We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent location and facilities”
Review of Vegasol-playa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Vegasol-playa
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excelent location and facilities”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The perfect appartment to relax, enjoy the view and the beach. I've been three times in Fuengirola and this was my best stay.
You'll stay at only 30 steps from the beach (yes, we've counted), and everything in the appartment is new and the appartment is very cosy.
Fully recomended

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liliana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan F, E-commerce at Vegasol-playa, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Liliana B,

Many thanks for your kind comment about our apartments. It is a pleasure for us to read that has been your best stay at Fuengirola.

Thank you for recommending us :-)

Please, don't hesitate to contact directly with us if are thinking to visit Fuengirola again.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    74
    26
    6
    7
See reviews for
87
60
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Having read the good reviews, we booked a 2 bedroom apartment for our group of four adults. Contrary to what it says on the website, it only had one bathroom and not two as advertised and the location on the street level meant that the 'sea view' was actually a view of the car park opposite. The terrace was a lot smaller than in the photos of the terraces on upper floors, not big enough to fit a table and chairs comfortably and because of the noise of the cars passing by we did not use the terrace at all and had to keep the terrace doors closed. Both bedrooms had double beds instead of a double and two single beds as advertised. The wifi only worked in the bedrooms.

The apartment was well located, clean and everything was new, but we would only recommend this to families, who do not mind sharing a bathroom and bed. We did get a €13 discount per night but the price was really not the issue - we would have paid more to change into a 3-bed or two 1-bed apartments but there were none available.

Room Tip: make sure you don't get the ground floor apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pcs2581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan F, E-commerce at Vegasol-playa, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear pcs2581,

Many thanks for taking a few minutes of your time in writing your opinion about Vegasol Playa on Tripadvisor.

I would like to apologize for this misunderstanding, but this is one of our Apartments of 2 Bedrooms. For next time if you prefer to be on higher floors just let us know while doing your reservation and we will do our best in order to satisfy your request.

We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you again.

With my best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern California
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We were only able to spend 1 nite, but enjoyed the wonderful location across from the beach with a fabulous view from our balcony! The apartment was in excellent condition, and the master bedroom with private bath also opened onto the balcony. There were tables and chairs on the balcony, perfect for dining or just enjoying some beverages.
We rented a 3 bedroom, and the other 2 were small and very dark.
Also had a car, and great to have on site parking, charge of 10 euros per day.
Easy walking to restaurants along the beach, and a small market nearby. There are no condiments, coffee, coffee filters....or bathroom items provided.
Mattresses were not the best...

Room Tip: Ocean View!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyDi_and_Cowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan F, E-commerce at Vegasol-playa, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear customer,

First of all, many thanks for choosing Vegasol Playa for you stay in Fuengirola.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, we take note of your opinion about the mattresses.
Please, don't hesitate to contact with us if you are planning to visit again Costa del Sol.

With my best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This was perfect option near to the airport and direct by the sea. Parking was possible just front of the house. Apartment was very clean and check in open 24 hours. The beach front of the house was nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lapsiperheenmatkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan F, E-commerce at Vegasol-playa, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Lapsiperheenmatkat,

Many thanks for writing your opinion about Vegasol Playa Apartments.
We are very pleased to know that you liked our apartments and we really appreciate your kind comment about us.

We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you again.

With my best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Excellent location, rooms with sea view, apartment clean and spacious. Service very friendly and competent. With a clear conscience recommend the apartment to friends and znajomym.Podczas next visit to Fuengirola definitely use again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Sylwia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan F, E-commerce at Vegasol-playa, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Sylwia L,

First of all, many thanks for choosing us to spend your holidays and thank you for writing such a wonderful review about Vegasol Playa on Tripadvisor.

We are very glad to know that you liked our quite location, our new apartments and the views to the sea.

Many thanks for your kind comment about our staff, we are always trying to do our best.

Please, don't hesitate to contact directly with us for your next visit in order to offer you the best available rate.

With my best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Presov, Slovakia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Self catering apartment was great - spacious, clean, modern, well equipped, very close (5-10 mins walk) to railway station Torreblanca, so easy get there from/to Malaga airport. It's located right on the beach. The biggest plus is the balcony and sea view which, I believe, each apartment in Vegasol Playa has. And of course the price for the quality delivered is hardly beaten.

At the day of arrival I was a bit dissapointed that it is not our bedroom what has a sea view, however at the end, it does not really matter.

Although, I was very satisfied with the apartment, I want to mention a few minor shortcommings ;-)

1. Vegasol playa is a sort of house with access galleries and the bedroom is situated right on the side so you can hear all noise from there.
2. Poor WiFi - we had a trouble to connect one device, two devices to be connected at the same time was impossible
3. What about the special offer: a complementary bottle of sparkling wine upon arrival? It seems to be not valid anymore as we did not get one;-)

Nevertheless, the Vegasol Playa is highly recommended and if you choose it you will definitelly enjoy it.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank matadorka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan F, E-commerce at Vegasol-playa, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear customer,

Thank you for sharing your opinion about Vegasol Playa Apartments with us and also for your kind reviews about our location and facilities. We are pleased to know that you had a nice stay with us.

It´s a pitty for us to hear that you had some problems with WiFi, we will try to improve our services.

Regarding the special offer: You must to print the boucher and show it on reception upon your arrival, if not our staff won't know about it.

We hope to see you again for your next visit to Mallorca and please don´t hesitate to directly contact with us in order to get the best rate available.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The location is about 20 minutes drive from Malaga, but it is right by the beach with beautiful view of the Sea. Room is nice and clean, kitchen with everything needed even with an iron board and iron. We were very happy to wake up and see the wonderful morning sun.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank har814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan F, E-commerce at Vegasol-playa, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear guest,

Many thanks for kind comment about Vegasol Playa.
I see that everything was to your liking and this makes us very happy.
We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you again.

With my best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
0.9 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#8 of 37 in Fuengirola
944 reviews
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Resort & Spa Reserva del Higueron
3.3 mi away
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
#1 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mainare Playa Fuengirola
1.0 mi away
Mediterraneo Real Aparthotel
Mediterraneo Real Aparthotel
#17 of 37 in Fuengirola
191 reviews
2.8 mi away
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
#7 of 37 in Fuengirola
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vegasol-playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vegasol-playa

Property: Vegasol-playa
Address: Paseo Maritimo Rey de Espana N 119, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Fuengirola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Vegasol-playa 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Vegasol-playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vegasol-Playa Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing