We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a great night out” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taberna la Gaonera

Taberna la Gaonera
Ranked #135 of 939 Restaurants in Fuengirola
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“a great night out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Found out about this place by accident but was glad I did. Good service, reasonable prices. My better half loved her starter, would definitely come back here again!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    24
    4
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
211 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

I've eaten here lots of times for the past years. This place was discovered by my parents first, and later they took me there. Now I take my friend there too!

I absolutely love their aubergine with honey and cheese. Is a plate they are known for so be sure to try it out! Delicious! Actually it tastes like pizza!

Also they make a very good and simple tortilla, always easy food.

Last night we visited Gaonera since they are in the tapas route of Fuengirola. For two euros you get a delicious and original tapas with a drink. And this one made us laugh a lot! Very genius and different for those balls (read boobs) and shrimps (read penis) they put in the other places. You will love it! Go and try it!

I will go back, for the tapas, and for a dinner!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Antoanna888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food, great value, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

Fantastic waiters. We were the only non Spanish eating here, food was spot on. Price was reasonable. Definitely worth coming if you don't want to eat with bucket and spade brigade

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mcmarkib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food, great value, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

Fantastic waiters. We were the only non Spanish eating here, food was spot on. Price was reasonable. Definitely worth coming if you don't want to eat with bucket and spade brigade

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mcmarkib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taberna la Gaonera also viewed

Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Taberna la Gaonera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing