We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & good Value”
Review of Las Rampas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Las Rampas
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Clean & good Value”
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We have stayed at this hotel before and have always found it to be very clean and good value for money. Staff are very helpful. Close to the train and bus station. The train station is in the airport complex and the travel time from the airport is around 30 mins with the fare being just over 2.5 Euros. The hotel is on a courtyard above the Dunnes store so it can be noisy in this area. Breakfast is very Spanish and we got tired of it after a couple of days and ate out. Lots of restaurants in the square 100m away and also along "Fish Alley". Have a drink with Pedro in the bar in the alley next to the theatre, tapas with every drink and great value! Nautelus bar was great too. As others have said it does lack a fridge in the room but does have free air con and safe that you need to pay for by the day. Our room had a balcony overlooking a very quiet road. We were at the back of the hotel and found it to be very quiet. Pool area is small and only gets the sun in the afternoon plus the water is cold. Got the bus to Belamadena on day and it took around 40 mins, however there is a ferry from the harbour that is £13 euros for a round trip that takes around the same length of time but was much more enjoyable. Will be back in November and would stay here again if the hotel were not closed for the winter.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    296
    91
    16
    19
See reviews for
124
309
39
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ayr, Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Stayed four nights at Las Rampas and really enjoyed our short break. The hotel is excellently located, very close to Bus and Rail stations and a couple of minutes walk from seafront with plenty of bars, cafes and restaurants around. We arrived at hotel around lunchtime and were quicly checked in and in our rooms.
First impressions were very good, built in a Spanish style around a courtyard with a waterfall. Everything was very clean and the room had all that is needed for a short stay. Pool area quite small but on the one occasion we used it it was not overcrowded, perhaps most people were like us and went to the beach.
The breakfast was very good with a varied selection of hot and cold dishes and fruit all available.
Only down side was that it could have been a bit quieter at night, however that is probably due to the design as noise echoes around the open courtyard.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iain48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Arrived late at night-restaurant closed-and was given a voucher to use for a meal at another time(we were half board)-never had that before. The room was exceptionally clean, towels changed very regularly as were the sheets (even the shower curtain was changed once). The only downside to our room was that the window looked out onto a small courtyard with lots of others too..no view at all. Other reviewers had mentioned noise and there was some as the corridor floors are tiled-noisy when people walked past. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the food was a little basic but perfectly eatable-chips, with a pasta, fish or meat dish every night. The bus and rail station are easily reached 2mins, and we would certainly use the train from the airport to get there in the future-cheap,regular and fast. All of Fuengirola was easily reached from the hotel. This was a lovely stay in a Spanish hotel and will go back again.

Room Tip: When booking, go for a dearer room as they should have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malcolm s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

I am writing this from the hotel foyer - a spotlessly clean hotel with character. Rooms are basic but functional.
Plus points - value for money, well located for amenities, friendly staff. Quaint Spanish style, pool is small, cold but adequate. Free wifi at reception, good breakfast buffet. Next to bus and rail station.room air con is good.
Negatives - courtyard and stone floors so the noise echoes around. If you are after silence his place is not for you.the hotel is accessed via a non picturesque but perfectly safe side road. No fridges in rooms, no satellite tv.

I'd stay here again.

Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank kezzaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 October 2012

My sister and I have just spent 2 weeks at Las Rampas and found really friendly staff (who responded immediately to an email sent before our departure). The hotel is sparklingly clean and rooms very comfortable. We would have liked a small fridge to keep our drinks cold but that's a comment not a critisism. Clean towels every day and sheets every couple of days. Will definately stay there again. Top marks
Heather King

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

We arrived at hotel las rampas at night we retired to our lovely clean air con equipped room, including tv and lovely bathroom and clean bedroom, fresh bed covers.
The hotel is close to shops, places to eat, the hotel staff friendly and the cleaners, clean the rooms lovely everyday including fresh towels, if needed.
Pool, basic but clean, I liked the fact there was a pool side toilet, thought that was handy. Lovely balcony's that over look a lovely waterfall which flows beautifully(when on)
a great place to stay, you won't be disappointed, 10/10 for cleanliness, felt safe sleeping here, you won't be disappointed :)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gina8811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Sitting in the free WiFi zone I was pleasantly surprised to find that this is a nice hotel that is well maintained and well worth the very good price. The rooms and public spaces I have seen so far are large, friendly, clean and well decorated. Staff have all been lovely, I may have to come back some time.

Room Tip: There are some rooms on the main central square over looking the water feature that look really nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
1.0 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#9 of 37 in Fuengirola
990 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Las Palmeras
Hotel Las Palmeras
#28 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,259 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Resort & Spa Reserva del Higueron
1.7 mi away
Hotel Mainare Playa Fuengirola
1.4 mi away
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
#1 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Rampas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Rampas

Property: Las Rampas
Address: Calle Pintor Nogales s/n | Centro Comercial Las Rampas, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Fuengirola
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Rampas 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Ebookers, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Las Rampas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Rampas Hotel Fuengirola
Las Rampas Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing