We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stunning views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stella Maris Apartamentos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2014

just back from a weeks stay, staff very friendly and polite nothing too much trouble. apartment was nice and spacious with fabulous views of the beach and sea. quite central for everything, good supermarket directly behind where you can get nice fresh bread every morning and they sell the sweetest oranges ive ever tasted. if your looking for a good cooked breakfast or just a snack then go to plan b its a must its just up the road from the stella maris towards the florida hotel. you wont be dissapointed with this place weve stayed here twice already this year and already booked again for october cant wait! you would not be dissapointed with this place.

Room Tip: 7th or 10th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank angelpontypridd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (462)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 462 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

This is the place to be if your not a snob and want to have a good time in fuengirola. i have no complaints and i enjoyed every minut of my stay. small elevators so don't think you can fit the whole family :p

Room Tip: Get the top floor facing the beach, exellent view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Just home from my second stay at Stella Maris. Fantastic location, clean comfortable rooms with beautiful view. (Requested sea view on both stays). Ideal location for beach ,nightlife and dining out!!!!!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank ClareColeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Have just returned from a week long stay at Stella Maris. This is a wonderful base for a sun filled beach holiday. The apartments are well appointed, clean and the beds were comfortable. Our apartment had a sitting room (with a pull out bed) a small, well equipped kitchen with kettle and microwave oven, hob, toaster and variety of utensils (although we ate out every night). Bathroom was clean and it had a great shower. We had a corner apartment so our balcony was large and overlooked the beach to the front and the pool area at the side. The beach is over the road and sunbeds and umbrella cost 9euro for two for the day, There is an extremely large supermarket behind the building which sells everything you could need.
The apartments are located halfway between Los Boliches train station and the Fuengirola station terminal. Top tip - the train from the airport costs about 5 euro for two while a cab would be over 50 euro. Stella Maris is a 10 min walk from Los Boliches station, longer from Fuengirola (Los Boliches does have a steep ramp however, which could be difficult with cases for the less mobile - Fuengirola station has escalators). Walk into Fuengirola (10 mins) to find the smaller and better eateries - we had fabulous steak at Ponchos.
Overall we had a fabulous break - Stella Maris is a wonderful place to enjoy the sun and sea, a good value place to stay.

Room Tip: Some reviewers complained about noise levels, however we heard very little and slept well. We were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GizmoChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stayed here countless times for breaks in the spring and autumn. Great if your'e on a budget, not the cheapest low budget apartments in the area, but definately the best in my opinion, close to los boliches train station which is the cheapest and easiest way to get from the airport at malaga, big supermarket one minute walk round the corner. Staff are fantastic. Location is right next to the beach. Swimming pool nice and clean. Great restaurants within short walking distance - try sandpiper, dominques and trefunkt and the one oppisite the comfortel whose name escapes me

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Penny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Basic accommodation which was clean and tidy with good maid service and helpful, polite staff. There's a really good supermarket just behind the apartments which was handy as our first self catering adventure. Turn right out of the hotel, walking along the beach front past the marina, you will come to a large pedestrian area of restaurants. Food was reasonably priced, 3 course meals in many for €10 with good food and service - just a lost of street sellers touting their wares! Loved the ferry from the marina to Bendamalina marina, more expensive selection of shops and some nice eating places. Train station is 10 minute walk away, €4 return to Torremelinos was a good day trip, again more touristy shops, lots of eating places to sit out of the sun. All in all, a busy, safe feeling town to spend a week relaxing in the sun.

Room Tip: Our room was at the front on 10th floor ,so you do hear road noise from the early morning cleaners o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Just arrived back home from fuengirola, where we stayed at the stella maris apartments. This is the 2nd year for us to stay here, ideal location, opposite beach and just a short stroll to all bars, restaurants, supermarket and Los boliches train station. We had sea view which takes your breath away. Staff are very friendly and helpful. We were disappointed this year as there is no longer happy hour in the bar, this is now this is an Italian restaurant. The pool area is not very big but kept spotlessly clean. We used the beach are the sunbeds are so comfortable, this comes with a cost of 9 euros for two beds, umbrella and table.

If you are self catering here are some recommendations, The Sandpiper restaurant is awesome, but you must book. Gingers which has recently opened can be found directly behind the Yaramar Hotel where they do fab nachos and the waitress is ever so friendly. Also if you like steak you must visit the Cosquain Argentinian restaurant which is a family concern, they do a 3 course meal for 10 euros the soup and Argentina steak is a must.

Weather was fab and always have good welcome from the staff at the stella maris.

Unfortunately cannot pick any faults !!!!

Room Tip: Make sure you book a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank nicolatopkop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
0.5 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#7 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,078 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos La Jabega
Apartamentos La Jabega
#9 of 37 in Fuengirola
656 reviews
1.5 mi away
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
#6 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Florida Spa
Florida Spa
#2 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,465 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Pyr Fuengirola
0.8 mi away
Ronda 4
Ronda 4
#12 of 37 in Fuengirola
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stella Maris Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stella Maris Apartamentos

Address: Maritimo Rey de Espana | EDF Stella Maris 54, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Fuengirola
Price Range: £36 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stella Maris Apartamentos 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The apartments are located in front of the sea, at the Paseo Maritimo, and only five minutes away from the center of Fuengirola.The Touristic Apartments Stella Maris have 126 studios and apartments of one and two bedrooms, all fitted with comfortable facilities, with furnished terrace, full equipped electric kitchen, air conditioning, heating, direct telephone, color TV (via sat), electronic security lock, fireproof doors, free wifi and safe (optional). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Stella Maris Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stella Maris Apartamentos Hotel Fuengirola
Stella Maris Apartamentos Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing