We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and reasonable price.”
Review of Las Rampas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Las Rampas
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We had to go to Fuengirola in the middle of July when most of the hotels are practically full. We chose Las Rampas as it was not too expensive and it is in the city centre and near the beach.

The hotel is fairly easy to find, there is a car park underneath but it does not belong to the hotel and is very expensive if you need to leave your car for more than a few hours. Parking in general is a problem and in the end we had to park quite far away and walk to the hotel.

We had no problems with the staff or our booking when we arrived, the hotel itself is a bit of a maze and it took us 10 minutes just to find our room. The room was basic but clean, we also had quite a large balcony which we could have used for sunbathing but it didn't have any sun chairs. The bathroom was clean, the shower had good pressure but you couldn't attach the showerhead to the wall, which was a bit awkward. There was a small communal swiming pool but I didn't have time to use it.

We didn't have breakfast in the hotel a there are lots of good cafes nearby so, I can't comment on the food. Overall, no problems but nothing special.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobGema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (672)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

406 - 412 of 672 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2011

This hotel is in a great location and straight over a Dunnes Stores. The little cafe's underneath the hotel are great especially The Lemon Tub - perfect breakfast every morning!!

The pool doesnt get sun until the afternoon and sunbeds are a bit wobbly, maybe some new ones could be invested in...but nice pool.

Staff very friendly and rooms nice and cool from the a/c. The hotel was quite noisy in the mornings with children, but that was to be expected in peak season I suppose and not the hotels fault :) One point for the maids was that maybe they could lift the chairs when cleaning the rooms as hearing them scrape across tile floors early in the morning while on holiday can be quite annoying but other than that I would recommend this hotel and would probably stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shal2705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Very clean. Very central. Didn't eat here too many tempting places round and about. Air con which was brilliant. TV great. Room cleaned daily. Nothing to complain about and will definitely be returning. Fab.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Werakso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

We stayed here for 3 days when visiting for a wedding. We are a young couple and didnt want to stay in a 'resort' hotel surrounded by families & kids. A clean, comfortable place to stay, near the beach was all we wanted.

The hotel is located just off the beachfront, barely 2 minutes walk. There are lots of shops/bars/restaurants towards the beach for tourists as well as main commercial centre (inc bus/rail stations) nearby. The hotel itself though is located above a small retail outlout (Dunnes Stores) so dont expect any nice views.

Inside the hotel there is a real Andalucian feel. The rooms were large and cleaned regularly and we had a balcony looking over a quiet narrow side street of whitewashed houses.

The mgmt and front desk were very helpful when we were looking for directions.

Breakfast was basic, but thats Spain. Dont expect a (good) full Irish/English breakfast. We ate out for dinner, and Montaditos for tapas.

The pool was nice, clean and quiet (not ,many kids, school term had started) -but, it was in shade for a few hours in morning which stopped the water getting v warm.

Overall the hotel was great for us and great value too, Id recommend it for short stays.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank irish_guy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2011

This hotel was everything I wanted. Immaculately clean, English TV channels, free wifi, a swimming pool and excellent central location. Only intended spending one night here but ended up staying for more than a week. Rooms were cleaned daily with fresh towels. The room had a Powerful shower, flat screen TV, air conditioning and were very spacious. Only a couple mins walk to the beach/main street.
The Only slight problem which I had noted from reading other reviews before booking this hotel was the issue of noise. The hotel is kind of built around a central courtyard which results in an echo.... also the walls didn't seem to block out much noise from adjoining rooms. But I am a heavy sleeper so this really wasn't an issue for me. The price I paid was excellent in comparison with what other hotels were charging and I will most definitely be back!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank the_first_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

The hotel location is central, 200 meters from bus station, 300 meters from train station and 100 meters from the beach. The room was very spacious, very clean, with a typical Andalusian style. The hotel offers a swimming pool and a restaurant. There are parking spaces available. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a short stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Julienchito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

Staff very friendly, this hotel is like a rabbit warren and we loved our stay at Hotel Rampas!
room very spacious and the bathroom has everything you need! Excellent value for money and the location is superb, near to the bus and train station.
Can recommend Aroma restaurant, Rusticas restaurant, El Tostin restaurant and Oscars! We highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clara0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
1 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#7 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,064 reviews
0.9 mi away
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
#6 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,044 reviews
0.3 mi away
Florida Spa
Florida Spa
#2 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Apartamentos La Jabega
Apartamentos La Jabega
#9 of 37 in Fuengirola
646 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
#1 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,507 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Rampas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Rampas

Address: Calle Pintor Nogales s/n | Centro Comercial Las Rampas, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Fuengirola
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range: £37 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Rampas 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, Expedia, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Las Rampas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Rampas Hotel Fuengirola
Las Rampas Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing