We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, lovely rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Stella Maris Apartamentos
Certificate of Excellence
milan
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Great location, lovely rooms.”
Reviewed 12 January 2012

We had to stay in another hotel for the first 10 days as when we were booking our holiday, Stella Maris was not accepting booking before 1st January as the hotel was being renovated. When we arrived at Stella Maris for the second half of our holiday we were very pleased to find that we had been upgraded from a studio to a two bedroom apartment!!! More than likely because they were still renovating some of the studios but anyway it was still great for us!!!
Great location, right in front of the beach. There's a swimming pool if you prefer not to swim from the beach. We did not use it as we went beginning of January but I am keeping it in mind for the summer. There are lots of shops, cheap restaurants and bars in the area and a fantastic supermarket, Mercadona, about 10 yds from the aparthotel (please note, they deliver, too, so go when you arrive and buy all your stock of water, wine and beer as well as your bits of food. They will want to see your passport but you pay when they deliver what you have bought.) There is a bus stop just round the corner for going in the direction of Malaga, another 100 yds up going to the centre of Fuengirola. The aparthotel is about 150 yards from the fairground where the local market is held on Tuesdays and the very good flea market is held there on Saturdays.
The furniture was a little dated but the rooms were very light with white fittings, light yellow walls with matching curtains and settee covers etc so the overall effect was quite nice. Beds were very very comfortable and the sheets were quite good quality cotton. Only two electric rings and a microwave for cooking but it was enough for making light meals. Cleaning ladies arrived every day and made quite a good job of keeping the place clean. Towels are changed every 3 days, sheets every 5.
We really loved our stay and intend returning there during the summer or for our next winter holiday.

Room Tip: As far as I know, all studios have sea views, the larger apartments have side sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank lisaitalyMilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    198
    39
    11
    2
See reviews for
110
217
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, West Mids
Level 6 Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Just got back from a lovely 3 day break at the Stella Maris. We travel to Fuengirola quite a lot so know the area well. We normally use a friends apartment but this was not available this time so we opted for the Stella Maris. We had a studio apartment on the 8th floor with amazing views of the ocean. The studio was spotlessly clean and had plenty of nice clean towells and lashings of hot water with a very powerful shower. My only criticisim was that there was no kettle ! just a coffee maker, no toaster! which I think in a studio is a must and no hairdrier - good job I took my own. These few little extras would have made it a a brilliant stay as opposed to a good one. Other than that no complaints, the staff were lovely and supplied us with extra towells when requested.

Weather was gorgeous even had a couple of afternoons sitting around the pool - which was a lovely sun trap between 10.30 a.m. and 2.00 p.m.

Great location as well, close to everything you need in Fuengirola.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank smilerdownes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

Stayed one night in November on golf trip needed value for money and central location. The appartment hotel was clean well run if a little tired but great value. Appartment spacious with great location and views would be excellent in summer although did see any air con in the appartment would be very hot in summer.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JakeFarnham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aland Island, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2011

I stayed at this hotel in November 2011 with my daughter who´s 6. We had an apartment with one separate bedroom. This was our first visit in this hotel but all together our fifth stay in Fuengirola.
The standard of the apt. was good. It was clean and quiet and didn´t lack anything we needed.
We had a nice bathroom with enought hot water for bath + shower (didn´t have that at hotel Jabega where we´ve stayed three times before). Towels were changed every other day.
The livingroom had all kitchen utilities in one corner and also the fridge was of good size and quiet. We had a dining table with four chairs and a separate TV-table and sofa (which could be turned inte a bed). TV had lots of TV-channels, mostly in Spanish but I didn´t mind and neither did my daughter who loved to watch Disney Channel in Spanish (she doesn´t speak any).
There´s AC in the livingroom, we put the heat on the first day but didn´t need it after that. Actually the last days it was almost too warm to sleep so I thought I might turn on the cooler but couldn´t be bothered in the middle of the night :-)
Our bedroom had two separate bed that could easily be put together. There were also doors between all rooms in case you´d like to have some more quiecy in the bedroom. We had our room in the third floor (out of 14) but didn´t find the traffic disturbing, as a matter of fact we slept really well this time! We once stayed at the PYR Fuengirola and had a week of he** with a disco downstairs going on untill 8 a.m.!!!
We had a nice balcony facing the sea. Sun could be enjoyed at the balcony until 2 p.m. After that you´d go to the pool area if you don´t want to go to the beach which is right in front of the hotel. You need to go outside the hotel to get to the pool but we didn´t mind walking 20 meters outside.
Pool´s not heated and my daughter thought it was a bit too cold for her, but she went in anyway a couple of times. There aren´t that many sunbeds by the pool, but we never saw anyone alse there this time of the year even thought it was really warm outside!

All and all - I´d recommend this hotel if you´re looking for a quiet place for a family trip. The location´s perfect by the beach and you also have a large supermarket just behind the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank You0nlyLive0nce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Once again just came back from yet another wonderful time in Fuengirola and again nothing can be faulted with regards to the apts, the area, weather - it really is fab, I wouldnt dream of wanting to stay anywhere else - the staff are always so friendly and helpful, the apts are clean and views of the sea what more could you want - Been there for the past 2 years and will going back again next year - can't wait. My friend had booked a studio, as she wanted to be on her own, when we go to check in, she's only been upgraded to a 2 bed apt- over the moon to say the least.

nightlife isnt too far away to walk with loads of bars and places to eat - Adrian's bar is a must - sad to some but they do home made chips - !! we were in heaven, great weather great apts and home made chips!! friendly and cheap to eat. There's a super market behind the apts which you can get everything though the lay out will do your head in !!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank devo167_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Chose this apartment as was a low price so before we got there was a bit nervous about what it would be like. We only stayed for 3 nights but would definately stay here again and could stay for longer. The rooms are basic but very clean and would recommend asking for a sea view because the view from the balcony is awesome. The hotel is in an excellent location, walk out the front door and your on the beach and a 5 minute stroll to all the restaurants and bars. All in all really couldn't fault this hotel. Also the hotel is very close to the bus/train station which are much cheaper than taxis. Would recommend taking the bus to Puerto Banus for a night as it is a great experience.

Room Tip: Request a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank aaron h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We stayed on the 12th floor in a studio apartment for 5 nights in September with great sea views. The apartment itself was clean and enough wardrobe space for what we needed. Reception staff were really helpful and friendly. The pool is quite small - but then we didn't see anybody by it probably because of the fantastic beach.

The location of this hotel is great - it's right on the beach - and with the cheapest sunbeds. If you turn right out of the hotel you can get to the main part of Fuengirola and turn left you get to Los Boliches both within a 5 minute walk. There's loads of little back streets with tapas bars and restaurants which we enjoyed, especially Estilo Campo and Casa Roberto restaurants. Also behind the hotel there's a huge supermarket.

Room Tip: It looks like they're all sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LN1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
0.5 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#8 of 37 in Fuengirola
948 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos La Jabega
Apartamentos La Jabega
#9 of 37 in Fuengirola
593 reviews
0.6 mi away
Las Rampas
Las Rampas
#6 of 37 in Fuengirola
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Pyr Fuengirola
1.9 mi away
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
#1 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,366 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Hotel El Puerto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stella Maris Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stella Maris Apartamentos

Property: Stella Maris Apartamentos
Address: Maritimo Rey de Espana | EDF Stella Maris 54, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Fuengirola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Stella Maris Apartamentos 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The apartments are located in front of the sea, at the Paseo Maritimo, and only five minutes away from the center of Fuengirola.The Touristic Apartments Stella Maris have 126 studios and apartments of one and two bedrooms, all fitted with comfortable facilities, with furnished terrace, full equipped electric kitchen, air conditioning, heating, direct telephone, color TV (via sat), electronic security lock, fireproof doors, free wifi and safe (optional). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Stella Maris Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stella Maris Apartamentos Hotel Fuengirola
Stella Maris Apartamentos Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing