We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location for a group getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel-Apartamentos PYR-Fuengirola
Ranked #18 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Leeds
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great location for a group getaway!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

First of all I have to start with saying 'Thank you Baldo!'. Baldo was the young man from reception who did his absolute best to help us with a bit of a Alpha rooms mix up - Absolutely no fault of the hotel here i must say! - I booked our trip, only a 2 night girls weekend away for sun, drinks & laughs. But on arrival at the hotel was told only one room was booked in my name. I tried to get through to Alpha rooms on my mobile but to no avail. Baldo allowed us to use their phone (even though it wasn't the hotels fault) and we'd sorted it out within half an hour. Turns out that Alpha rooms 'provider' had booked the 2nd room in another passenger name from our party but not told us, even though EVERTYHING was booked in my name. There was another larger party of girls who this also happened to, but they were unfortunately moved to another hotel. Baldo even gave us a voucher for complimentary drinks which was a lovely gesture and he confirmed our return taxi (which I wasn't able to do due to mobile not working). So back to the hotel!....very clean and spacious rooms, great views from the balcony, lovely coffee and croissants in their breakfast café. Fantastic location - only twenty mins from the airport and then the hotel is directly opposite the beach and only 2 minutes walk to the bars (we asked for a high floor which could have helped with any nightclub noise as we didn't hear a thing).Lovely clean pool/bar area. I stayed in this hotel about 3 years ago and would def recommend and also return. Thank you PYR Baldo & staff!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor for great views & refreshing breeze (if hot).
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spangles74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    171
    138
    56
    47
See reviews for
186
149
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

CUCARACHAS mi amigo !!!
Cockroaches in the room all around. I have smashed about 10 of them. and the last one I have seen around the mini kitchen was too big to smash and I was scared, really scared. The hotel and the equipment is too old. no surprise there were so many of these insects around, but I have stayed in almost 200 years old buildings and I haven't seen a small ant. But that one was like a wildlife park of cockroaches.

Room Tip: DO NOT! if you're into insectology or something.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fuengirola hotels

Tamworth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

We travelled as a group of 10 ladies on Friday last week for a weekend of relaxation and sunshine to celebrate our 40th birthdays!

We had booked the hotel through alpha rooms 6 months earlier.
When we arrived we were told that they only had us booked for 1 room!

They refused to help, even though I had paperwork, booking number and confirmation of my booking for 4 rooms/10 people.

They left us standing there in reception with no rooms even though they had taken our £400

Surely if they work with booking agents they should work together yet the hotel refused to speak to alpha rooms to sort anything out for us!

There was a definite rudeness towards the booking agents and at one point the receptionist raised his arms and said 'tough luck'

What is the point of them using a third party agent for bookings when they don't bother booking them in or refuse to accept any bookings they've made?

At one time the manager came out and he refused to help or speak to us.

We had to use our mobiles as they wouldn't let us phone alpha rooms off their phone even though it was their error not ours!

I never actually got to stay in the hotel but if they is how they deal with any problems or booking errors they've made then I would be very worried to stay here!

AVOID AT ALL COSTS!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Kirstimum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Had a weekend in Fuengirola with a large all male party on a rugby tour. Booked in at the Pyr and jumped in the lift, strange noises emanated and it ground to a halt! Fortunately we were soon extricated and the party began. Room was spacious, beds comfortable and shower was hot and plentiful. The hotel was close to the beach and a short walk to some nice restaurants on fish alley. Overall excellent value for money.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank johnkett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nice, France
Level Contributor
201 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We rented this apartment because it was close to the playa and the port. However, we regretted that on Saturday night when screaming and howling teenagers kept us awake all night. They did not stop until six o'clock in the morning. The walls in the apartment seemed to be built from paper, we coulld here one of the neighbours making a phone call from which we heard most of the conversation! The beds were not what we wanted: not heavy enough, with bad matrasses and pillows.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rolf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Stayed here three times. good size rooms, very clean and well equipped. Stayed in twoo bedroom apartment.one quite small but adiquate for a holiday, other one bigger with on suite shower. lounge very big with bathroom going off it.Apartment was at front of building with balcony along front and round side. front looked over marina and all along sea front, side looked over roof top swimming pool on floor below. There is a cafe bar at the end of reception area that is very nice and friendly. Reception has large area leading to cafe with lots of seating and tables to read, play cards ect. ect. Also has internet room. would recommend this property. In the lively part of the resort with lots of bars and cafe's. Try the ones round the marina and along the the the promanade below the road.

Room Tip: corner suites are best.Can be a bit noisy when nearby club turns out but not enough to stop us sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
1.1 mi away
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
#6 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos La Jabega
Apartamentos La Jabega
#10 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
0.2 mi away
Las Rampas
Las Rampas
#7 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ronda 4
Ronda 4
#8 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
0.1 mi away
Florida Spa
Florida Spa
#2 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,347 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Las Palmeras
Hotel Las Palmeras
#28 of 37 in Fuengirola
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Apartamentos PYR-Fuengirola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Apartamentos PYR-Fuengirola

Property: Hotel-Apartamentos PYR-Fuengirola
Address: Calle Lamo de Espinosa 10, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel-Apartamentos PYR-Fuengirola 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pyr Fuengirola is an attractive hotel located in the center of Fuengirola on the seafront and just in front of the harbor. In the city center. Around you will find numerous shops and places of entertainment.    The building was constructed in 1975 and renovated in 2010 and offers a total of 220 bright and spacious rooms, including 33 apartments and 187 Studios, ideal for both couples and families and equipped with tiled bathroom with toilet, telephone, satellite or cable TV, kitchenette, fridge, central heating and safety box. The staff itself is responsible for the final cleaning after each stay.   Guests facilities include a stylish lobby with lifts and a reception desk open 24 hours a day and offers a currency exchange service. It also has a TV room and a games shop, a Cafe Bar with a cozy terrace with a fabulous breakfast buffet.   Guests can also use a WI-Fi available in all areas. The hotel offers an outdoor swimming pool (heated from November to March) and one for children, a bar in the pool area, sun loungers and parasols and a solarium. Local activities include water skiing, jet skiing, motor boating, diving, sailing, mountain biking, golf and minigolf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel-Apartamentos PYR-Fuengirola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel-Apartamentos Pyr-Fuengirola Hotel Fuengirola
Pyr Fuengirola
Hotel-Apartamentos PYR-Fuengirola Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing