We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good accomodation....decent price.”
Review of Ronda 4

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ronda 4
Ranked #10 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Reviewed 8 July 2012

....As regular visitors to Fuengirola (Los Boliches), this is the first time we've used these appartments. We booked through Easyjet holidays & got an excellent price.
Set on the sea front 5 minutes walk from Los Boliches train station...very easy to find; come down the station steps head for the beach (100 yards), then turn left for about 500 yards.
We were let into our room as soon as we arrived,around 2 hours early.The female receptionist was very friendly & extremely helpful,even giving us a spare set of keys for my teenage son & his mate.
The room was a one bedroom(2 single beds) appartment with a bed settee, a small kitchen area with a hob that took some working out, but we got there, even though I only used it for boiling the kettle(the Ronda owners would be wise to invest in electric kettles). The TV worked & had a few British channels. The balcony area was small, enough room for 2 chairs & a small table, but if you get a poolside room you get the afternoon/evening sunshine...very nice!!!
The safes for hire were actually in a room in reception (13 euros for the week), which was locked & a bit of a bind having to ask the receptionist to release the door lock, especially when they were busy.
The pool had 60 sunbeds ,a grassed area & a raised sun terrace to escape the kids(which caught the sunshine all day). Towels couldn't be put on until the pool opened at 10 in the morning, but be quick if you want one!!!
We used the beach literally 20 yards away,using the Playa Ronda Paco, a lovely bloke (Paco), even though he competes for custom with the next playa, he genuinely is a nice bloke, we even saw him(& the chap that works for him) helping a blind lady to her sunbed, fetching her drinks & even taking her to the loo & waiting outside until she was done.
The little store linked to the Ronda 4 is great with friendly staff & not over priced.The cafe/bar "The Talk of The Town" joined to the hotel was also a great place to eat.
Other great places to go include El Porton, nice for evening meals, Bertie Bees (formerly The Emerald Isle) in the back streets, great place to sit outside & people watch while drinking at very good prices. The best place we found was The Carribean Mermaid in the harbour, very nice place to sit watch the boats.The food was a mixture of Jamaican,Spanish & British.
We will definitely use these appartments again, well worth the money, cleaned regularly with 3 towel changes in 8 days.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank justwacka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (681)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

481 - 487 of 681 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2012

cleaned daily, comfy beds!!(rare on the costa-lol!), side sea views excellent, everything to hand in los boliches (nearest rail station is los boliches- 5 mins walk). cant think of any negatives, except on site bar closed, not a big deal, more than a dozen just outside anyway!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank bill t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We have just booked again for July 2012 , stayed there last year excellent , beach over the road with discount on your sun beds supermarket joined on and staff are more than helpfully, all the staff on site cheerful and very helpful , we ate out every night not disappointed at all but we did love the Bayside Diner , loved the bar ezy daze down the harbour but best of al Ally Cats , great little sports pub and loved the little sweet stalls on the way back at night liquice jellies etc. we payed £700 last year and did not know what to expect well worth it paid a little more this time cause we did not want o miss out .. Taxi from the airport was little short of 30 euros ,we offered him a tip but the taxi's refused oh well fare enough. All I can say well worth the money not one complaint about it , ,,,,see you July !!!!!

Room Tip: All rooms have sea view , and everything you need in kitchen ,very modern stove ,not that we used it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank THEBENNETTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

This was a great apartment. It was very cheap and the rooms were well furnished. We had a decent balcony that overlooked the pool. The area is very nice too with plenty of places to eat and Fuengirola town is just a couple of minutes away on the train if you want something more lively. The pool area was nice and quiet with a good size pool. Also has its own shop attached. Would highly recommend for anyone wanting a cheap getaway.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HankScorpio691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

just back from a 5 day stay at the ronda 4 apartments and would definately go back again ,it was very clean and good size apartment , nice sea view from the balcony , staff were really helpful and friendly .
just across the road from the beach which was great .
the supermarket staff were lovely and also the scottish girls in the bar next door , and the food was good nice breakfast .
it was quiet but its early in the season but suited us just wanted to relax .

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jules6019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Wow, we go down to Fuengirola twice a year to visit relatives and have stayed in lots of the apartments and hotels down there, we tried the Ronda 4 this time and I don't think we will stay anywhere else. It is lovely. Despite reviews I booked a studo apartment, our friends were in a one bed next door, both were newly refurbished, clean, big balconies etc.. I couldn't fault either! The pool gets the sun all day long, but the beach is right outside too. It is nice and quite up that end of Los Boliches but a nice stroll along the beach front to the nightlife of Fuengirola doesn't take too long. All in all I think this is now our accomodation of choice going forward!

Room Tip: The rooms at the back of the building get all of the evening sunshine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank kIVAb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

3 of us stayed here for the weekend fri-mon in april, only cost £10 per person per night,didnt use any facilities as we just used this as a base,but the receptionist was very helpful calling our pick up to arrange our time for going home,rooms have a micro- gril combi oven which was handy and tv had quite a few channels but the hob rings took ages to heat up the water in the kettle,fuengirola was quite quiet at this time of year but Lindas bar is a good place to go always busy and people friendly

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FIFIBLUENOSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
0.4 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#8 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,059 reviews
2.3 mi away
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
#7 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,041 reviews
0.7 mi away
Apartamentos La Jabega
Apartamentos La Jabega
#9 of 37 in Fuengirola
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
#1 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,501 reviews
1.1 mi away
Florida Spa
Florida Spa
#2 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,447 reviews
1.4 mi away
Las Rampas
Las Rampas
#4 of 37 in Fuengirola
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ronda 4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ronda 4

Address: Paseo Maritimo Rey de Espana 96, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fuengirola
#2 Family Hotel in Fuengirola
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range: £32 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ronda 4 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ronda 4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ronda 4 Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol
Ronda 4 Hotel Fuengirola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing