We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Execellent relaxing week”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Mainare Playa Fuengirola
Ranked #13 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Execellent relaxing week”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Me and my boyfriend (late twenties) have just returned from a lovely week at the Mainare Playa.
Very impressed with the hotel room, very spacious, extremely clean. Large bed, plenty of wardrobe space, dressing table, small mini bar for your drinks, television. Bathroom was perfect, 2 sinks, hairdryer, shower was great. Rooms cleaned to high standard every single day, was like coming into a brand new room everyday. As we had a room at the corner of the hotel we had a large balcony with a sea view which was great for having a few drinks at night looking out to the sea before heading out.
Location is perfect, beach is literally a one minute stroll across the road. Plenty of restaurants to choose from along the beach front. And lots of nice bars. Drinks very cheap, can get glasses of wine for 1 Euro, excellent value. Hotel is situated in Torreblanca, which is about a 25 minute walk from the centre of Feungirola. So this hotel is perfect if you are looking for a quieter spot away from all the hustle and bustle of the centre.
Hotel pool area is quite small, but as we went at a quiet time of the year we had our pick of sunbeds and almost had the pool to ourselves each day! Only minor points are the pool isn't the biggest, but this wasn't a problem as hotel was quiet. Grass by pool is also rather mucky! But I am sure they are working on this.
We went half board so had breakfast and dinner included. Breakfast has a large selection of fruit, croissants, cereals, hot food including sausages, beans, bacon etc. Dinner also had a good selection of different meals, desserts etc. After a few days though we did get a bit fed up and ventured out to different restaurants for meals. On the Wednesday they had paella and sangria served by the pool which was delicious. Also happy hour is between 6 - 7 every night, 2 drinks for the price of one, cocktails being 4.50euros.
Didn't see any of the night time entertainment so can't comment on that.
All in all we had a lovely relaxing week at this hotel, staff very friendly, hotel lovely and clean. Location great. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Room 504, corner hotel room with larger balcony with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Victoria Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    193
    98
    28
    25
See reviews for
122
266
15
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Just returned to the UK after a midweek break at this hotel. On arrival we were extremely impressed with the room and all the facilities this hotel offers. This was the best stay in Spain we have ever experienced in hotels, and would definitely have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. The only improvement I could think of, would be some tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Other than that, top marks!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Dieseldog67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

My husband and I had a week here for our anniversary, aug 2013, hotel is superb, immaculate clean, breakfast was excellent, staff were excellent, room was massive, beautiful and spotless, cleaned daily to the highest standard and view was stunning, definately booking again for next year! Loved it! Could not fault ! Beach a 2 minute stroll, train station a 5 min walk! Perfect location!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Ritch70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Hotel is located in torreblanca area, very close to beach and train station. Rooms are very spacious and comfortable. Cleaned on a daily basis. Very good breakfast and friendly staff. Minor disappointment was that tv only in Spanish didn't get the usual one English news channel. Also hotel located near dual carriageway our balcony looked onto it so be aware if it bothers you ask for rooms near pool. Hotel is very close to fuengirola park. All in all really nice hotel to stay in if you don't want to be in the centre. Plenty bars and restaurants just across the road.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aandr38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

My husband and i have just spent a week in mainare playa hotel in torreblanca. We are both in our early thirties and we would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in a quiet area, but with easy access to the more lively reports.
The hotel is located in torreblanca which is about 30minutes walk to fuengirola centre. Torreblanca it's self is beautiful with a fantastic beach and there are many shops and restaurants.
Mainare playa is 100 metres from the beach so it is a perfect location.
Our room was located on the 6th floor it was spacious, modern, had air conditioning and a balcony with both pool and sea views. Our room was cleaned daily and was in immaculate condition.
The pool area looks small but it was quiet so there was always beds and shades available. The pool area is well maintained.
The bar area is large with indoor and outdoor seating. The staff were always friendly. There is a daily happy hour (2for1 on all drinks) from 6-7.
We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis. Breakfast was a tasty buffet with plenty of options- bread, cereal, ham, cheese, sausages, bacon, eggs, juices,tea etc. We did not have lunch or dinner in the hotel.
The hotel is modern and clean in all areas. All staff were friendly and helpful.
There is a train station 2minutes from the hotel which provides easy access to all the resorts from fuengirola to malaga.
We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Mainare playa and hope to return next summer!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank irishcailinkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
0.7 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#8 of 37 in Fuengirola
943 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park
1.7 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Las Rampas
Las Rampas
#6 of 37 in Fuengirola
618 reviews
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Resort & Spa Reserva del Higueron
2.6 mi away
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
#7 of 37 in Fuengirola
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mainare Playa Fuengirola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mainare Playa Fuengirola

Property: Hotel Mainare Playa Fuengirola
Address: Avenida Gaviotas 23, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mainare Playa Fuengirola 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Mainare Playa Fuengirola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mainare Playa Fuengirola Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing