We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$140
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$118
View deal
Expedia.com
US$118
View deal
PricelineUS$130
eDreamsUS$140
TravelocityUS$118
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,125)
Filter reviews
2,125 results
Traveller rating
1,151
658
189
76
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,151
658
189
76
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view lovely hotel pool area tapas bar buffet restaurant half board short break large hotel bed and breakfast main town breakfast and dinner beach front lobby bar miramar shopping centre lovely pool restaurants and bars jacqueline
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
760 - 765 of 2,125 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We have stayed at this hotel 3 times. The first time we were driving down the A5 and couls not find a place to stay late evening in high season. Saw this place and said why not. We were surprised at the quality and price and been returning every 2 yeras or so. Well located. Nice facilities and rooms. Great beach directly in front of the hotel. Very helpfull and nice staff.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EUROTRAVELER1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Visited for a week with my husband, the position of the hotel is lovely all the rooms have a see view, rooms are a good size and kept very clean, cleaned daily mini bar in the room but no tea and coffee making facilities.Nice size pool with plenty of sun beds towels provided for beach and pool for a deposit. Life guard on duty. We went half board food very good, desserts were lovely Alberto the egg chief makes amazing eggs, Carmela one of the evening chiefs makes wonderful fish. Most of the staff were efficient and friendly but a few lacked a bit of warmth . It is a good walk into the centre but taxis cost about 8 euros. Not much going on in the evening but the entertainment had just started so looked like it would be ok. We got a free spar voucher which was worth a visit did have treatment just used the pool and sauna . Check out of the room is at 12 , just used the spar facilities to shower which worked very well. We would go back to this hotel but if you want to be in the thick of it this is not the hotel for you.

Date of stay: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 186408Alison
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This hotel was recommended by Cockermouth Travel, and we were not disappointed. A beautiful location with every room looking on to the pool area and the beach. Every member of staff couldn't do enough to enhance our experience. Excellent food, booked half board and could exchange lunch for dinner. Would have liked cushions on the sunbeds round the pool. I have a back problem and find sun beds very uncomfortable if not cushioned. Would have preferred to be a little nearer to the main town, but it encouraged us to get some exercise by walking into town. Local bus was 5 minutes from hotel for a fee of 1.35 euros to centre of town, where you could change to go to MIjas, Torremilinos, etc.
Only entertainment in the evenings was a pianist, with a singer on 3 evenings, but noted that the entertainment was stepped up the week after we left. First week in June must be classed as out of season.
We would definitely return to this hotel, and recommend to all age groups

Room tip: Don't think there will be a bad room in this hotel
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lassie239
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Just returned from 4 nights at the IPV Beatriz Hotel. Hotel was spotless, rooms large, pool beautiful and quiet. The breakfast was OK and the pool bar did great lunches. It was a lovely walk to other restaurants.
We had a ground floor room which opened up to the pool but great views of the sea if you were on any other floors. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hounslea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Loved this hotel. Right on the beach. We had sea view rooms so could appreciate a beautiful view every day. Had heard before going that it was in the middle of nowhere, so we thought we would need to be relying on taxis or buses to get into the town itself. Not at all, a lovely walk along the beach or promenade at a leisurely pace will take 20 mins max.

Breakfast was fabulous. Fresh pancakes and every egg imaginable made to order and all immaculately clean. The pool area was great. Seemed to be loads of space, although I reckon in peak season there would be issues getting sunbeds. Would definitely return.

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Barolina76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews