We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yaramar Hotel, Fuengirola, Spain.”
Review of Yaramar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Yaramar Hotel
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Yaramar Hotel, Fuengirola, Spain.”
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We have just returned from a 11 night stay at the Yaramar, 18th to 29th May, This was our 3rd visit to this hotel. Friendly staff throughout the hotel, rooms were found to be clean, but require some TLC, i.e. we had several badley broken floor tiles, and the furniture had had better days, the telivision worked ok, but was quiet old, there was a free safe, and tea / coffee makeing facilities, tea/coffee and milk replenished daily. The hotel is situated on the promenade with shops and bars close by. There's a handy English Cafe nearby at the back of the hotel called the Uppa Crust with very reasonable prices, The resort of Fuengirola is flat making it suitable for wheelchair users and the hotel also caters for people with mobility problems.

The hotel was not full whilst we were there which meant there were lots of spare sunloungers and no queues for the dining room.

The Thomson Gold team worked extremely hard. They are very talented young people and their evening shows in the downstairs entertainment venue were very good.

There was the usual 1 hour 'happy hour' in the evening 20.00 to 21.00.

I would not go back to the Yaramar, as 3 times is enough, thre are other Gold hotels to visit.


Stayed 18th to 29th May 2012, travelled as a couple

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are good on high floors (14/15)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Warren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelangela, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Yaramar Hotel, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about Hotel Yaramar and for choosing us as your holiday hotel 3 times. We are sorry to hear that would not come back though we understand there are other nice places you might be willing to visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    624
    522
    170
    48
    16
See reviews for
133
1,020
35
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (623)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Skirlaugh, East Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We have just had a two week holiday at the Yaramar and I can't praise the staff enough. Everyone, without exception was friendly and always went the extra mile to help.
The Thomson gold reps were fantastic and helped make this a very enjoyable stay.
The food choice was amazing, everything looked and tasted terrific and we really were spoilt for choice.
As an aside, there is free WiFi in every room and also a free safe which is a nice extra and most unexpected.
We are looking to book here again later in the year. I would rate this hotel 20 out of 10!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sprattysman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelangela, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Yaramar Hotel, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Thanks a lot for your beautiful words! We are really flattered and delighted to know you loved your stay at the Yaramar. We are aware our staff works really hard, so it is amazing to see our guests appreciate their efforts too. We would love to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We have just returned from a 2 week stay at the Yaramar. This was our 3rd visit to this hotel and it was just as good as our previous visits. Friendly staff, great food and spotless rooms. The hotel is situated on the promenade with shops and bars close by. There's a handy English Cafe nearby called the Uppa Crust where you can buy sandwiches to take away at lunch time.The resort of Fuengirola is flat making it suitable for wheelchair users and the hotel also caters for people with mobility problems. The bedrooms have a free safe and tea/coffee making facilities with tea, coffee and milk replenished daily.

The hotel was less than half full whilst we were there which meant there were lots of spare sunloungers and no queues for the dining room.

The Thomson Gold team of Millie, Elle, Craig and Dan worked extremely hard during the day and evening entertaining everyone. They are very talented and their evening shows in the downstairs entertainment venue were fantastic. I was a bit disappointed that the 4 UK acts we saw were comedians. Would have liked more variety. The downstairs entertainment venue was closed on Sunday and Monday evenings whilst we were there and the Thomson Gold entertainment moved upstairs to the lounge.

The usual 2 hour 'happy hour' in the evening was reduced to 1 hour from our second week but this wasn't a problem.

This really is a fantastic hotel with lots of return visitors and we can't wait to go back.

Keep up the good work Yaramar.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Millermagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelangela, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Yaramar Hotel, responded to this review, 22 March 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about Hotel Yaramar. We really appreciate your kind comments and are very happy to know you had a great holiday and you are eager to return. We hope to see you back at the Yaramar soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Have stayed in most major hotels in Fuengirola but the Yaramar trumps the lot! The staff are fabulously friendly and nothing's too much trouble. The food is 1st class as are the facilities and rooms.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the pool catches the sun from midday onwards. Also choose a high room; on our vis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ACOL_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelangela, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Yaramar Hotel, responded to this review, 22 March 2013
Thank you for your compliments and for the high rating. We are very pleased to hear you like the hotel so much, so we hope to see you back soon for another fantastic holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Just came back yesterday after a week 6th - 13th in the Yaramar and I'm already looking at when I can return! Hotel is spotless, staff very friendly and both breakfast and dinner great with a large choice of meals changing every night. The Thomson entertainment team worked very hard and put on some great shows down in the show lounge including what they said was the premier of a new show for summer called Best of British which me and my husband loved as it covered everything from the Beatles through to more modern songs. The Thomson reps Liz and Natalie were very friendly, always smiling. Having been to Fuengirola many times before, we booked a brand new trip where we went to Antequera on the train, absolutely great day out, would recommend to anyone! Hope everyone enjoys it as much as we did, see you soon Yaramar!

Room Tip: we had a pool view room, great because we got the sun all afternoon on our balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank valandj0hn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelangela, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Yaramar Hotel, responded to this review, 22 March 2013
Thanks a lot for the top marks and for your kind comments. We love reading reviews like yours as they are really motivating and help us to keep going. We hope to see you back at the Yaramar soon for another nice holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

wonderful hotel with excellent facilities, friendly staff, delicious food, and great entertainment.cannot wait to go back.best holiday ever.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank KenyandLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelangela, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Yaramar Hotel, responded to this review, 22 March 2013
Thanks a lot for all the praise. Your kind words are very rewarding and we are thrilled to know you considered your stay at the Yaramar your best holiday ever! We would be delighted to see you back at the hotel soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wrexham
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Returned here having stayed in February 2011. Other reviewers have commented on it's great position, we stayed for 9 nights and had a great time. The choice, quality and presentation of the food in the dining room is second to non and it only re-inforced our view fron our previous visit.
The staff are excellent and the Thomson entertainment crews ( they changed when we were there) provided good shows. There was a lack of "professional acts" during our stay,but this Thomson not the Yaramar.
We found the Kon Tiki behind the hotel provided lovely food at lunchtime, although the Rivera Beach club directly on the beach in front of the hotel (part of the hotel) offered "happy hour" for cold drinks including alcohol, we found the food expensive.
The hotel had happy hour in the evening which helps the budget but not the consumption.
If you like football, which I do, there are plenty of bars at the back of the hotel, we found Bar One wqas our preference.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pet7500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelangela, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Yaramar Hotel, responded to this review, 22 March 2013
Thanks a lot for choosing Hotel Yaramar again. We are pleased to read your second visit reinforced your good opinion about the hotel. We would be delighted to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
0.1 mi away
Angela Hotel
Angela Hotel
#5 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,247 reviews
0.6 mi away
Florida Spa
Florida Spa
#2 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,388 reviews
0.2 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#8 of 37 in Fuengirola
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
#1 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,369 reviews
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Resort & Spa Reserva del Higueron
1.8 mi away
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
#7 of 37 in Fuengirola
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yaramar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yaramar Hotel

Property: Yaramar Hotel
Address: Paseo Maritimo Rey de Espana 64 | Los Boliches, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fuengirola
#3 Green Hotel in Fuengirola
#3 Luxury Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Yaramar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 243
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Yaramar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Yaramar
Yaramar Hotel Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing