We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget place in a perfect spot”
Review of Agur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Agur
Ranked #31 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Reviewed 5 December 2012

Stayed at Hotel Agur for 2 nights in mid september 2012. The hotel is perfectly located just 2 blocks from the train station and 2 blocks on the other way from the beach.

The room is nothing fancy. You get what you pay for. Breakfest was kind of modest. A bread, some youghurt, juice and coffe. But once again. you get what you pay for

So if you are in on a low budget and want to live central in Fuengirola i would recomend this hotel

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
There are newer reviews for Agur
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2012

We arrived at the hotel only to find that they did not have our booking.
The lady behind the desk was totally overwhelmed by the problem. She said that we were not booked in even though I gave her the confirmation letter from the booking agent. She said that they were fully booked except for that one night. She did ring the booking agent for me and then left it to me to sort out. I asked where the nearest parking was so that hubby didn't have to cause more traffic jams by going round the block many more times but she said she didn't know. They advertise parking local to the hotel!
I'm afraid to say that not being booked in was probably a good thing.
At the time we arrived reception was being run by a lady and I think her son of about 8 years old. There were several other guests asking for keys and directions as I stood there and it all appeared too much for the lady, the boy even tried to help but he gave a wrong key to a gentleman who had to come back!A cleaner wanted to ask something but was told to go away!
I can't comment on the rooms or the rest of the hotel as we didn't get passed reception but if reception is a reflection on the rest of the hotel I would say don't bother, go somewhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We have just returned today from a five night stay at the Agur and I have just read únhappy 186609´ expierence of the Agur and agree with some of his points and admit that some of the morning staff can be a little moody BUT we have been staying at the Agur for a weekly holiday in August for eight or nine years now and use the hotel for overnight stays when in Fuengirola (as we live in Spain). I can only assume that they must have done or said something to upset the staff as usually they are very kind and helpful. As far as breakfast is concerned the portions do seem a little frugal but if you ask for more they are obliging. I cannot understand the fault with the rooms either they seem standard size and enough for us. If you wanted more space then there is a suite. We love to be in the centre of Fuengirola which the Agur is with all the shops and resturants to hand and not far to walk to anywhere, even the Zoo (BioPark) is within walking distance. As others before me have said the beach is close as is the Renf train which we use all the time and the bus station is even closer. And we will be going back in September for a few nights.

Room Tip: We always ask for a room at the back which is quieter but as with the front there is no view only th...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank linda182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

The location was perfect for the beach only a couple of minutes away and train station and bus station a couple of minutes the other way,staff were very helpful and friendly,value for the money.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farloT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Really nice place, close to the Renf train, close to the beach. Our windows were to the street, where it gets a bit noisy in the Fri/Sat nights, but still acceptable. Nice people respected our wish to serve us fruits for the breakfast (officially you won't get any). we'd love to come back next year. Fuengirola is a top place.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gustavb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

I have never before wrote a review for a hotel but due to the experience we had in this hotel I am.The hotel itself is located central to everything,the beach is near by and the train station.The hotel itself was clean but the rooms were very small for two adults,the television had no English Channels,We were then accused of taking the remote control with us..On arrival we were meet by a middle aged women who must have been in bad form for our whole holiday as she wouldnt even look at us and threw our keys at us everyday,she put a downer on our holiday made us feel uncomfortable everytime we saw her,we then went to our room with out luggage where we meet the cleaner,who was also very unfriendly and barked at us..We had breakfast ONE morning out of the 6,as again the receiptionist served us with such bad manners that we felt uncomfotable,They poured the cereal and the juice,in fear wed take a decent size.On the second day we went to look at other hotels because the service was so bad but everythng in the surroundings were preety much booked up!!A kettle in the room also wouldnt have gone astray.I would not recommend this hotel...the hotel itself was clean but the service and staff ruined it...

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank A00171892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2011

Stayed here with my 9 year old. The rooms was basic with 2 single beds and have a tv with mostly spanish channels. The bathroom had a modern power, back massage type shower. There were towels provided and changed every day. Room 206 has a small veranda to the side with table and two chairs. Breakfast was contential. A kettle in the room would have been great for a cuppa but there is a vending machine in the reception area. There is also 2 computers for internet access. The area at nite I found to be quiet. It is very central to the buses, the train station and the beach which is a few minutes walk away.

Room Tip: Second floor room 206 has a veranda
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouLouMagoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
0.1 mi away
Las Rampas
Las Rampas
#5 of 37 in Fuengirola
653 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Itaca Fuengirola
Hotel Itaca Fuengirola
#20 of 37 in Fuengirola
335 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa de Laredo
Hotel Villa de Laredo
#23 of 37 in Fuengirola
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Reyesol
Hotel Reyesol
#19 of 37 in Fuengirola
130 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto
1.6 mi away
Hotel Mainare Playa Fuengirola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agur

Address: Calle Toston 04, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Price Range: £35 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Agur 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Half way between Malaga and Marbella, in the middle of the paradise that is Costa del Sol, a cheap, family hotel awaits you, perfectly communicated with the eight provinces of Andalucia: Hotel Agur. The two-star establishment is ideally located in the beautiful and touristic area of Fuengirola, just 150 metres from the seafront and very close to the bus and train stations. Our hotel has 68 comfortable bedrooms designed for your relaxation and a perfect break. Our friendly and personalised treatment with all of the customers is something that is worth mentioning. In the complex, there are a total of 68 bedrooms consisting of: 56 double bedrooms (some of which may be used as triple bedrooms and some others as single bedrooms, under confirmation), five triple bedrooms, a quadruple bedroom, two 5-person bedrooms and two suites. All the bedrooms are complete with: Air-conditioning Heating Desk Direct telephone Television Safe Wake-up call service Fully equipped bathroom Right in the centre of Fuengirola, Hotel Agur is situated next to the port, very close to the beach. The establishment is strategically located, due to being less than 300 metres from the City Hall, the epicentre of the region, which you can get to in 3 minutes walking. Also, it is 100 metres from the bus station and barely 150 metres from the train station. The hotel is in a quiet area, surrounded by restaurants, bars, shops and the Mercado de Abasto in Fuengirola. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Agur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agur Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing