We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“las rampas”
Review of Las Rampas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Las Rampas
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“las rampas”
Reviewed 20 October 2012

my wife and i have just returned from this marvolus hotel , maid sevice every day,staff on reception were very freindly and helpfull. it is right in the heart of the town, their is a lovely cafe just over the road where you can get a full english for 3euro 50 . will defanatly go again .

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank david r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    288
    87
    16
    18
See reviews for
113
301
38
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

We stayed here for two three day stays around a weeks motoring holiday. The hotel is situated above Dunnes stores in the centre of Fuengirola but we didn't get any noise from outside while we were staying there.
The hotel is Spanish in style with some pretty long corridors to get to some of the rooms. Both the rooms that we had were large with twin beds and were extremely clean, the first room just had a window with no view, the second one had an extremely large terrace which caught the sun well in the afternoon and had a table and two chairs. The bathrooms were both nice amd clean with toiletries. The air con was very effective and soon cooled the rooms. There was a safe for which there was a daily charge. We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis, the breakfast was pretty good and had a hot section with bacon, eggs, sausage etc.
There was free wifi which only operated near the reception but the speed was good there.
The one fantastic thing about this hotel is its position. two minutes walk from the bus station and about five from the train station its easy to pull your luggage. We travelled from Malaga airport on the train to Fuengirola, I think it was 5 euros 20 cents for two people single, and once off the train we were at the hotel in no time.
Its also very central for loads of lovely bars and restaurants, what more could you want?

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WorldTraveller6161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

This is an excellently located hotel, very close to the bus and railway stations and only 5 mins walk on the level to the beach.It is on a quiet side street but could not be better placed for all amenities. The train to/from the airport is €3 each way and the station is in the airport complex. From Fuengirola station it is across the road,through a little shopping alley past the bus station and next to Dunnes Stores,about 5 mins walk at most.The hotel reception is reached on floor 2(R) by means of a lift next to the car park entrance (up the slope/steps to the hotel) inside is complete peace and tranquility.The rooms are of a good size and vary from room to room in style, some have outside verandahs, some have double seater settees in the room, so it would be worth finding out what rooms are available when booking.There are plenty of small bars to the left, which leads to the main square and the church.10mins walk along the main road will take you to the market area (the fair was on from Oct 6th to 12th due to being "Feria" and also religious festival day on the 7th with a parade.

A good bar to visit for tapas, meals, quiet night with Spanish feel but also football when being played and Brits not too far away is the Salon Varietes Theatre Bar. As its name implies it is a bar attached to a theatre. The Bar is run by a really friendly Spanish family,Manoli, her son and daughter (Julian and Stephanie) and ably assisted by Noelia and Laura. They will serve you with tapas (small and large) and various meals from 10.30am until approx 10pm. The bar does open longer than 10pm.They always seem to supply you with a plate of nibbles (from crisps or nuts to cheese and bread) when you get a drink at the bar.It is less than 200yds to the left from the hotel to this bar.

The theatre is run by people from various countries and are really a great set. Visit Salon VarietesTheatre web site site for more information on the shows that they are producing (all in English). They were just about to open with Guys and Dolls 2 days after I left and then up to Xmas,will be performing Calendar Girls and Treasure Island.

There are also plenty of "Brit" bars on the front with lots of restaurant/bars all within easy walking distance (along the level) giving you plenty of choice to suit your needs.

Room Tip: I had a look round the hotel when the cleaners were about and it would appear that there is a great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank stan02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We have stayed at this hotel before and have always found it to be very clean and good value for money. Staff are very helpful. Close to the train and bus station. The train station is in the airport complex and the travel time from the airport is around 30 mins with the fare being just over 2.5 Euros. The hotel is on a courtyard above the Dunnes store so it can be noisy in this area. Breakfast is very Spanish and we got tired of it after a couple of days and ate out. Lots of restaurants in the square 100m away and also along "Fish Alley". Have a drink with Pedro in the bar in the alley next to the theatre, tapas with every drink and great value! Nautelus bar was great too. As others have said it does lack a fridge in the room but does have free air con and safe that you need to pay for by the day. Our room had a balcony overlooking a very quiet road. We were at the back of the hotel and found it to be very quiet. Pool area is small and only gets the sun in the afternoon plus the water is cold. Got the bus to Belamadena on day and it took around 40 mins, however there is a ferry from the harbour that is £13 euros for a round trip that takes around the same length of time but was much more enjoyable. Will be back in November and would stay here again if the hotel were not closed for the winter.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr, Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Stayed four nights at Las Rampas and really enjoyed our short break. The hotel is excellently located, very close to Bus and Rail stations and a couple of minutes walk from seafront with plenty of bars, cafes and restaurants around. We arrived at hotel around lunchtime and were quicly checked in and in our rooms.
First impressions were very good, built in a Spanish style around a courtyard with a waterfall. Everything was very clean and the room had all that is needed for a short stay. Pool area quite small but on the one occasion we used it it was not overcrowded, perhaps most people were like us and went to the beach.
The breakfast was very good with a varied selection of hot and cold dishes and fruit all available.
Only down side was that it could have been a bit quieter at night, however that is probably due to the design as noise echoes around the open courtyard.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iain48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Arrived late at night-restaurant closed-and was given a voucher to use for a meal at another time(we were half board)-never had that before. The room was exceptionally clean, towels changed very regularly as were the sheets (even the shower curtain was changed once). The only downside to our room was that the window looked out onto a small courtyard with lots of others too..no view at all. Other reviewers had mentioned noise and there was some as the corridor floors are tiled-noisy when people walked past. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the food was a little basic but perfectly eatable-chips, with a pasta, fish or meat dish every night. The bus and rail station are easily reached 2mins, and we would certainly use the train from the airport to get there in the future-cheap,regular and fast. All of Fuengirola was easily reached from the hotel. This was a lovely stay in a Spanish hotel and will go back again.

Room Tip: When booking, go for a dearer room as they should have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malcolm s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

I am writing this from the hotel foyer - a spotlessly clean hotel with character. Rooms are basic but functional.
Plus points - value for money, well located for amenities, friendly staff. Quaint Spanish style, pool is small, cold but adequate. Free wifi at reception, good breakfast buffet. Next to bus and rail station.room air con is good.
Negatives - courtyard and stone floors so the noise echoes around. If you are after silence his place is not for you.the hotel is accessed via a non picturesque but perfectly safe side road. No fridges in rooms, no satellite tv.

I'd stay here again.

Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank kezzaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
1.0 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#8 of 37 in Fuengirola
941 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Las Palmeras
Hotel Las Palmeras
#26 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,226 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
#7 of 37 in Fuengirola
970 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
#1 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,358 reviews
3.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Resort & Spa Reserva del Higueron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Rampas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Rampas

Property: Las Rampas
Address: Calle Pintor Nogales s/n | Centro Comercial Las Rampas, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Fuengirola
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Rampas 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Las Rampas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Rampas Hotel Fuengirola
Las Rampas Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing