We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Stella Maris Apartamentos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Stayed there for five days August very clean and well equiped. We had a two bedroomed apartment on third floor at side but the views of the sea and beach were excellent. as its only across the road to the beach the location is excellent as well The super market behind the apartments is well stocked and serves lovely hot bread but doesnt open til 9 30. but thats not a complaint just an observation and gives you time for a swim before breakfast. A very good 3 star apartment but restaurant attached very pricey. Found a bar opposite the PYR hotel called COSMOS very reasonable priced drinks and lovely hosts from Finland will be going again in June and staying here

Room Tip: For three to four people request room 215 balcony is the biggest and views superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappydaysG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (449)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

291 - 297 of 449 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2012

We booked a holiday last min to the Stella Maris and was not dissapointed one bit. Apartments right across form the beach and brilliant sea views. We had a studio on the 10th floor which was clean and well equiped. There was a microwave kettle and toaster and lots of pots and pans. You are in walking distance of everything. We enjoyed the spanish tapa bars in the evening.
We enjoyed are holiday so much that we have booked again for next year!
Thanks Stella Maris for a wonderful 1st visit t the Costa Del Sol.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank foz2a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Excellent location with everything close. Good sandy beach just across the street. The beach has proper showers, even special ones to your legs and shoes.
Local supermarket Mercadona is located just around the corner. Very reasonable prices and basically you'll find there everything from baby foods and macaroni to cheap vodka and good meats from the service desk.
Restaurants and pubs/nightclubs are just 20 minutes walk to the "center". I mean the bar center by Paseo Maritimo.
Been in this hotel 6 times and I will definitely come back again. It's good to have a breakfast on your own in your own hotel room at that time you happen to wake up. Sometimes nightlife takes the power out, so no worries of loosing the restaurants breakfast time ;-D
Cooking availability is quite handy in many ways. You can come to hotel so close inthe middle of your beach day to have something warm, and return to beach.

Staff at reception was VERY nice and professional. Special thanks to the cleaning ladies for their friendliness.

Room Tip: Choose a small studio with a view to the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taquo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Stayed here 4 nights 29th July to 2nd August. Apartment was fabulous everything you need. Extremely clean and maids came in every day we were there. Location is superb right across from the beach and 2 minute walk to the lovely restaurants at the marina or to your left behind the Yaramar fab restaurants. Only tiny tiny criticism could of done with some cleaning products in the kitchen just a little scourer and bit of washing up liquid would of been great,

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Werakso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 bedroomed apartment. We went self catering 4 the first time. And we loved every minute of our holiday. And r kids love it lots 2 do with the kids. Fair, 2 waterparks zoo Gorgoues beach just across the road food really cheap and yummy we don't like goin 2 the same place twice but we would defiantly recommend it. And we would go again :))))) xxxxx

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tinambyrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Stayed at the Stella Maris 3 times now as a family, as the location and value for money is excellent! Beach just in front,supermarket just behind and great bars and restaurants on either side make this the perfect location. Pool area not great but with miles of golden sand just in front of the hotel there is no need to bother! On Wednesdays right behind the hotel under the bridge is the weekly Fuengirola market (massive) which should keep most women happy. All in all a great base to stay in the resort especially if you have young kids as there is a great kids fun park just 5 mins to the right just by the marina with its many bars (for the adults)!!!

Room Tip: Any sea facing room is fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iand325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Booked this apartment through Travel Republic 5 days before we travelled. Asked for a 'high floor with sea view/sunshine on the balcony' on the form. We flew into Malaga aiport, walked out of arrivals, across the road and straight into the train station, bought a ticket at the automatic machine for 2.5 euros each, train took 40 mins straight into Fuengirola, very clean, good announcements about which stops were next, excellent!

Walked to the Stella Maris, takes about 10-15 mins, upon arrival we were checked in by a very nice chap, straight away he said we were on the 14th floor, overlooking the beach, so they obviously look at the requests made when booking. Check in was quick and efficient. We used one of the four lifts to reach the apartment, lifts are quite small, but we didn't have to wait for long for one to arrive throughout our stay.

Apartment was basic, but very clean, and had everything we needed, kettle, toaster, microwave, filter coffee machine. Beds were comfortable, balcony looked over the sea and we had the sun on there in the morning until roughly 2pm which was great and suited us. Apartment was quiet at night, no nearby bars making noise, situation excellent for walking in either direction along the promenade. we popped our heads into the swimming pool area one day, but it is rather small and all the beds were taken, looked clean and well kept.

Mercadona supermarket just a 2 minute walk around the corner, prices seemed reasonable.

All in all a very relaxing holiday, staff all very nice and welcoming, would definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
0.5 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#8 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,039 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos La Jabega
Apartamentos La Jabega
#9 of 37 in Fuengirola
633 reviews
0.6 mi away
Las Rampas
Las Rampas
#4 of 37 in Fuengirola
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Florida Spa
Florida Spa
#2 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,438 reviews
1.5 mi away
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
#6 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,028 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Las Palmeras
Hotel Las Palmeras
#29 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stella Maris Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stella Maris Apartamentos

Address: Maritimo Rey de Espana | EDF Stella Maris 54, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Fuengirola
Price Range: £36 - £394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stella Maris Apartamentos 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The apartments are located in front of the sea, at the Paseo Maritimo, and only five minutes away from the center of Fuengirola.The Touristic Apartments Stella Maris have 126 studios and apartments of one and two bedrooms, all fitted with comfortable facilities, with furnished terrace, full equipped electric kitchen, air conditioning, heating, direct telephone, color TV (via sat), electronic security lock, fireproof doors, free wifi and safe (optional). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Stella Maris Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stella Maris Apartamentos Hotel Fuengirola
Stella Maris Apartamentos Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing