We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous 4*”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Mainare Playa Fuengirola
Ranked #12 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Alloa, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous 4*”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My husband and I both in out mid twenties booked this holiday last min and I just want to say this is a fabulous 4* we ha no faults what so ever, I would definitely recommend this hotel, it is straight across from the beach, it is in the quite area but only 20mins walk from the main centre which was great for us, it's such a lovely walk along the beach to the centre. There is a bus stop right outside the hotel and the train station is straight up the street, which I would recommend you get to and from the airport very quick and cheap. We will definitely be returning thank you! :-)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leannepaterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    180
    90
    24
    20
See reviews for
110
247
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

The hotel hasn't been open long from a refurb. It's very plush.
On arrival you will be greeted at a table and chairs no typical reception desk,I found this a little strange. The staff know very little English but we got by.
The rooms are massive, the beds are quite big and the pillows are very comfortable. The sheets and towels are changed every day. The bathroom has a hair dryer and a shower gel dispenser. The shower is very good.
There is a mini fridge but it turns off when you leave the room so drinks warm up.
There is happy hour 5-6 on all drinks. I drank wine and it was very reasonable €2.50 for a large glass. The bar staff are lovely.
The pool area is very small but nice. The dining room is very tiny but there is an outside area to dine. It would be a struggle to find a seat in the summer.
The food is basic not so 4 star but edible, a bit of a let down.
There are no courtesy rooms, the hotel was full, they told us we could wash in the toilet!
They did say that we should have asked to keep our room on when we arrived. I didn't expect a 4 star not to have courtesy rooms to shower!
There were no welcome packs in the rooms so didn't have any basic information about the hotel.
I could definitely tell it had not been open long as it seemed a bit disorganised behind the scenes.
Having said that the hotel is beautiful, there just needs to be a few tweeks.
I'd definitely go back.
They're shut from November for a couple of months to carry on with the refurb.
People say the road is noisy but it's not that bad.
There are bus stops outside the hotel and torreblanca station is minutes from the hotel, costing €2.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool room as the sea view rooms sit over the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saints5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights mid October, the hotel was lovely, excellent location meters from the beach. The hotel staff were very helpful, very clean and spacious room! Maxi market was very close! The main strip (beach front) had lots of restaurants, shops and bars (many had 1 euro beers and glasses of wine). We ate in a lovely fish restaurant las ilsa's on the sea front, beautiful and would recommend. This hotel is Not in fuengirola, although it's a nice walk into the main town, around 20 min along the beach. Overall we couldn't fault anything with the holiday it was brilliant :-) if thinking of booking the hotel transfers aren't needed (we fount this out while there) transfer to the hotel took 2 hours 35 min as had to wait for other flight to land before we left, and also dropping other people off at other hotels first, it was a bit of a nightmare! When we received our pick up time for our transfer back to the airport, it was 5 and half hours before out flight, so we enquired about the train. It was streets away from hotel, ran every 20 min, only 1.95 euro and took u straight into the airport! WHEN we go back we will use the train.
Defiantly recommend this hotel and area :-)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nottinghamcolette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Loved this hotel great for the price and location 2 mins walk to beach and shops bars and restaurants 5 minutes walk to rail best to cut through next door hotel and be cheeky its quicker !! Down side is the usual the food needs improvement the restaurants on the front are nice if you need a change overall had a great time :-)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
114 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Excellent hotel, very good food buffet breakfast and dinner, very good selection staff very helpful some noise from road but not a problem best rooms are on the inside faceing the pool in the sun all day other side is shade, the do have lots of energy saving gadgets lights that come on when you enter a corridor etc great until your key card does not work and you are plunged into the darkness they say DO NOT KEEP YOUR KEY CARD NEAR YOUR PHONE they say it stops it working !! ?? never heard that before
Very Quiet hotel not a lot of entertainment same in all the bars nearbye plenty of places to eat but thats all food and drink is now about same price as U.K

Room Tip: all rooms near pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tonypandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Hello Chums, this review extends our experience of the Costa del Sol.

Just reopened this season with 6 floor operational and 4 to be refurbished, this hotel had the air of a new boutique venture. Everything was squeaky clean and the staff faultlessly efficient and welcoming. The pool area, bar and rooms were perfectly good , but the food was a little lacking in creativity and really this is be rated a 3* + hotel not 4*. On some evenings the main course from griddle ran out and hamburgers were substituted.

Breakfast and dinner were short 7-10 and dinner 7-9, too early for continental lifestyle
The poor girls in the restaurant were run off their feet and there was a lot of rushing about.

I hope it all settles down next season, the hotel closes end October.
As for the Main Road it is really v noisy so take ear plugs and get a room at the back, either side will do. Sea 'squints' from both sides.

PS: Handy for the Torreblanca railway station (not train station please). May I reiterate to my readers that unless you are infirm or rich THERE IS NO NEED to take expensive transfers to any of the resorts down to Fuengirola. Check google maps, find your hotel and if too far from the station a cheaper and short taxi journey is the way to go.
Oct 13

Room Tip: As I said, back of the hotel is quietest go high up to see the stonking great Bull and the Torre on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GavinSandeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Just returned from this great little hotel.every thing about about it is great.very clean staff amazing.will certainly return.would recommend to any body.iwas abit dubious when I saw the pricebut just needed to get away.so glad I picked thishotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are very spacious. And very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anniepearce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
2.6 mi away
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
#6 of 37 in Fuengirola
922 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ronda 4
Ronda 4
#7 of 37 in Fuengirola
609 reviews
1.7 mi away
Las Rampas
Las Rampas
#9 of 37 in Fuengirola
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#8 of 37 in Fuengirola
874 reviews
1.4 mi away
Florida Spa
Florida Spa
#2 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,322 reviews
1.0 mi away
Apartamentos La Jabega
Apartamentos La Jabega
#10 of 37 in Fuengirola
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mainare Playa Fuengirola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mainare Playa Fuengirola

Property: Hotel Mainare Playa Fuengirola
Address: Avenida Gaviotas 23, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mainare Playa Fuengirola 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Mainare Playa Fuengirola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mainare Playa Fuengirola Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing