We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Ronda 4

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ronda 4
Ranked #12 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

Great hotel for what you pay really cant complain whatsoever, studio I stayed in was very spacious with two beds and sofa bed it could easily sleep three people. Hotel is in good location stones throw from the lovely beach and roughly twenty mins walk from fuengirola. Talk of the town bar which is next to the hotel does decent food and all staff are friendly, only slight niggle I had was that my room wasnt cleaned until the day before I was due to leave which didnt make sense as they'd have to do it again the next day, but it really wasnt a big problem. Would definitely stay at ronda 4 again

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (662)
There are newer reviews for Ronda 4
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

391 - 397 of 662 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2013

just returned from our 2nd stay at Ronda 4, once again we had a good time, the rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious, they are not fancy or luxurious but for what you pay they are brilliant. I would be even happier about our stay if a couple of things were done to make an even better stay, the main one is the towels are only changed once during a weeks stay, and there is not alot of towels to start with, so we had to take extra, the beds weren't changed at all which I would have liked, cleaning is basic and could be a bit better, ie, toilet was dirty and from sitting in the bath and looking at it, was really dirty, just needs a bottle of bleach and a good scrub, my other gripe is having to leave deposits for remote controls, this is not necessary they should just be left in the rooms. These are just minor things though and wouldnt stop me from oing again, This time round the bar/cafe within ronda was also open, ran by 2 nice people, only downside they can't understand English at all so was very hard to communicate with them. There is an excellent beach a stones throw from the ronda, run by Paco, again this is lovely, the shop next door to Ronda is also very good, run by lovely people and very good prices. If you want a lovely breakfast/lunch, head to the wessex bar, owned by sharon, food is lovely, place very clean, a bit more upmarket and a bit pricier than other bars but well worth it, turn left as you come out of Ronda and its a 5 min walk. for a gorgeous evening meal, head to el rio, situated in los Boliches, 10 mins walk from ronda 4, its a must go place for a perfect meal with lovely atmosphere, always busy. Then if you want a really special out of this world meal, head to los Enebros on the rd behind, its not far from the area where the ferria is held, but come back towards los boliches a little, its simply fantastic, food and surroundings simply amazing, but not cheap. Then for a good night out, go to the family bar down on the port, a dutch run pub, great music and friendly team, or a little hidden treasure is la boheime, a small intimate bar which really is an hidden gem, situated in los boliches up the alley, it is full of current and ex singers with amazing voices, had great night there.Anyway back to ronda 4, would definitely reccommend this as a place to stay, the staff are also nice and welcoming, there is one lady in particular (shortish dark hair in her forty's) who's name i cant remember, she is really so pleasant and helpful, she never changes even after a full nights working. definitely will return

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mandy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This will be my third time at ronda 4 fantastic will be returning in october and then again nex summer excellent value for money great location anybody having any doubts get rid of them cant fault a thing about them give them s try

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank linda_mcallister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Booked a couple of days before travelling with Jet2 for a six night stay from 31st August -:
The Good -:
Half an hour transfer from the airport.
A quick check-in, Don't forget to print the hotel voucher before travelling !
Beautiful, happy smiley female receptionist.
Good sized one bedroom apartment, No 503 with a side sea / pool view.
Two good sized, comfortable single beds pushed together.
Good air conditioning, a 20 euro deposit required for both TV & AC remotes, refundable on departure.
Really good shower over the bath, first time i have got home & had a shower and thought it not as good as the one on holiday.
Good cheap well stocked supermarket with very friendly staff, can be entered either from the pool side or from the roadside.
Decent sized swimming pool cleaned daily.
The hotel bar had a good stock of drinks and prices were comparable to those in the local bars & restaurants.
Fifty metres to the fantastic Los Boliches beach. Two really comfy sunbeds and parasol for 8 Euros and the receipt at Ronda beach gives you a discount at The Talk Of The Town bar next to the Ronda 4 Supermarket.
The Not So Good -:
The surly male receptionist with no charisma whatsoever.
Room 'Cleaned' twice, sheets & towels changed once.
The shower screen inadequate for such a good shower, water all over the floor tiles an accident waiting to happen !
The pool bar was closed.
The sunbeds have seen better days but there were enough for everyone and no one reserving them.

All in all the Ronda 4 is in a very good location & reasonably priced for what you get ! Will we book again when going to Fuengirola ? Absolutely yes !

Room Tip: Two bed apartments are situated at the front of the hotel so a seaview is guaranteed.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Idleboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We have just returned from a 7 day break at Ronda 4 in The Los Boliches area of Fuengirola . The appartment was comfortable, clean and basic but represented good value foir money. The swimming pool is small for the size but the sea is just across the road. the area immendiuately around the appartment is pretty tired really, a few bars and restaurants that have frankly, seen better days. However, a short walk along the "paseo " towards Fuengirola takes you to the heart of Los Boliches and what a jem this is !!! Immediately behind the Confortel hotel lies the village itself with lots of bars and restaurants to suit all tastes and pockets in the narrow streets. On our seconf night we discovered Micks Bar by the fountain and from then on that was our home away from home. Really friendly staff and although previously we werent karaoke fans we have been converted by Lawrence the Loon !!! Excellent bar prices, great atmophere and a very warm welcome indeed from owner Mick and his team . Allin all a great holiday and cant wait to return next year

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gill c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

I organise a lads' trip every year, somewhere in Spain. We are all of a certain age. In 9 years, the Ronda is the first place everyone has insisted on re-visiting next year. Why ?
1. Its location gives peace and quiet in the hotel, superb, helpful shop next door, with a glorious beach over the road.
2. There is a superb choice of restaurants within 15 minutes' gentle stroll - on the flat.
3. The staff are unfailingly friendly.
4 The Malaga train is within 15 minutes' gentle stroll in either direction.
N.B. 1. You have to pay for parking.
2. Take a travel kettle with you.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom apartments are on the front, 1 bed apartments on the side.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nico1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Stayed here from 12th august 2013 basic hotel but clean and good size rooms. Only complaint was towels need to be changed once or twice a week, at the moment you get no towel change for a weeks stay. Also could have done with bedding change midweek, but no problem with bottom covers as others have stated. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment with pool view for 3 people. Rooms are a decent size and would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
0.4 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#8 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,019 reviews
2.3 mi away
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
#7 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,011 reviews
0.7 mi away
Apartamentos La Jabega
Apartamentos La Jabega
#9 of 37 in Fuengirola
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mainare Playa Fuengirola
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Resort & Spa Reserva del Higueron
1.4 mi away
Las Rampas
Las Rampas
#4 of 37 in Fuengirola
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ronda 4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ronda 4

Address: Paseo Maritimo Rey de Espana 96, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fuengirola
#2 Family Hotel in Fuengirola
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range: £32 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ronda 4 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ronda 4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ronda 4 Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol
Ronda 4 Hotel Fuengirola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing