We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Viva Las Rampas”
Review of Las Rampas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Las Rampas
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Kent
Level Contributor
211 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Viva Las Rampas”
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

My wife and mother stayed in this hotel 7th to 14th Sept and loved it. Mum appreciated the quality of the hotel fixtures and fittings - all good quality, she said. My wife loved the cleanliness and proximity to the town and beach. They both loved the quality but at great value for money - being regular holiday visitors to the Yaramar which is much more expensive.

The bedrooms were really nice and comfortable and of a good size, bathroom nice. Food scored average as its was not great to start with but improved greatly mid week.

Would they come again - it's the big thumbs up for them.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank KentEnglander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    284
    86
    16
    18
See reviews for
112
296
37
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a 5 night stay at Las Rampas and I am very suprised to say the hotel exceeded our expectations. The hotel was larger than we expected but it had a really nice feel to it. The rooms are very clean and of a decent size. It is in a great location - 2 mins from the beach but set slightly back so it is very quiet. The pool is very small and does seem to be in the shade a lot but with the beach so near this didn't really affect us. The staff were all very friendly. We didn't eat here so cannot comment on the food. We didn't have a balcony but when were booking this hotel all the hotels we looked at with balconies were significantly more expensive so we made a decision to go without. Overall we were very pleased.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 1980L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Hotel was excellent, our room was large with a LCD TV and very clean. Quiet on a night time with no disturbance from other guests or outside noise. No mothball aromas in our room!

Staff were friendly and efficient.

My family stayed B & B and the self service breakfasts were good with a wide selection of continental and cooked foods.

The pool was on the small size but clean. The pool area was a sun trap and was very hot from around noon until 6-7pm, more sunbeds would be an improvement.

The only other thing that would improve the hotel would be the addition of a bar.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RiL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Just returned after 10 days at the Las Rampas 26/07/2013.
The pool is the biggest disappointment being quite small and most of the bedchairs broken and twisted (see photos). 12 new ones arrived whist on our stay but they were light and flimsy and not comfortable at all. The Pool is in the shade until around lunchtime (about 12.30 - 1pm). Although described as a rooftop pool it is not as there are 7 stories of apartments above it. It is at the top of Hotel Las Rampas however. The 7 stories of apartments also have access to the Pool and frequently do use it. There is no Bar or Snacks or Food available at the Pool and it is not permissable to bring your own Food. A most bizarre rule. No ball games in the Pool either!
The rooms, (ours stank of mothballs) were fine with free Air Con included. However there are only 8 rooms with any sort of balcony. 4 of these were adjacent to the public walkway (see photos) and the other 4 had awful views and a solid 5ft high wall around so you had to stand to see over it.
Breakfast was ok nothing special with only 3 fruits available (Apples, Oranges or Kiwi). Eggs were always overcooked and hard fried. Processed cold meat and cheeses available and preferred to the bacon. Beans were cold. But it was just about ok.
Staff at Hotel were the best thing. All were polite, friendly and helpful. Reception staff were the best i've ever met in Spain.
Rooms were cleaned daily with new towels if required.
It was a very long walk to our room (300 footsteps) but our room was one of the best with a balcony. All the others have no where to sit out or dry their towels. Rooms 137 - 143 are the best rooms but a very long walk from reception.
Location of Hotel Las Rampas is perfect though and situated in the Centre of resort close to the Bus and Train station and also very close to beach.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grahamtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fyvie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Booked as a package from "On The Beach". Arrived on the sunday when Andy won Wimbledon so didnt see much of the place the first day due to celebrating a great SCOTTISH win.
The hotel is nicely placed close to shops, pubs, restaurants,beach,train and bus stations.
The whole hotel is sparklingly clean, the staff very friendly and helpful, the food was plentiful if not spectacular, we were half board but had dinner only twice I think as there are some super places close by providing a great choice of cuisine from all over the world. Our room was cleaned and tidied every day. It had a small fridge and super aircon. We went on a daytrip organised by the hotel and when we went to book it the guy on reception was ultra helpful and didnt even have to ask us our room number, he knew which room was ours. Great place, would recommend to anyone going to Costa del Sol, we would certainly go back

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlieT606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Just back from third stay here and the hotel is as good as ever in terms of comfort. However the smell of mothballs this time was overpowering and I had to go through a bit of a scene with reception. This involves the bill being charged in sterling rather than euros. I had already paid and the later noticed it had been charged in sterling so off I popped to reception to sort it out. The guy I spoke to seemed friendly enough but he had to seek advice from his co worker, this other guy obviously understood but he shook his head and wasn't going to help. When I made it clear I wanted to be charged in the currency I had been quoted and I wasn't going to move any time soon they relented and sorted it out; saving me almost £10. Disappointing end and warrants them losing at least a star from me.

Room Tip: Ask for one near the water feature.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jim98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

Great location, close to beach, bars and restaurants. Very clean hotel and very good value. Would go back again. One thing, the car park is 300 meters away and not at the hotel. Breakfast is ok, nothing spectacular but will do the trick

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Downlacala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
1.0 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#8 of 37 in Fuengirola
928 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Las Palmeras
Hotel Las Palmeras
#28 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,212 reviews
0.9 mi away
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
#6 of 37 in Fuengirola
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto
1.4 mi away
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
#1 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,324 reviews
0.7 mi away
Apartamentos La Jabega
Apartamentos La Jabega
#9 of 37 in Fuengirola
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Rampas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Rampas

Property: Las Rampas
Address: Calle Pintor Nogales s/n | Centro Comercial Las Rampas, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Fuengirola
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Rampas 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Las Rampas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Rampas Hotel Fuengirola
Las Rampas Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing