We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT VALUE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Apartamentos Pyr Fuengirola
Ranked #18 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    176
    143
    58
    48
See reviews for
189
154
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Had a weekend in Fuengirola with a large all male party on a rugby tour. Booked in at the Pyr and jumped in the lift, strange noises emanated and it ground to a halt! Fortunately we were soon extricated and the party began. Room was spacious, beds comfortable and shower was hot and plentiful. The hotel was close to the beach and a short walk to some nice restaurants on fish alley. Overall excellent value for money.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank johnkett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nice, France
Level Contributor
201 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We rented this apartment because it was close to the playa and the port. However, we regretted that on Saturday night when screaming and howling teenagers kept us awake all night. They did not stop until six o'clock in the morning. The walls in the apartment seemed to be built from paper, we coulld here one of the neighbours making a phone call from which we heard most of the conversation! The beds were not what we wanted: not heavy enough, with bad matrasses and pillows.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rolf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fuengirola hotels

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Stayed here three times. good size rooms, very clean and well equipped. Stayed in twoo bedroom apartment.one quite small but adiquate for a holiday, other one bigger with on suite shower. lounge very big with bathroom going off it.Apartment was at front of building with balcony along front and round side. front looked over marina and all along sea front, side looked over roof top swimming pool on floor below. There is a cafe bar at the end of reception area that is very nice and friendly. Reception has large area leading to cafe with lots of seating and tables to read, play cards ect. ect. Also has internet room. would recommend this property. In the lively part of the resort with lots of bars and cafe's. Try the ones round the marina and along the the the promanade below the road.

Room Tip: corner suites are best.Can be a bit noisy when nearby club turns out but not enough to stop us sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Pyr hotel and apartments is a well kept old hotel. It is well situated right by the beach with a marwelus view from the 10 floor.
You have everything you need sunny pool and parking in the hotel. You are in the center of town and can walk on the beach and to restaurants and shops. The price is reasonable for two rooms and large balkon.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Restaurang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

If it's chic, boutique luxury you're looking for then the Pyr is not for you. In fact you're probably in the wrong town: this is Fuengirola, not Barcelona! But if you don't mind brutalist architecture and want somewhere inexpensive with a swimming pool (outdoors, but heated all the year round) close to town, the station and the beach, this might be your hotel. We paid 40 euros per night in January. For that we got a large room with a balcony, a functional en suite bathroom, a tiny kitchenette (avoid the hotel breakfast and make your own) with a fridge, a tv with BBC and ITV and regulation twin beds which you can push together.(Actually, they have an unfortunate tendency to slide apart again, but I won't embarrass you with the details!) Wi-Fi is available downstairs in the lobby only, but is unreliable even there. Service is very efficient if hardly cheerful. Top tip: bring heavy-duty earplugs. The hotel is surrounded by noisy bars and clubs and the cleaners like to hoover the corridors nice and early!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank richardontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We used this hotel for 15 days a couple years ago as a base to explore Costa del Sol and Morocco. The sunny side of the hotel in the afternoon was brutally hot in the afternoons on the balcony, so we switched to the street view for the last week or so.

The hotel was well priced and adequate for our needs. Other than both the TV and Fridge needing to be replaced over the weeks, we had no problems.

The location is great for both my wife and I, because it was walking distance to a great beach, a marina, and one of the finest malecons I have ever walked. My wife is a beach person, I'm a walker.

The restaurants down along the marina were awesome, and we were able to find ocean front bars with 1 euro glass of vino or cerveza at the happy hours.

We were there in October and it was the end of the rainy season, temps were perfect for walks or beach. Although we got a torrential rain on the way to Morocco, the weather was perfect in Costa del Sol.

We went to Gibraltar ( pretty touristy) and Rhondo ( a must see town in the mountains). and lovely towns like torremolinos and Marbella.

The Pyr is not a luxury hotel, but will provide you with a safe comfortable place to call home while exploring the area.

Room Tip: There is a night club less than a block away on the poolview side with some boom boom going on until...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ErnestoLeBlanco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
1.1 mi away
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
#6 of 37 in Fuengirola
959 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos La Jabega
Apartamentos La Jabega
#10 of 37 in Fuengirola
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Las Rampas
Las Rampas
#7 of 37 in Fuengirola
606 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Las Palmeras
Hotel Las Palmeras
#28 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,211 reviews
0.9 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#9 of 37 in Fuengirola
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Apartamentos Pyr Fuengirola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apartamentos Pyr Fuengirola

Property: Hotel Apartamentos Pyr Fuengirola
Address: Lamo de Espinosa 10, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Apartamentos Pyr Fuengirola 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pyr Fuengirola is an attractive hotel located in the center of Fuengirola on the seafront and just in front of the harbor. In the city center. Around you will find numerous shops and places of entertainment. The building was constructed in 1975 and renovated in 2010 and offers a total of 220 bright and spacious rooms, including 33 apartments and 187 studios, ideal for both couples and families and equipped with tiled bathroom with toilet, telephone, satellite or cable TV, kitchenette, fridge, central heating and safety box. The staff itself is responsible for the final cleaning after each stay. Guest facilities include a stylish lobby with lifts and a reception desk open 24 hours a day that offers a currency exchange service. It also has a TV room and a games shop, a Cafe Bar with a cozy terrace with a fabulous breakfast buffet. Guests can also use WI-Fi available in all areas. The hotel offers an outdoor swimming pool (heated from November to March) and one for children, a bar in the pool area, sun loungers and parasols and a solarium. Local activities include water skiing, jet skiing, motor boating, diving, sailing, mountain biking, golf and mini golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Apartamentos Pyr Fuengirola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel-Apartamentos Pyr-Fuengirola Hotel Fuengirola
Pyr Fuengirola
Hotel Apartamentos Pyr Fuengirola Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing