We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value hotel for a short stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Las Rampas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Las Rampas
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Certificate of Excellence
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great value hotel for a short stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is probably the best value hotel I have stayed in, the service is excellent, cleaning standards are very good. The breakfast is fine for the price. I haven't eaten dinner there but the location is 2 minutes from a good strip of bars and restaurants.

Room Tip: Go for a room near reception and you will get wi fi in your room as well as in the common areas
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CHOG873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    272
    82
    15
    18
See reviews for
105
282
37
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coin, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

i recently stayed here and had a very good time the hotel is only 5 min from the beach it is located near the bus station and shops 3 min from many bars and restaurants the swiming pool is on the roof it was only an overnight stay but i would definetly stay there again

Room Tip: the rooms are all very simalar but we were on the second floor and it was very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tommyval123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff Wales
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

I have just a week at this hotel. Had a bit of a surprise when I arrived, as I hadn't realised that it was built over a shopping centre. Overall I had a wonderful stay. Much of this was down to the friendliness and care shown by all the staff. The Receptionists are particularly good and could not do enough to help you. I have stayed in 5 star hotels where staff have displayed much less of a customer friendly approach. My room was of a reasonable size and comfortable. I found the bed hard - but then I like a soft bed. The hotel is very clean.
The swimming pool is find although the surround is not that wonderful and the sunbeds are not the best. The hotel is quite quaint in a Spanish style and it is all the better for it. As I was travelling alone I went half board. The evening meal was rather dire at the start of the week but did improve. I would have liked tea and coffee facilities in the bedroom.
I shall book again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank poppyandnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

This very central hotel is ideally situated . Having flown into Malaga, a train service which take 40 mins and cost 3.65 euros operates every 20 mins. It is the last stop so you can not go wrong. This worked perfectly and took less time than a bus or hiring a car at the airport. The hotel from outside is not impressive, but inside it is like a Tardeist ! Very Spanish, very clean , extremely friendly helpful staff. Rooms are large with full bathroom and loads of hot water. The downside was the food which was a little monotonous but edible & certainly good value. There are so many places to eat I do not think they expect people to have dinner there. limited wine list and no bar. Plenty around though!!

Room Tip: 245 or the ones either side are the quietest as know one has to work by!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asset5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, West Mids
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Just had a great 3 night stay in Fuengirola. this was our third stay here and as usual - first class in all respects. Lovely clean room with lots of hot water and great air con. Location is brilliant right in the centre of everything. It is a very Spanish hotel not many children around and very stylish. Lovely stay and highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smilerdownes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

This Hotel is not a standard monolithic concrete block, but is part of the Las Rampas shopping area - and is all the better for it. The room we had (258) is a good size with decent beds and excellent pillows (we've been to far more expensive hotels where the pillows appear to have been filled with half bricks and assorted rubble!!). There is a flat screen T.V. with a couple of English news channels - we also took a travel kettle, knowing that there wasn't one in the room. The bathroom is more than adequate, with an excellent shower. Full marks to the cleaning staff, the room was spotless on our arrival and remained so during our stay. There is a small balcony facing the road, but there isn't much traffic as it's a dead end. The reception staff also do an excellent job, and do speak English, which is just as well, as my Spanish is not improving very much! The hotel does not have it's own bar, but there are two on the other side of the road, one English and one Spanish, both are good and worth a visit, There are lots of other bars and restaurants in the immediate vacinity - and a visit or two, to "Fish Alley" - a 5 min walk away is a MUST in my opinion.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Overall great value for money, room was clean & tidy, bathroom good, had the basics. Bed was small but comfortable. No tea/coffee or kettle in room. Wi-fi only available in the wi-fi lounge beside reception, not in the rooms. Reception staff generally pleasant & helpful. Breakfast ok, not amazing but actually pretty good, full range of hot & cold options and when they ran out of fried eggs they cooked some for me even though breakfast time had almost finished. It's not the Ritz, but overall good value for what we paid, can't complain.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kylie_Kiwi_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
0.9 mi away
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
#6 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
0.7 mi away
Apartamentos La Jabega
Apartamentos La Jabega
#10 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ronda 4
Ronda 4
#7 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel-Apartamentos PYR-Fuengirola
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa de Laredo
Hotel Villa de Laredo
#16 of 37 in Fuengirola
3.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.3 mi away
Florida Spa
Florida Spa
#1 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Rampas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Rampas

Property: Las Rampas
Address: Calle Pintor Nogales s/n | Centro Comercial Las Rampas, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fuengirola
#4 Family Hotel in Fuengirola
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Rampas 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Las Rampas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Rampas Hotel Fuengirola
Las Rampas Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing