We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fascinating1” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Plaza Constitucion

Plaza Constitucion
Ranked #4 of 65 things to do in Fuengirola
Certificate of Excellence
CUMBRIA,ENGLAND
Level Contributor
114 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Fascinating1”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Go there on a Saturday night and sit on one of the many benches and people watch. When we were there a street entertainer performed on the raised stone dais at one end to the amusement of children. All human life passed our eyes,fascinating.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank BUCEPHALES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    175
    59
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Nice Relaxing Square”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

We only visited this square during the day, it's a good place to sit with a drink and people watch - or Tree watch!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff UK
Level Contributor
632 reviews
407 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 343 helpful votes
“Very Popular Square”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Its a good place for people watching and a very popular square with the locals and visitors. Very pretty at night with all the lights on the trees, good suntrap during the day

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
87 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“I love the tree there!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

We like to spend some time in the Plaza when we are in Fuengirola. I love the huge tree that they managed to save when the Plaza was built. At the other side of the square is a church. There is a Spanish bookstall situated in the centre and there are shops and bars around the outside. We met some Spanish friends here and enjoyed catching up over a drink.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank tiggerwoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A very nice place to visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

This is a lovely square to visit. Have been to it many times over the years during different parts of the year. This year for the first time visited it in early March. It retains a nice place to visit and sit during the day. Shopping is nearby.

One downside is the amount of beggars, 'Looky Looky' sellers and frequent amateur music players who are seeking money. fair to say they are not pushy, but you do get fed up with it, which is a shame.

It is well worth a visit though.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Plaza Constitucion also viewed

Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Plaza Constitucion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing