We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stella Maris, Fuengirola”
other travellers have booked this property
Sea view from the terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea view from the terrace
Sea view from the terrace Sea view from the terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
53 reviews
Sea view from the terrace
Sea view from the terrace
Sea view from the terrace
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Bathroom
Enter a caption for your photo
Beach in front of the studio
Stella Maris Building - Entrance
Stella Maris Building
The outside swimming pool
The outside swimming pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Chris E
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stella Maris, Fuengirola”
Reviewed 20 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We are here now in our rented studio in the Stella Maris enjoying a fabulous time, the apartment is one of the best we have stayed in, what amazing views, in this apartment there in nothing more could you ask for, we will definitely be coming back here, The beach is just across the road and they are some of the best beaches in the world, they are cleaned each day as we can see from out terrace, the all Fuengirola area is immaculate clean it is a credit to the local residents.
We will be back and hopefully in this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jouko H
Fuengirola, Spain
1 review
“Excellent location, pleasant owner but”
Reviewed 28 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

As said the location is excellent. As well as the studio for one person. Beds are good, bath is OK and the aps condition is clean and in reasonable good condition. How ever this is not clearly finished for a longer stay. This is more like a hotel room, even then if one stays I would like to place my clothes and goods into proper schelfs and draw boxes. I dont like keeping them in my suit cases, just like camping.
When staying several months one maybe wants to make some of his breakfasts, lunches and dinners by himself. Especially when staying in Spain with seafood etc. The studio is small but with good planning it could include even small own, good electric barbeque grill on the balcony, a micro 3 D microwave with a grill and a proper set of household stuff for making food.
The studio is big enough for one person but for two very difficult, with proper planning even changing this is very easy. I can recommend this for one person who want to eat mainly outside.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The location by the sea and its wiev
Liked least: kitchen and wardrobes
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2015
I am very sorry that you do feel this way. We always listen to all our guests suggestions and try to make them happy.
We have never received such comments, so we would be happy to discuss how we can make your stay more comfortable.
Unfortunately, we cannot have a grill in the balcony for safety issues, and may be bothersome for other residents. Regarding a set of household appliances and other stuff, please email me specific things that you would love to have I will do my best to get them. I am very open to hear requests, and all guests so far have appreciated that. So far we have had very good communication with guests, and I'm sure we can fix things soon so that you are also happy given that you have only stayed in the apartment for a small portion of your stay.
I have never received any complains about the closet space available, but would be happy to explore options for added closet space.
Again we will get in touch to try make you feel very happy in the studio.
Best regards,
Antonia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave M
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Basic with a great view”
Reviewed 5 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stella Maris is just a few steps away from the beach. The rooms are quite adequate. Cooking facilities consist of a double hob and a microwave. Pots and pans and accesories are all there. A full size fridge with a freezer compartment is a real bonus

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View from the balcony
Liked least: Lack of a comfortable chair
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy S
Torquay
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Nina was the perfect hostess met us and took us up to the apartment it was paradise watching the fishing boats arrive and depart of an evening and go out to sea was amazing then to have dinner on the balcony by candlelight was fabulous my husband and myself had our eyes lit up when we saw how much of the view you could see, we had some lovely treats left for us in the apt.

thank you very much and we are hping to return again in may best wishes everything a holiday and more x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smartin77...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Amazing again”
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Second visit, hoping to be back next year, Nina is a pleasure to deal with, thoughtful, fantastic location, only one thing needed to improve would be english tv more than news, used the pool and bar this year and both very good, her little washing machine is a god send, to keep baggage down, on a budget holiday, shame some one broke one of the beach chairs or lost as only had one this year, keep up the great work and look forward to booking again .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and facilities the apartment offers
Liked least: no english tv
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clive B
Killyleagh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“room with a view”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

perfect location perfect studio very clean and will be back treats on arrival and new hair drier supplied next day when requested spent every night on the balcony watching the fishing boats pass and the sun go down

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinktulip...
Cambs
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ideal location”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a lovely week staying in the studio on the 14th floor with a gorgeous view over the coastline.
It was very easy to book online and the owner was very quick in responding and helpful.
It is in a great location as is not far to walk into the centre of Fuengirola or along the other way to Los Boliches,so much choice of lovely restaurants in both directions. The beach is directly opposite so very convenient.
The apartment block has a locked luggage room which we were able to use on our last day.
I highly recommend this studio.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location,comfy beds and stunning view.
Liked least: the towels provided were a bit old
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing