We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“basic appartment in a perfect place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stella Maris Apartamentos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Good basic accommodation, on the beach, always a sea view, next door to supermacado and a short walk to bars in both los boliches and fuengirola. Our 3rd stay and we will return if it remains good value.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank spennite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (457)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 457 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

I have just got back from a 4 day stay at the Stella Maris. When we arrived we were very impressed - the location was amazing, and the room was simple but spacious and very clean, with amazing views looking over the beach. However, a couple of negatives popped up during the stay. The first was that the air con didn't work, which we mentioned to the reception 3 times and nothing was done, so we have up in the end. This was frustrating as the evenings were very hot. Secondly, the room often smelt of sewage, which wasn't very pleasant. However, overall the stay was quite good, and the pool area was also very pleasant and clean.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We spent a lovely week in Stella Maris. Fabulous location, beautiful sandy beach directly across the road. Within walking distance of all the bars and restaurants. We recommend eating off the main strip in side streets and squares, delicious food and great value.
Rooms are small but clean and comfortable, we had a sea view and it was beautiful if a little noisy at night but worth the view. air con is included also. Pool area is very small but beach is equally as close and very picturesque. Supermarket around the corner.
Within walking distance of the Los Boliches train station that goes directly to Malaga Airport. Would definitely come again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NiamhOS22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Very clean and nice location. Beside the beach and plenty of good seafood restaurants. Worth seeing the old town. Enjoyed long walks on the well maintained promenade which stretches for miles. Worth taking a boat trip to Benalmadena.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Holidays1011532012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My daughter and I have just returned and would both recommend to others. Staff very helpful. We had a room on floor 12. So nice to open blackout curtains to see the sea. Sun was on balcony in morning so had breakfast outside. Washing lines on balcony. Good shower and always hot water. Large fridge and plenty kitchen utensils to cook. Excellent supermarket next door. Good restaurants eg La Paradise a few minutes away. Good Austrian restaurant plus many others at marina 5 mins away. Enjoyed expat theatre salon varieties 10 mins away. Took ferry to Benalmadina 9 euros and used local bus return plus to Mijas Pueblo - less than 2 euros. Train easy from airport to los Boliches. Beach just across road from hotel and pool at hotel - nothing posh but a enjoyed our swim. All in all could not believe we had all this for such a reasonable price. Negatives - minor (towels were poor and no hair dryer). However we were aware of this before we went.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NottinghamPauline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed for three nights in a studio on 7th floor with brilliant view over the beach. It was extremely good value and I have absolutely no complaints at all. I would say however that my review may have been different if I had stayed for a week in high summer. In that case I would suggest that a studio would be too small and the air conditioning inadequate as it did not really cool the room very much and could not be adjusted.
However, for a short break Stella Maris would be hard to beat and is a good 3 star standard. Staff were friendly and efficient and on the last day we were given access to a courtesy apartment to shower and change before going to the airport. The location is ideal and within walking distance of excellent restaurants.
I would avoid the bar and restaurant attached(it is not owned or managed by the Stella Maris) as the food is very poor and staff unfriendly. I was not impressed as 3 very drunk, loud people were permitted in the late afternoon to sit outside and to shout loudly, drink a lot and try to attract the attention of passers by for a prolonged period of time. Several people could be seen to stop for a drink but then to walk on when they saw the antics of these 2 middle aged men and a woman. I felt it looked very bad for the apartments but it was obvious that they were friends of the bar owner.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Camlough1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We were given a studio on the 11th floor on arrival and were delighted at the excellent views along the seafront. The studios are small, with a tiny bathroom, but fine for two people. Turning left out of the apartments, Los Boliches has some nice restaurants which were cheaper than in many other areas of Spain we have visited. Going the other way, towards Fuengirola centre, we didn't like so much.
Staff were very helpful and friendly and we thought that £34 a night was excellent value for a studio in this position. The pool is advertised as being heated but it definitely wasn't on the afternoon we went down to it, so my daughter decided against a swim. The supermarket behind the apartments is cheap and we went every day for snacks and drinks. The station for the train to the airport is about 15 minutes walk and is very cheap at 2.65 euros each.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank molly1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
0.5 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#7 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,064 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos La Jabega
Apartamentos La Jabega
#9 of 37 in Fuengirola
646 reviews
1.5 mi away
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
#6 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Florida Spa
Florida Spa
#2 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,452 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Pyr Fuengirola
0.1 mi away
Angela Hotel
Angela Hotel
#5 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stella Maris Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stella Maris Apartamentos

Address: Maritimo Rey de Espana | EDF Stella Maris 54, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Fuengirola
Price Range: £32 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stella Maris Apartamentos 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The apartments are located in front of the sea, at the Paseo Maritimo, and only five minutes away from the center of Fuengirola.The Touristic Apartments Stella Maris have 126 studios and apartments of one and two bedrooms, all fitted with comfortable facilities, with furnished terrace, full equipped electric kitchen, air conditioning, heating, direct telephone, color TV (via sat), electronic security lock, fireproof doors, free wifi and safe (optional). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Stella Maris Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stella Maris Apartamentos Hotel Fuengirola
Stella Maris Apartamentos Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing