We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location (and not a lot else)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Villa de Laredo
Ranked #20 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Location, location, location (and not a lot else)”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

A group of us stayed here for 4 nights beginning if June 2014. Perfect location at a cheap price but staff not friendly, totally unwelcoming. Our friends found 2 cockroaches in their bathroom on the 1st night. Room was small but fairly well equipped however lighting bad and I'd take your own hairdryer! I found the beds in our room really uncomfortable and we were at the back of the hotel which had no views and was very noisy all day and night. Pool area is small but ok. Would stay again due to the price and location. Stay here if you don't spend much time in your room on holiday and if you want to stay beside the beach on a budget.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JBCRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    108
    54
    21
    13
See reviews for
26
147
17
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Friendly staff and cleanliness are this hotels best features. The balconies on the sea view rooms are huge but the rooms are small. Decor is dated and the hotel could do with an uplift. We booked half board which unfortunately was a mistake 1. Dinner is not served until 8.30pm (too late for a small child) and 2 the food was not very good at all. There is a 3 course 3 choice menu - non of which was very good. Breakfast was particularly poor -black coffee served in an urn. To summarise avoid eating in the hotel and you will have a reasonably priced stay in a great location

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trotmortimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I have just stayed here for another 5 nights, this is my 4th visit in a year. The staff are so polite and helpful, the service is excellent.
The rooms are immaculate and well presented, and the roof top pool is just amazing. You will not find a better hotel anywhere, and all for such a reasonable price. 10 out of 10

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darren t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
559 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Situated a hop, skip, and a jump from the beach. Nice lounge area, bar, and outside terrace looking towards the sea. Rooms are adequate, and spotlessly clean. There is a small pool on the roof terrace, but not a lot of room around the edge to sunbathe. Very good value.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Fueng2768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights on a stag party. Group of lads aged 21 up to mid 50's. Superb sea front hotel that is well located. Not 5* but you aren't paying 5*. It is a good 3 * property - clean, tidy and the service is professional at all times. I'd certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Three star Villa de Laredo is excellently located on the Fuengirola promenade just a few hundred yards from the marina. It is also an easy stroll to the shops in the main town, the attractive town square, bus station and train station.
Rooms are not over-large but they are clean and comfortable, though TV is Spanish only.
Note that breakfast is strictly Continental with no hot dishes on offer and that dinner does not begin until 8.30pm.
Bar area is small and to avoid paying hotel prices you are better going to one of the scores of bars nearby for a drink or two.
I keep going back because of the hotel's location and its compact size (about 55 rooms). This is definitely not a touristy hotel but it does provide a good, quiet base from which to enjoy this part of the coast.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room on the side. You will then have a side sea view and the sun from around 10a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank andrewcpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radcliffe, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

First the best bits
1. Hotel price cost us £24pppn Continental Breakfast and evening meal
2. Hotel location was central to everything
3.Near to Fuengirola train station
4.On sea front
5.Very clean room size was adequate
6.Beds comfy
7.Lots of hot water
8.Staff brilliant and easy going
9.Free WIFI all over hotel
Now the Bits that could have been better
1.Evening meal was served at 20:30 to 22:00 we felt was this too late
2.Evening meal was limited in choice but tasty.
In all a very good place to stay we would go again

Room Tip: we were in a top floor room on the side of the hotel sunny in afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank RussT6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
0.7 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#8 of 37 in Fuengirola
943 reviews
0.4 mi away
Las Rampas
Las Rampas
#5 of 37 in Fuengirola
618 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Las Palmeras
Hotel Las Palmeras
#26 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,229 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
#1 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,362 reviews
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Resort & Spa Reserva del Higueron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa de Laredo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa de Laredo

Property: Hotel Villa de Laredo
Address: Paseo Maritimo Rey de Espana 42, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa de Laredo 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Villa de Laredo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laredo Hotel Fuengirola
Hotel Villa De Laredo Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing