We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dont bother with the upgraded room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yaramar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yaramar Hotel
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Dont bother with the upgraded room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Lovely hotel, food excellent, staff friendly, but.. we upgraded to a superior room which was a mistake. The room was lovely, bowl of fruit, wine, flowers but the rooms are on the corner and there is about 20ft of floor to ceiling windows giving a lovely view of the sea, but by dinner time the temperature in the room was overwhelming and we were there in April! The air con was noisy and mostly useless, taking ages to cool the room. It was such a shame. Don't be put of the hotel, but wouldn't pay the extra for the room.

Room Tip: Don't buy a superior room, all others had a decent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank joanne9371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Yaramar Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for your review and for spending your holiday with us at Hotel Yaramar. We are sorry to hear you did not like our superior room as much as you expected. We also take note of what you said about the faulty air conditioning and hope you pay us another visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    587
    481
    150
    45
    14
See reviews for
124
941
33
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (577)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
lowestoft
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

We have just returned from an 11 days package holiday at the Yaramar Hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. The food is good with plenty of choice, both for meat eaters and vegetarians. Always fresh fruit at breakfast and evening meal too. We had emailed asking for the 15th floor and were given this on our arrival. Spacious room, bathroom needs a little updating but very clean. You put a card on the bed whenever you want it changed, they also clean the room every day. Replenish toiletries every few days, along with the tea and coffee.
Also a free safe and free Wifi anywhere in the hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful. People go there on a regular basis, returning year after year. We will certainly be returning to this hotel, if not a late deal this year, then next year!! Mr Mrs A.

Room Tip: higher floor facing the pool are good as they get the sun all the afternoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lillymosslowestoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Yaramar Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thanks a lot for your kind words and for choosing to spend your holiday with us at Hotel Yaramar. We are extremely happy to hear you liked the hotel and had a nice holiday as that is always what we aim for. Thank you too for recommending us and for willing to visit us again. We hope to see you back very soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

The best thing about this hotel is the staff who were very helpful and spoke very good English.We booked direct with the hotel and requested a high floor by e-mail and were placed on the top floor ( 15 ).It is getting a little dated and needs some work or a deep clean, there was a broken window in the dining room that had not been replaced and the bathroom was grubby round the edges ( see att photo) .There was a bidet but no bidet towel.
Food at dinner was good with a varied selection but was let down by breakfast with dreadful bacon and sausage that was tasteless and seemed composed mostly of cereal. Four star...yes but only just.

Room Tip: Front rooms have the best sea view and get the sun in the morning,, side pool rooms still have a sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Geoffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Yaramar Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for your feeback and for choosing Hotel Yaramar as your holiday retreat. We really appreciate all your words as they do help us to improve and take note of your comments regarding breakfast and the other issues you mentioned. We really hope you pay another visit sometime soon expecting this second time is overall much more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worcestershire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

We have just returned from our first visit to the Yaramar and were very happy with friendly and helpful staff. Most people we met were returners on their umpteenth visit. The rooms were clean and spacious but our bathroom was a little tired and in need of a refit. The main entertainment room lacked atmosphere. The restaurant staff deserve a mention for the very good atmosphere in the restaurant but the tea and coffee was dire. The food was generally of a good standard with plenty of choice. The beach bar Rivera was good and the sun beds were good value at 2.5 euros each per day including a sangria. In all we had a good holiday and will probably return.

Room Tip: Higher floors have good views and are quiet. No noise from the lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fashionlady204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Yaramar Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for spending your holiday at Hotel Yaramar and for sharing your opinion with other Trip Advisor users. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and are very grateful for your comments about our staff. We also hope this is not your last visit as it would be a real pleasure to us to have you as guests again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham England
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

This is the third time we have stayed at this hotel, and although we had an enjoyable week there were as few things that slightly took the edge off our stay. Although Thomson do not accept bookings for children, the hotel does, and we did notice a lot more children around than on our previous visits. Also, the hotel has changed the tea and coffee they provide.A small point, but the teabags were really awful! If the aim was to save money then this could be achieved by not supplying unnecessary toothbrushes,sewing kits and shoe shines. As other reviewers have mentioned, food in the buffet was lukewarm a lot of the time, and the canopy put in to try to stop the music in the atrium permeating the rooms doesn't work. We were on the 14th floor and on the one occasion we went to bed before 11 we could hear every song. However,because of the friendliness of the staff and the location we probably would return to this hotel-hopefully to less children and better tea bags!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 50plus5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Yaramar Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thanks a lot for choosing Hotel Yaramar as your holiday hotel and for writing a review. We really appreciate your loyalty and are sorry to hear the presence of some children during your stay caused you discomfort. As you know we are a Gold Hotel and we have no kids club or any activity for them but by law we cannot really deny access to families with children. We also take note of your comments regarding the noise, food temperature and tea and coffee facitlities. We are glad to hear you are willing to come back as it would be fantastic to have you among us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

We have just returned from our 11 day holiday at the Yaramar. This was our 6th visit and despite other reviewers comments we do not see any drop in standards. We agree that some areas are beginning to show their age but the whole hotel is kept very clean, everything works and the style of decoration is a matter of personal taste. The only issue we do have is that the very good selection and quality of food in the restaurant is spoiled by the inability of the buffet display counters to keep the hot food hot. The availability of a microwave oven for reheating your food is not the best solution to this problem. We had a very enjoyable holiday and the weather was fantastic, sunshine every day This is an extremely friendly hotel and we will be returning next year.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank r0bann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Yaramar Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thanks a lot for staying at Hotel Yaramar, reviewing us and rating us so highly. We really appreciate your opinion and take note of your comments regarding the temperature of our meals in order to improve the service we provide. We are delighted to hear you are planning to return next year, so see you then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batley
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

At the Yaramar you will be looked after by a caring friendly team of people who want you to enjoy your holiday. Nothing is too much trouble. The location is perfect just outside Fuengurola, near the local railway station so you can look around the area easily with frequent and comfortable travel.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool side room, on a high floor the views are spectacular. Sun on balcony from Mid-day to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Yaramar Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thanks a lot for choosing the Yaramar Hotel and for writing a review here on trip advisor. We are very happy to hear you liked our hotel and appreciated the work done by our staff. It would be lovely to have you as guests again, so we hope you come back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
0.1 mi away
Angela Hotel
Angela Hotel
#5 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,129 reviews
0.2 mi away
Florida Spa
Florida Spa
#1 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,305 reviews
1.8 mi away
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
#6 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
#2 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,211 reviews
0.2 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#9 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos La Jabega
Apartamentos La Jabega
#10 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yaramar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yaramar Hotel

Property: Yaramar Hotel
Address: Paseo Maritimo Rey de Espana 64 | Los Boliches, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fuengirola
#3 Green Hotel in Fuengirola
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Yaramar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 243
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Yaramar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Yaramar
Yaramar Hotel Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing