We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Fuengirola.”
Review of Ronda 4

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ronda 4
Ranked #12 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Reception staff very helpful and spoke excellent English. The room was very clean (as was the rest of the hotel) and spacious. The bar was cheap and offered basic food at very reasonable prices. Next door to the hotel is the Talk of the Town which offers a 10% discount on food for guests.
The only slight niggle was they have obviously upgraded the mattresses which means the sheets don't quite fit. It just means you can wake up in the morning looking like you are wearing a Toga!!
I will definitely be using this hotel when I'm back in April.

Room Tip: Book direct with the Hotel for good deals. If you like toast for breakfast, bring your own toaster.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Chris1252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (676)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

454 - 460 of 676 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2012

We were over for football in Malaga (3 mates) and just needed somewhere to sleep really.
The apartments are located right on the sea front halfway between Los Boliches and Torreblanca stations so dont mess around with taxis, let the train take the strain (€3.5).
Receptionist was brilliant on arrival and very helpful, giving maps and directions.
Room was very clean with all the equipment and a microwave.
Down in the bar there was a TV and pool table and prices were reasonable.
We have been thinking of going to Fuengirola for a short break and will definitely consider the Ronda 4 as our base.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank b16dnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

One of four couples stayed here week commencing 20th October 2012 for one week occupying rooms 209, 212, 213 and 410s. The hotel is well run, clean and is complimented by good efficent staff in particular Paqui on the reception desk and Marco in the bar. Nothing was ever to much trouble. Prices were very reasonable 2 euros for a pint of San Miguel and 1 euro for a coffee. As a group of eight we normally rent an expensive villa in the mountains behind Los Boliches but this is know seen by the party as a good alternative. Would I stay again - YES.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank sddeliveries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

very clean hotel. all staff were very helpful. good clean rooms. never waited long for a lift. the shop attached sold almost everything at reasonable prices. the talk of the town next door offers 10% off meals and the staff are welcoming and very helpful. being on the seafront is a big plus and it is all flat. the nightlife begins within a 10 minute walk and fuengirola centre is 15 minutes further on. i cannot fault the hotel or the resort would recommend it to everyone

Room Tip: have been told the studio rooms are uncomfortable. double bedrooms are on the front with a big balco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Graham L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Stayed here with my partner in a Studio for 5 days from the 16th September to the 21st. We had a great spacious studio and good size bathroom. Our balcony was facing the road and at the side off the pool but there was no noise and the balcony was a great sun trap late in the afternoon! Loved all the wee shops and bars around the area, so reasonable and never any problem with the food.

Reception staff were always nice and friendly.

Only problem i had was they did no change the towels frequently enough for me but overall we had a great staff and would definitely be back!

Room Tip: If you can get an apartment rather than a studio as you get a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Megan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

just outside main fuengirola , bit quieter , excellent beach .land train into town. good time of year to go

5  Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

just stayed in ronda 4 apartments just on outskirts of fuengirola , everything was really clean and well decorated , nice sundeck overlooking beautiful beach , good staff . would recommend cafe/bar on front of apartments (10% reduction for guests) . we hired a car from advantage cars at the airport , nice change not to be ripped off by full-empty fuel charge for 3 days hire . we paid about £60 for 3 days hire including fuel top up , a good deal considering holiday co. wanted £64 for coach transfers for 4 of us ! . bonus was free trips to marbella and torremolinos ........brill weekend for malc's 65th birthday

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
0.4 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#8 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,042 reviews
2.3 mi away
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
#6 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,031 reviews
0.7 mi away
Apartamentos La Jabega
Apartamentos La Jabega
#9 of 37 in Fuengirola
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mainare Playa Fuengirola
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Resort & Spa Reserva del Higueron
2.8 mi away
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
#1 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ronda 4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ronda 4

Address: Paseo Maritimo Rey de Espana 96, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fuengirola
#2 Family Hotel in Fuengirola
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range: £31 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ronda 4 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ronda 4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ronda 4 Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol
Ronda 4 Hotel Fuengirola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing