We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (676)
Filter reviews
676 results
Traveller rating
208
247
136
45
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
208
247
136
45
40
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
454 - 459 of 676 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2014

what a lovely family run hotel,which were reflected in the standards of cleanliness throughout ,it was nice to see the manager & his family actually eating the food which reflects how good it was,we had seen some negative reviews prior to our trip ,but were pleasantly surprised at the choices which varied each day ,we enjoyed every meal ,the location couldn,t be better...it was quiet enough to be able to relax,but close enough to rail& bus links to get about & explore ,the beachfront & promenade &shops were on the doorstep ,my friend & i enjoyed it so much ,we came home yesterday & i have booked today to go back in october with my husband...i just want to say a BIG thankyou to all the staff & management for making our holiday a memorable one .....c.highley

Room tip: choose a pool view on higher floor & you can,t go wrong
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cynthiahighley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This hotel was absolutely great! It's got to be te cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in, which is great as you often get lower standards abroad.
It's in a great location, near the beach with lots of shops and restaurants. Right near plenty of supermarkets if you're room only like we were to buy cheap food and drinks during the day. Also right near to the train station which you can get from the airport and back at the end of the stay. We used it throughout the week to get to the water park, adventure golf and further along to fuengirola when we felt lazy since you can walk it along the strip or along the beach easily within half an hour (leisurely stroll).
My only tiny complaints would be that you have to pay for the fridge but we just utilised the cheap drinks from the supermarket nearby to keep drinking cold bottles of water. Also, they ban lilos in the pool which slightly upset me since I squeezed them into my suitcase at the expense of more clothes.. Although some staff overlooked is using them at the start of the week, as the hotel got busier we were asked not to use them. Both of which can be easily overlooked when you consider how great the rest of the hotel is. We also booked a great trip to Gibraltar with the hotel reception.. Or should I say my boyfriend did while I utilised the free wifi... They were very helpful and we got picked up right outside the hotel at the nearest bus stop.
The bathrooms are also excellent, very powerful shower, his and hers sinks and new towels every day.. Even when we slept in, cleaners would come back later in the day.
We only sampled food on a lunch time towards the end of the week when we had some pool days and couldn't believe how cheap it was and how much food you got for your money.. Can't go wrong!

Overall, great stay in a great hotel! Would definitely consider staying in this hotel again if I wanted to visit the same area.

Date of stay: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChloeScarff5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel nice and very very clean have to say we only stayed bed and breakfast and breakfast choice and quality it wasn't very good, but there are plenty of good breakfasts to be had on the front (the Wessex bar good asda price) There is also a very good Indian (Ganga) just down the road from the hotel well worth a visit or 2. Cannot comment on evening meal as we didn't try this. Bar has happy hour everyday. Our room was opposite the gated community of hotel cendrillion. Plenty of bars within 5 mins walk on the sea front. Free wifi in reception.

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

What a beutiful hotel and location was so pleased when we stepped off the bus to this hotel! Lovley location handy for supermarket etc :) very clean and room was spacious with great air con. Staff where very nice and helpful and the food was good could always find something you could eat, would highly recommend this hotel to couples friends etc so peaceful , only small complaint we had was that they wanted money for kettle hire in room which we didnt agree with but purchased a small kettle for room and that the balcony door locked when closed from inside which could of been dangerous if out on balcony all in all a fab hotel :)

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank linda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

We booked online looking for a nice little holiday somewhere warm. Stumbled on this little beauty 2 mins from the beach 5 min taxi ride to the busy part of fuengirola. The hotel is located very close to the beach plenty of bars and restaurants along the coast some very nice fish restaurants on the beach itself. I highly recommend a taxi to fish alley loads of lovely restaurants there but we returned to fon pe twice was great.

The hotel itself was exceptionally clean they cleaned the rooms everyday and replaced all necessities. We hired the fridge 3 euro a day per room which worked out as pocket change considering our flights and 10 nights accommodation came to 300 per person for 10 days. The staff are all very friendly and check in was very quick.

On a side note if you head to the beach get to the coast take a right turn and walk to the 3rd restaurant on the beach side. They offer 2 sunbeds with a bottle of cava for 10 euros. The first day we went somewhere else and got charged the same just for the beds!

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Travelled with family
7  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews