We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best you will find in Fuengirola at that price.”
Review of Las Rampas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Las Rampas
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Have just returned from staying at Las Tampas for 7 nights and have only praise for the whole hotel. Staff. Rooms. Cleanliness. Location. All perfect. Cleaners are meticulous and fresh towels every day. More if wanted upon request. Bed lining changed every 2 or 3 days. Aircon in room a neccessary and a welcome addition in every room. Pool on roof of lower building and pretty clean. Built in a courtyard environment with a nice waterfall that is turned off at 2pm till 5 for your siesta nap and 10pm till 8am. Would definitely reccomend to anyonr and will return again when visiting costa del sol.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bigmacin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (666)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

397 - 403 of 666 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2011

Stayed at this hotel Sept 2011, easy to find 100yds from bus 300yds from train, really good spanish feel, clean rooms although rooms very closterfobic even with air conditioning,
first room had to move because builders next door, second room really smokey smell but give give on desk her due never found it a problem to find us a room. pool lovely and refreshing.
As I say if you have to go to Fuengilola this hotel is ok and clean

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kizzy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

My husband and I planned a trip to Spain, I was looking for an area close to Malaga in the Costa del Sol. I booked this hotel after reading reviews of it on line. Were they wrong. The hotel was musty and old. We had a room on the back side of the hotel, it took us 5 minutes to get to the front of the hotel. They charged extra for the safe and internet. The internet was only near the front desk. The bill was payable in dollars instead of Euros (they automatically did this which came to a higher rate. I felt they were overpriced and once again it was an old hotel. The staff were not very friendly. I would strongly NOT recommend this hotel. If you chose to stay in this area I would advise a condo near to the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KPGChesterton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

hotel was really nice the saving grace of the holiday although a balcony would have been nice rather than overlooking the roof sign, pool small but nice and quiet.
with reference to the resort_if you like blackpool you will love it here would not recomend for a family holiday !!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stacenc0lnm1kenezz0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

This is the fourth time we have stayed at the Rampas. We visit Fuengirola 2 or 3 times a year for 4 or 5 nights and this hotel is perfect. I am not sure about 2 week family holidays though. For us nothing changes, the staff are always pleasant and helpful, the rooms are spacious enough and clean, and the food is very well cooked although not that adventurous but it suits our needs. Swimming pool is ideal and never very busy.
Beautifully decorated walkways and a perfect location for access to the train station.

Room Tip: Only 2 rooms have balconies so they are limited availability
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrucePeake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We had to go to Fuengirola in the middle of July when most of the hotels are practically full. We chose Las Rampas as it was not too expensive and it is in the city centre and near the beach.

The hotel is fairly easy to find, there is a car park underneath but it does not belong to the hotel and is very expensive if you need to leave your car for more than a few hours. Parking in general is a problem and in the end we had to park quite far away and walk to the hotel.

We had no problems with the staff or our booking when we arrived, the hotel itself is a bit of a maze and it took us 10 minutes just to find our room. The room was basic but clean, we also had quite a large balcony which we could have used for sunbathing but it didn't have any sun chairs. The bathroom was clean, the shower had good pressure but you couldn't attach the showerhead to the wall, which was a bit awkward. There was a small communal swiming pool but I didn't have time to use it.

We didn't have breakfast in the hotel a there are lots of good cafes nearby so, I can't comment on the food. Overall, no problems but nothing special.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobGema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

This hotel is in a great location and straight over a Dunnes Stores. The little cafe's underneath the hotel are great especially The Lemon Tub - perfect breakfast every morning!!

The pool doesnt get sun until the afternoon and sunbeds are a bit wobbly, maybe some new ones could be invested in...but nice pool.

Staff very friendly and rooms nice and cool from the a/c. The hotel was quite noisy in the mornings with children, but that was to be expected in peak season I suppose and not the hotels fault :) One point for the maids was that maybe they could lift the chairs when cleaning the rooms as hearing them scrape across tile floors early in the morning while on holiday can be quite annoying but other than that I would recommend this hotel and would probably stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shal2705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
1.0 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#8 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,041 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Las Palmeras
Hotel Las Palmeras
#29 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,307 reviews
0.9 mi away
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
#6 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto
1.4 mi away
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
#1 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,485 reviews
3.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Resort & Spa Reserva del Higueron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Rampas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Rampas

Address: Calle Pintor Nogales s/n | Centro Comercial Las Rampas, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Fuengirola
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range: £38 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Rampas 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Las Rampas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Rampas Hotel Fuengirola
Las Rampas Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing