We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Las Rampas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Las Rampas
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Certificate of Excellence
deeside
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We have just recently stayed at this hotel for a week & we had a lovely time.The hotel has a very Spanish theme & even though it was over a shopping centre you never heard much noise.We had originally been put in room 110 which was very small& hadn't much of a window,the staff were very accommodating when I asked if we could be moved&we we're put in room 277 which was bigger&had a big deprecate bathroom,we didn't have a fridge or balcony,but the air con was great.
The hotel is very clean&the rooms got cleaned& towels changed everyday.we used the pool a few times later on in the day when the sun came round,but the beach& the front was only a 5mins walk away with plenty of restaurants & bars to choose from.we only booked room only so can't comment on the food.
The train & bus station is a block away from the hotel .we got the train from the airport which was easy &only €2.80 each ,took about 40mins.we had a couple of trips out aswell on the train to benalmedena & Malaga ,again easy enough on the train,you can't go wrong.
We would def stay at this hotel again& a must is to go to the sir bobbys legends bar right across the road,Gary & Anne are lovely& make you feel welcome...☀️

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank andodeeside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    267
    79
    14
    17
See reviews for
103
276
37
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

We have just returned from Fuengirola visiting family and friends, Las Rampas is always on our first choice as a hotel, We are never disappointed the location is perfect central and the staff are always very accommodating, This hotel's interior is typically "Spanish'" well worth a visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Arrived late on the 23rd staff very cheerful checked in very quickly. Was given room 257 which is round a quiet corner and was pleased to see we had a balcony and also a fridge. Spacious room good size bathroom.
Hotel is beautifully kept and decorated Andalucian style. Our room was spotless and was cleaned daily with fresh towels everyday.
Only visited pool once which was ok but a little small but with such wonderful beaches wasn't a problem for us.
Can't comment on food as room only.
Very close to everything. The only one complaint would be to have a snack and drink bar but it's not a problem.
Also as had late flight back for €30 we could keep the room till we had to leave for airport.
Overall an amazing holiday and great place to stay !

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Hvicdavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

super clean ,pleasant and curteous staff ,situated in the centre of fuengirola close to the bus and railway station, nice breakfast average evening meal. rooms are very confortable plenty of hot water, we had room 258 which had a balcony and a fridge,Would definitely stay here again, went for a fortnights half board from 5th june to 19th june.if you get the chance go to the bus station and book a trip to Ronda, super place ,great holiday

Room Tip: we stayed in room258 which had a fridge and balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Really good location for everything you need. Very clean rooms made up daily. Reception staff very helpful. The pool area well maintained and a real sun trap. Stayed room only basis so can't comment of restaurant. Would recommend for couple, family or group.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

A short room only stay, so I can't comment on the restaurant, but the reception staff were helpful and the room was more than adequate.

Everything was pretty much as expected from reading other reviews on here, the only very slight negative is that the air-con in the room worked almost too well, with the only control being on/off rather than being able to choose the temperature you want, but I'm really nit picking there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorthernSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Great location for beach,bars, shops, bus and train station.
Stayed HB for a week, very clean, breakfast particularly good - lots of choice. Evening meals were fine but not many choices and you might struggle if you were vegetarian.
All the staff are friendly and greet you.
When our transfer service (A2B transfers Urbis, not recommended you use) messed up our airport pickup, Mercedes, the receptionist was so kind and helpful. All the reception staff speak English well too.
The hotel has a real Spanishy feel with its very attractive courtyard that features: a well, a waterfall and lots of potted plants everywhere. There is a swimming pool on the roof with sunbeds and umbrellas, nice area.
I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We had 234 it was overlooking the courtyard and there were benches outside - also very sunny most of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
1.0 mi away
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
#7 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
0.7 mi away
Apartamentos La Jabega
Apartamentos La Jabega
#10 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
0.7 mi away
Florida Spa
Florida Spa
#1 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ronda 4
Ronda 4
#6 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel-Apartamentos PYR-Fuengirola
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa de Laredo
Hotel Villa de Laredo
#17 of 37 in Fuengirola
3.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Rampas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Rampas

Property: Las Rampas
Address: Calle Pintor Nogales s/n | Centro Comercial Las Rampas, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fuengirola
#4 Family Hotel in Fuengirola
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Rampas 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Hotelopia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Las Rampas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Rampas Hotel Fuengirola
Las Rampas Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing