We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location and all the amenities you could...”
other travellers have booked this property
View1 of Marina from Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View1 of Marina from Balcony
View1 of Lounge/Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
View1 of Marina from Balcony
View1 of Lounge/Kitchen
View2 of Lounge/Kitchen
View of Lounge/Balcony
View of Bedroom with aircon unit
View of Bathroom
View1 of Balcony
View2 of Marina from Balcony
View3 of Marina from Balcony
View from Balcony towards Malaga
View from Balcony towards Marbella
Mountain View towards Malaga
Beach View 2
Beach View 1
Beach Restaurant
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
samantha...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location and all the amenities you could need”
Reviewed 26 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Myself and my partner stayed in this apartment for 10 days. it has everything you need, fridge freezer, full kitchen, Sky TV

The air con was free and worked perfectly which was well needed and there was Wifi for a small charge also.

The location was perfect, opposite the beach plus had its own pool in the complex. Then the train and bus station were a 5 min walk, so really easy to travel all over the area sightseeing. I can especially recommend Ronda.

Gary and Pat were easy to deal with and sent a full pack giving us all the information needed to get to the apartment.

I will definitly be returning to stay there in the future

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: location
Liked least: balocony was hot on arrival needed windows opening
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2017
"Hello Samantha, We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found everything you needed. We try our very best to help guests. We hope to see you again sometime."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alicemac2...
fuengirola
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely atrocious filthy apartment not as advertised.”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed in this apartment afterr moving from another apartment in the same block and was totally disgusted with the state of the place. The sofa bed had been broken and we were told to use the mattres on the floor which was ripped, stained and filthy and there were ants running all over the place. The furniture was broken and the patio doors never closed. The blinds were broken and in a state and the cooker was filthy. The DVD player advertised did not work and after 2 days we demanded another one for the kids which they were not happy about. On the day we moved in the previous people were still in their beds and we had to hang around with 2 small children half the day waiting for it to be ready. The travel cot was broken and the baby fell out and smashed his head on the marble floor and they never replaced this until 2 days later either. He accused me of ruining 2 duvets and charged me for this but considering it was 38 degrees I had no need to use duvets. He made up consistent lies so he never had to give me back my deposit. I have been in these apartments several times and never ever experienced anything like this is my life. I asked for a change of sheets after 2 and a half weeks and was told this was not included and I would also be charged for cleaning the apartment which I never even requested. Steer clear of this person. It is worth losing the deposit just to let other travellers know what to expect. I sent him lots of emails with pictures of mattress etc and he has never bothered to reply.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool
Liked least: The apartment
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2014
We reported the client’s comments regarding the sofa bed, blinds and that the DVD player was not working when they moved into 832 to our Manager. The comments regarding the patio doors, furniture or the cooker were never reported to us. Our Manager informed us that the blinds were OK. We have only recently discovered that the sofa bed was broken but no guests had reported the damage until now. Due to the popularity of the apartment we rely on guests reporting any broken items to us therefore if we are not informed we cannot take action to replace or repair. None of the previous guest had complained about the state of the sofa bed mattress. When we checked the apartment 2weeks after the client had left the patio doors were working fine but we agree that the mattress was ripped. The DVD player was working fine but one of the scart leads had been taken by a previous guest but could watch a DVD once the scart lead was changed over which anyone can do.

We understand that the travel cost was broken during their stay in the previous apartment. We would like to point out to readers that we never received any email until we contacted our client to arrange the transfer into 832 at the end of August and the client had already been on holiday for 3 weeks. The changeover which was agreed when the client booked and we reminded them before the client started their holiday. When guests depart and arrive on the same day we are reliant on good will of departing guest leaving on the agreed time.

It was our Manager’s cleaner who reported that the duvets and bed linen were stained with a terrible smell when they went into the apartment with a change of bed linen. When we challenged our client no evidence could be produced. Additionally when the client moved out of the first apartment the next guests complained of terrible smells on the sofa bed cover but when we challenged our client on this issue we never received a reply. When vacating apartment 832 the cleaner spent additional time removing the mess they left behind which we received photographs from our Manager as well as a photograph of 11 suitcases which were left inside our Managers office although the client informed us that they had only 5 suitcases and 6 carrier bags.

As we live in England we have a make a decision based on the information provided by our manager and clients. The client agreed they asked for the change of bed linen but as this is a self catering apartment no maid service is provided. We would like to point out to readers that we covered the cost of the WIFI and cleaning of 832 from the rental price so as our manager charged us for the change of bed linen we were justified to taking this cost out of the deposit. We would like to point out to readers that refunding of damage deposits from bookings processed from June 2014 is now carried out independently by Holiday Lettings.

The apartment is very popular and we receive bookings up to 12 months in advance. Apartment 832 is now booked until May 2015. We would like to point out to readers that this is the first time we had to deduct the damage deposit from a guest in over 4 years of renting. We would also ask readers to read the other review of 832 who stayed earlier this year and gave us 5 stars on 832.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave E
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“my review of the holiday rental”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

appartment 832 tower1 las palmera was excellent it was ideally located clean and tidy
it had everything we needed and was excellent value for money I would recomend it to any of
my friends or family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: some noise weekend nights
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pipouille...
landes
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2017 for a stay in December 2015
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2017
We would like to point out that the guests had booked our apartment via our Manager NOT with us directly. We are never informed of any discussions between our Manager and their clients or what information our Manger issues to their clients prior to their arrival to our apartment.

The terrace is an all weather balcony so the widows open fully with great views of the sea. The apartment has an independent aircon system for cooler air during summer months and warmer air during the cooler months. Not many apartments in the complex have put in independent air con.

The balcony also has blinds that can be adjusted if the weather is sunny to lower the temperature or clients can use the aircon FREE OF CHARGE TO COOL the apartment. In order to operate the AIRCON the windows on the balcony need to be opened.

We send PDF information to all guests prior to their arrival but if their are issues then guests can let our Manager know. For guests who book with us directly we are always happy to help if any issues that need sorting but if guest decide to book through our Manager then the guest need to contact our Manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing