We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Normal hotel by the seaside”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Villa de Laredo
Ranked #23 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Reviewed 22 October 2013

When I booked this hotel, I read mixed reviews, and I am not surprised. I think it depends on what you are looking for.

I had the impression the hotel must have seen past days of glory, regarding its architectural style. The rooms are big enough, the beds were comfortable and the bathroom was well equipped. The nature and number of toiletries could be unsatisfactory compared to other Spanish three stars hotel. Our room was clean, and of note, just a few rooms have seaside views. Also, the breakfast´s quality was mediocre, over all if you compare it to hotels of similar quality in Spain. Few choices and of lower quality than what you could expect. On the other hand, the hotel was good value, but it could not be described as a bargain either. The furniture was old-fashioned, but we just stayed for a long weekend, and it was not important.

Finally, it is a hotel which I would not recommend if you are a gay traveller.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Absalon_mad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

Echoing many of the previous reviews, this hotel is superbly located with a wonderful welcome.

The hotel is located directly opposite the beach and only a five minute stroll to Fish Alley, Fuengirolas main restaurant area.

The reception area is very clean and the staff greet with a warm, genuine welcome. There are two lifts to the bedrooms which are located over five floors.

Our room was on the fifth floor and had a lovely view of the beach with sun on the balcony until sundown. I would agree that the rooms are small but if you are choosing to stay in a hotel over an apartment then it perfectly adequate. Yes it could do with a makeover in an ideal world but the room was cleaned every day and was always spotless.

The hotel has its own rooftop pool with a number of sun loungers. It is a small area but has terrific views of the coastline and has a shower facility.

We didn't eat here other than breakfast which was exactly as stated, a typical continental breakfast with cheese, cold meats and juices. We did have drinks in the outdoor bar and the service was excellent and the prices reasonable.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will return again soon.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cobtageorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Just returned from a short stay at Villa de Laredo and echo others comments. The location is excellent, rooms on the small side but very clean with free safe, tv, little fridge and air con. Breakfast is continental, if you want a full English there are plenty of places nearby where you can get one for 3 or 4 euros. Staff very friendly would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobbotravelClee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights staff very helpful, rooms are clean and ok.
Location is superb on the beach & good views from the small pool area.
Overall very good value for money IMO.
Lots of bars & places to eat nearby.
Free safe & air con which is not always the case.
Nice little balcony with good views.
Must compliment the staff.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Enjoyed a short break her in late September. Rooms are small but comfortable and clean. There is a flat screen television though few English channels. The bathroom was again small but again was clean and they even managed to fit in a bidet. Staff were friendly, the location is excellent - across the street from the beach - and the communal areas are nice. Two gripes - I wasn't over fussed on breakfast. I would have been happy with just a croissant but it was a bit like chewing cardboard and the orange juice wasn't great so I skipped most days. The second problem was noise from the street. I had a room at the back of the hotel which was cheap but unfortunately I didn't get much sleep. Take ear plugs is my advice!

Room Tip: At the front for sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scubadoo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

My friend and I booked 2 single bedrooms at this hotel for a 3 night stay in Spain. The hotel is very clean and we'll managed. We stayed in the block to the rear of the hotel which was very quiet and clean. Amenities are basic at the hotel but in view of the prices we paid, the Hotel is great value.

Give breakfast a miss as this was only a very basic continental self-service style affair. Ok for a coffee / juice before setting off on your day though.

I would revisit again as the Hotel is very central and near all the things you would need for a short stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

just returned from a week in Villa de Laredo and I was happy with this hotel, nice staff and right across from a nice part of the beach between the marina and a sort of pier cleaner and more sheltered than other beaches near by. My only complaint was the air con was too noisy and carpets in the apartment . We had a great sea view so there was noise from the street below but that was expected I'm going back to Fuengirola next year and I'll book this hotel again

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 704michaelm704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
0.4 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto
0.7 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#7 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,086 reviews
1 mi away
Ronda 4
Ronda 4
#12 of 37 in Fuengirola
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Pyr Fuengirola
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos La Jabega
Apartamentos La Jabega
#9 of 37 in Fuengirola
659 reviews
0.4 mi away
Las Rampas
Las Rampas
#4 of 37 in Fuengirola
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa de Laredo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa de Laredo

Address: Paseo Maritimo Rey de Espana 42, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range: £37 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa de Laredo 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Villa de Laredo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laredo Hotel Fuengirola
Hotel Villa De Laredo Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing