We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mags”
Review of Yaramar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Yaramar Hotel
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“mags”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

went to this hotel sept 2013 lovely hotel had a great time would recommend this hotel in future very clean food great plenty of choice, location was also great near to shops and bus station or train station will certainly return some time in the future no complaints with the hotel at all

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank magsb218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Yaramar Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thanks a lot for reviewing Hotel Yaramar and for rating it so highly. We are very happy to hear to enjoyed your stay with us and you liked our hotel and the services offered. It would be a real pleasure to see you back at the Yaramar, so we hope it happens in a very close future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    612
    509
    165
    47
    15
See reviews for
132
992
35
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (605)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Had a lovely week at the yaramar.

I emailed the hotel before we went for a quiet room with the overnight sun and got just what we asked for. Room was clean, spacious and had the added bonus of a free safe and tea and coffee making facilities. There were also pool towels available in the room. Room cleaned every day. Towels and linen changed when requested,

Restaurant was fine. You could always find something to eat. Personally I preferred the breakfasts to the evening meals. Wine at the evening meal reasonably priced from 6 euros per bottle.

We didn't see much of the entertainment but heard very good reports. We enjoyed the happy hours inthe pool bar at lunchtime and patio bar at night.

Caught the local bus to Mijas and benelmadena and torremelenos. Quick, cheap and on time.

Lots of nice bars and restaurants close by. Had a lovely week at the yaramar, which was made by the hot and sunny weather we enjoyed.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mollymaid1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Yaramar Hotel, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thank you for choosing Hotel Yaramar as your holiday hotel and for writing a review. We are very pleased to hear you had a lovely week with us enjoying our beautiful weather and for this reason we hope you consider our hotel again for future holidays. It would be a real pleasure to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Super hotel excellent friendly staff Thank you all for your help and concern over Peter during our October holiday. As always a super time was had by us after a bad start on arrival
We hope to be back to see you all soon
Bette Pickstock

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bettepick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Yaramar Hotel, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thanks for visiting Hotel Yaramar once more and for taking your time to write about us on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear you had a fantastic time once more even if your holiday didn't have a good start. As you know seeing guests coming back fills us with happiness, so we also hope to you very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottishBorders
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Stayed at the Yaramar again in September. Had another great stay, This was our second visit and would recommend for a quiet, relaxing holiday. Food was excellent and always plenty of choice. Wine along with meal was at a good price and plenty of selection. Cleanliness of room was excellent and always kept to a high standard. Only downside I would say was having to pay Euro 30 to hire small mini bar style fridge for 2 weeks!
Small bar 2 streets back from hotel was El Boliches Bar, great wine and a very pleasant owner, would recommend for a quiet drink.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheSmithsHawick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Yaramar Hotel, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thanks a lot for your feedback and for paying us a second visit. It is always a real pleasure to see former guests coming back and we really appreciate you decided to stay at Hotel Yaramar once again. We hope you revisit us soon in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We have just returned from another fantastic holiday at the Yaramar, This is only the 2nd time we have ever visited the same hotel twice in one year The reason this time....The fantastic entertainers..Aiden, Emily Matt and Sam and Hayley and Jesus....Sophistication...The reps Pippa and Natasha, Eduardo the local interest rep and the Excellent staff at the hotel. When you come back to this hotel it is like returning home.Why else would 99% of the reviews be excellent. People would not return year after year if the Hotel and Thomsons were not providing what they needed Good Food Excellent Entertainment Friendly and Helpful staff and a clean and tidy environment . The staff make every effort to understand us and speak in english the best they can , we should be ashamed that we always expect everyone to be able to speak our language when lets face it the majority of us do not speak any other language ourselves.
My husband and myself would just like to say Thank you once again and I am sure we will return sometime in the future. Doreen and Dave

Room Tip: Both times we have had a room overlooking the pool which enjoys the late afternnon sunshine and were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doreen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Yaramar Hotel, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thanks a lot for writing such a beautiful review and for rating Hotel Yaramar so high. We delighted after reading your comments and would like to tell you that we really appreciate them, especially the ones regarding our staff and the Thomson team. We also hope you return sometime in the future as it is always fantastic to see familiar faces coming back to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Myself and my husband are still at the hotel as we write this review.
Our ages are 67 and 70 and just because we are this age some previous reviewers are telling us that within our age group we are almost grateful for anything dished up to us and they gave been here and done that and been to swanky restaurants etc that are better.

Let me tell you all that yes we have been there and done all that but that is not the point.
If you expect the Ritz or 7 stars don't come here, but if you are used to good home cooked food,very nice staff,an exceptional entertainment team,and also comfortable surroundings with all guests of a like mind then this isfor you.

This us our fifth visit and cannot fault anything

Yes decor is a biit tired,but just because your decor is modern and pristine it doesn't always make for a lovely warm and friendly atmosphere.

This is brilliant and if you intend to knock this hotel please don't make the satisfied guests feel that they are here because they have seen nothing or had nothing in their life.

Well done yaramar once again

Room Tip: It's been very hot so a sea facing room with shade in the afternoon has been good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Maureen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Yaramar Hotel, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thanks a lot for writing your review while at the hotel and for your kind comments, we are truly grateful. We are delighted to hear you and your husband love our hotel, the service provided and its atmosphere. Making our guests happy is essential to us, so your words are very motivating. It would be great to see you back at the Yaramar soon so we hope your 6th visit doesn't take too long to happen!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, UK
Level Contributor
131 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Well designed hotel, great location, well equipped rooms ( with many UK channels in a flat screen TV ) , with great views. Some ants do crawl around the table top by TV - just get rid of sweets left there.

Food: at breakfast : everything from porridge to sparkling wine and lots of cooked food and fresh fruit and at dinner I counted 21 salad items each evening apart from olives etc and two soups. Lots of desert / cheese items and fresh fruit. Plenty of choice of mains and cooked veg with only the occasional miss with overdone, dry items. Amazing what they can do for such large customer numbers and all with a smile - thank you Carmen, Graciela, Luis and many more. Every table has clean linen table cloths for every table, with paper napkins for breakfast and linen ones for dinner. Red wine : Sangre de Toro at Euro 10,50 a good buy.

Pool : Lovely area for relaxing/reading with comfy sun loungers. And a welcoming bar for lunch /day time snacks. Thank you Tere, Carmen and Gloria for making us so welcome back to this hotel. It is so nice to snack there on tables overlooking the sparkling sea. They supply some free UK daily newspapers there which vanish quickly, but shops nearby sell them for around 2 Euros.

Entertainment : Outstanding by the Thompson Team , and other entertainers in the evening like Jesus and his female singer down stairs and other artists on the ground floor. The Thompson entertainment, especially in the evening, was the best we have experienced in a hotel for many a day : well done Emily, Sam, Aiden and Matt - best wishes in your future careers. But is wasn't just in the evening that they excelled - by day time too around the pool with quizzes and other simple fun games which you could participate in or not without pressure.

The down stairs venue : lots of room here, but it is especially relaxing due to low lights in the seating area and stars on the background on stage : so conducive to great entertainment which is what we got every night !

We are sure to return here for a 4th visit next year.

Room Tip: Front facing rooms have great views of promenade and beach and the sound of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Beachandsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Yaramar Hotel, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thanks a lot for being such a loyal guest and for sharing your nice comments on Trip Advisor. Reading a review from a happy guest is the best gift of all, so as you can imagine we really appreciate your words, specially the ones about our hard working staff. We hope your 4th visit comes very soon as it would be fantastic to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
0.1 mi away
Angela Hotel
Angela Hotel
#5 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,210 reviews
0.6 mi away
Florida Spa
Florida Spa
#2 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,357 reviews
0.2 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#9 of 37 in Fuengirola
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
#1 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,321 reviews
1.8 mi away
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
#6 of 37 in Fuengirola
959 reviews
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Resort & Spa Reserva del Higueron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yaramar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yaramar Hotel

Property: Yaramar Hotel
Address: Paseo Maritimo Rey de Espana 64 | Los Boliches, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fuengirola
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fuengirola
#3 Luxury Hotel in Fuengirola
#3 Green Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Yaramar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 243
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Yaramar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Yaramar
Yaramar Hotel Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing