We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Value”
Review of Las Rampas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Las Rampas
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Dunfermline
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very Good Value”
Reviewed 4 October 2011

My wife & I have just returned from a 10 day holiday in Fuengirola & stayed at Las Rampas on a room only basis. Very central near bus & rail stations.

Do not be put off by the location which is above a department store. Once in the reception area on the second floor you are greeted by very friendly & helpfull staff and immaculately kept corridors leading to your bedroom. We stayed in room 233 overlooking the courtyard & waterfall. The room was very comfortable with twin beds, a lovely bathroom with powerfull shower & air conditioning. The room was immaculate on arrival & kept that way throughout our stay, fresh towels every day.
We did not eat in the hotel for no other reason than the selection of restaurants nereby is so varied. Would recommend :-

The Lemon Tub - Charlie & Gill will serve you with a lovely full English with coffee (100% Columbian roast) for under 5 Euros with many other tasty dishes on the menu. Return in the afternoon for another lovely coffee with brandy 2.50 Euros or a vino tinto or beer for 1 Euro.

Bodega El Solera - Recommended by Charlie & Gill above. Set price 3 course evening meal 15 Euros including a bottle of wine. Excellent food & value situated near the theatre about 400 yards from the Las Rampas area

Central Cafe - If tapas is your choice then this cafe has a very good variety changed daily for around 1.50/2.00 Euros per tapas - a nice bottle of red to wash it down 8 Euros. Situated just along from the bus station.

Salon Varietas (Theatre Bar) - Very nice for a daytime drink with complimentary tapas. Good location for sun lovers. Owned by Julian & his mum who provide excellent & very friendly service.

Sir Bobby Legends - Sports Bar just outside Las Rampas Hotel.

Paul,Angie & their kids Gareth & Amelia will give you a very friendly welcome. Ali the chef provides an excellent breakfast & his Indian tapas dishes come highly recommended.

Others - Ying Bing (Chinese) & Shaffi's (Indian)

Room Tip: Rooms at the front are the quietist
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sandydunfermline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    296
    91
    16
    19
See reviews for
124
309
39
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Like travellerjScotland, we arrived to be told our 2 week booking had been cancelled, After many phone calls, the travel agent said it was overbooked, no such thing. Mercedes the receptionist who was very helpful, sorted it out for us, as the hotel they wanted to put us in looked awful. After a few hours we were able to stay, and how happy we were. Every-thing in Las Rampas was wonderful, one of the cleanest Hotels we have stayed in. Staff wonderful, especially Mercedes and Rafael. We will certainly, be staying there again. Also its worth a walk up to Estanco Carman, Torra Blanca, where you will find a bar called Hole in the Wall, Jacqi and Geoff, serve good food, good drinks and they are very good company.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Valerie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2011

We first chose this hotel because it is so close to the train and bus station and have decided not to try anywhere else, though our visits have always been for 1 or 2 nights only. This time we arrived to discover that our booking had been cancelled by the travel company. The receptionist was very helpful contacting the company for me without being asked. I decided to book direct with the hotel and were given a bigger room than previously because of the hassle.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellerjScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

Hotel las Rampas proved to be great value for money. The accommodation was superb. The room was spacious and immaculately clean.The staff were friendly and very efficient. The daily maid service was excellent. We stayed half board and the food in the restaurant was very good indeed. Excellently situated for all the attractions in Fuengirola this is a hotel where we will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank michael r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

This is a very reasonably priced hotel in the centre of Fuengirola and well located for the access to the beach, Constitution Square, the main shopping streets and for 'Fish Alley' with all it's bars and restaurants.
The room and bathroom were immaculately clean and the beds were very comfortable indeed, maid service was daily.
The hotel is a very different layout to the normal and is above some shops and restaurants that are located on a pedestrial area that meanders under the hotel.
It is to be noted that there are no balconies in this hotel but that did not bother us as we spend all our time either on the beach which is very close by or in the numerous bars and restaurants of Fuengirola.
The staff were very helpfull and pleasant and allways willing to be of assistance.
We will be using this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlexAMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Las Rampas hotel was very good value for money. For a cheap and cheerful few nights, we stayed for four nights and it did the job for a short time. If your looking for somewhere for longer then I wouldnt recommend due to the fact there were no tea, coffee making facilities in room and no fridge to keep drinks chilled. You couldnt dry your towels on the courtyard balcony and the bathroom only had room for drying two towels so we had to hang swimwear on chairs which wasnt ideal. The rooms were clean, tidy and maid service every day which was excellent. Air conditioning was free in the room and you had a tv which had 2 english channels. Room also had a deposit box you could hire for 10 euros. Pool was clean but small and with being on roof top there was no breeze and pool didnt get sun until the mid afternoon. Location was great, everything in walking distance such as beach, shops, bars and fish alley (best restaurants on fish alley and atmosphere buzzing). You have to put up with the lucky lucky men but if you politely say no thank you they dont bother you, only problem is there appears to be hundreds of them everywhere so you are forever saying no thank you!
Great place for breakfast near Las Rampas is The Lemon Tub, very friendly english couple run this and food is lovely. California (cheap and chearful) is good for a breakfast but avoid the Karaoke Bar, staff not very friendly and I found hairs in both my salad and drink and wouldnt recommend you go there! Beach is nice and clean, sunbeds were the comfiest Ive ever lay on, didnt swim in the sea as it was a bit rough last week but overall a nice place but a little too commercialised for me.
If your flying into Malaga I would highly recommend the train service, straight out of arrivals and across the road, 2.20 Euros to Fuengirola and takes approx 30 mins, Las Rampas is 2 minutes walk from station. Train runs every 20 mins and they are pretty accurate with timings.

Room Tip: Suggest one off the main corridoor if you can as it can be a little noisy when people walk by your r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SZABONICOLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Clean, tidy, great location, great price, wonderful staff. We will be back!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rock808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
1.0 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#8 of 37 in Fuengirola
990 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Las Palmeras
Hotel Las Palmeras
#28 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,259 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Resort & Spa Reserva del Higueron
1.7 mi away
Hotel Mainare Playa Fuengirola
1.4 mi away
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
#1 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Rampas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Rampas

Property: Las Rampas
Address: Calle Pintor Nogales s/n | Centro Comercial Las Rampas, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Fuengirola
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Rampas 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Las Rampas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Rampas Hotel Fuengirola
Las Rampas Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing