appearance.

Built right in the center of Fuengirola and situated just off the main street leading to the beach, the approach to this Hotel could be very off putting. Hardly what I would class as an entrance, the lobby has to be reached by one of two lifts situated off what appears to be, an alley leading off a dirty back street.

However once out of the lift at Reception the whole outlook is completely changed.

Bright clean reception area with very caring staff always on hand. Check in was quick and easy.

There appears to be no rooms with views (in the area we stayed) However all rooms were spaced around a gallery overlooking a water feature, (Not working during our stay). There are lots of plants and features along the gallery (Plates/Statues etc) Giving a really nice Spanish feel about the hotel.

Everywhere is spotlessly clean and well kept. We found all staff very pleasant and friendly.

Our room was again spotless and the bathroom was spacious with constant really hot water. There are some English television channels and reception of them is good.

The restaurant again was spotless, and the staff were constantly cleaning or topping up the food which was well presented well cooked.

Also in its favour is its position in the center of town with coach, bus, and train links within a couple of minutes walk

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fussyoneWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2011

This is a lovely hotel hidden in the heart of Fuengirola. Food is lovely and rooms very clean considering the price we paid. Would definately return!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley1306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2011

I go to Fuengirola 2 or 3 times a year for a break and I usually stop in Las Rampas. It may not be the most luxurious in the word but it's one of the most individual hotels you will find in the town, is excellent value and has a great location.

At first sight it does look very promising from the outside, hidden in a side street near the bus and railway station and on top of a department store. However, once you step outside of the lift you are transported into another world.

The corridors are a bit of a labyrinth but once you find your room it is usually somewhere between OK and Good but for the prices it's excellent value and Fuengirola is not the kind of place you tend to spend a lot of time in your room. If travelling alone I'd recommend paying a little extra to get a double room as the singles are quite small.

I tend not to bother eating in the hotel are there are countless bars and restaurants within a few minutes walk.

I would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CamGlobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester the Cotswold City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2010

We stayed here by chance having purchased a cancelled holiday. The layout of Las Rampas is rather meandering but the Andalucian style features and a waterfall within the place works well. The room we had was large, airconditioned and en-suite, was clean and well maintained the only thing missing was a fridge although there was an in-room safe. We stayed B&B - breakfast (0730 till 1030) is self serve with ample supplies and veriety maintained so there was never a run out. It was the same each day BUT it is breakfast there is only so much you can do!! We found all the staff to be pleasant and always had a smile. We did'nt use the roof pool but it looked OK! It is in the centre of town but only 5 minutes from beach als Bus and Train Stations.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gfssltd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2010

Myself and my daughter stayed here end of October, we have room 142 which was a great room near the pool. We also had a large sunny balcony which was great for private sunbathing. the hotel is spotlessly clean and staff very very friendly and helpful. aircon worked, Tv had BBC2, Five,CNN and BBC world news and shower was powerful and really comfy beds. Just one down side the walls are paper thin, first night we could hear the bedroom antics, howling and wailing from room room 143 which was a bit embarrasing and second night the couple on the other side having a major domestic which started at 10.30 at night, after about 30 minutes i had to bang on the wall, we just wanted to sleep !!! say no more!!

The food in the restaurant was Ok, perfectly edible and a fair choice and for the money we paid it was good value. You can order a glass of wine or beer with your food and it is put on a tab to pay at the end, 1.50 euro for large glass of red which was very good and I think about 8 euro a bottle, cheaper than any of the bars or restaurant in fish ally.

Would go back to this hotel in a minute, happy travelling!!

Jackie

We got the train from the airport for £2.15 euro each and it takes about 35 mins on train, then not even a 5 minute walk from the station.

We walked for miles every day along the front and in and out of the little streets around the town.

We found the cafe prices a little high, toasted sandwich and a coke about 6 euro and unless you like beer the spirits were pricey too aroun 4/5 euro for a whisky or vodka and 1/2 euros for a mixer.

There were some lovely restaurants along fish alley, all seem to do a set price lunch or dinner which was fairly priced.

At the start of fish ally, The Claret Jug restaurant and the Oak leaf pub show the soaps, X factor etc but every other pub, bar, restaurant showed football 24 hours a day!!! each to there own I suppose. The staff at the Claret Jug, the Pepperpot and the Oak leaf were all very welcoming and friendly. Hello to Katrina, Rick and Ross who we had a night out with, great laugh!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackie00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
1.0 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#8 of 37 in Fuengirola
928 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Las Palmeras
Hotel Las Palmeras
#28 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,212 reviews
0.9 mi away
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
#6 of 37 in Fuengirola
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto
1.4 mi away
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
#1 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,324 reviews
0.7 mi away
Apartamentos La Jabega
Apartamentos La Jabega
#9 of 37 in Fuengirola
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Rampas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Rampas

Property: Las Rampas
Address: Calle Pintor Nogales s/n | Centro Comercial Las Rampas, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Fuengirola
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Rampas 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Las Rampas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Rampas Hotel Fuengirola
Las Rampas Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing