We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!!”
Review of Vegasol-playa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Vegasol-playa
Certificate of Excellence
sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful!!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Spent 10 days here in July, was wonderful , clean , spacious with amazing views, will Definately love to come back!!!gorgeous beach with lots of bars and restaurants close by!! And a beautiful walk to the centre

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mandapandaSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan F, E-commerce at Vegasol-playa, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear mandapandaSweden,

We really appreciate your comment, our goal is to achieve that our clients want to come back :-)

Will be a pleasure to see you soon again.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    74
    26
    6
    7
See reviews for
87
60
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vantaa, Finland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We had a car so the location was great! Easy access everywhere but peaceful at night. Long walk to nightlife but great for families with children. The view from balcony was awesome! We really liked the place, but not very romantic or nothing special for couples. Little shops and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Terhi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan F, E-commerce at Vegasol-playa, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Terhi K,

Many thanks for posting your experience with us on Tripadvisor.
It is always a pleasure for us to read such a good reviews as yours.
We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you again at Vegasol Playa Apartments.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Unfortunately we only got to stay the one night as we were driving on to an apartment the next day but it was very clean, very secure and had all that you could need. The other plus was you literally had to cross the road to get onto the beach and we had a great meal in a local restaurant.

Room Tip: You pay a little extra to get a sea facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kel0311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan F, E-commerce at Vegasol-playa, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Ani19,

Many thanks for writing your opinion about VEGASOL PLAYA.
It is a pity that you didn't have time to stay longer with us...
Please, if you want to visit us again don't hesitate to contact directly with us.

With my best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

These apartments are ok for families or groups of friends but not for a couple. They are very clean but very sterile and blue light in the bedrooms with no warmth. Nothing romantic or cosy at all. They are modern and clean.

They are just across from the beach. This isn't really a nice area of spain unless you like mass tourism and drunken people stumbling around at night.

come here if you are young and single and want to party and go to the beach.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JimboSmith1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan F, E-commerce at Vegasol-playa, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear GerikS_33,

Many thanks for spending a few minutes of your time in writing your impression about your stay at Vegasol Playa Apartments.
Thank you for your kind comment about the cleaning this is very important for us.
How you have said, we just in front of the beach that's why now in this time of the season there are a lot of tourist going to the beach...
Our apartments are very well equipped with all the facilities you can need, if you wish to have something special in the room just ask to our reception staff and we will do our best to get it. :)

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The perfect appartment to relax, enjoy the view and the beach. I've been three times in Fuengirola and this was my best stay.
You'll stay at only 30 steps from the beach (yes, we've counted), and everything in the appartment is new and the appartment is very cosy.
Fully recomended

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liliana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan F, E-commerce at Vegasol-playa, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Liliana B,

Many thanks for your kind comment about our apartments. It is a pleasure for us to read that has been your best stay at Fuengirola.

Thank you for recommending us :-)

Please, don't hesitate to contact directly with us if are thinking to visit Fuengirola again.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Having read the good reviews, we booked a 2 bedroom apartment for our group of four adults. Contrary to what it says on the website, it only had one bathroom and not two as advertised and the location on the street level meant that the 'sea view' was actually a view of the car park opposite. The terrace was a lot smaller than in the photos of the terraces on upper floors, not big enough to fit a table and chairs comfortably and because of the noise of the cars passing by we did not use the terrace at all and had to keep the terrace doors closed. Both bedrooms had double beds instead of a double and two single beds as advertised. The wifi only worked in the bedrooms.

The apartment was well located, clean and everything was new, but we would only recommend this to families, who do not mind sharing a bathroom and bed. We did get a €13 discount per night but the price was really not the issue - we would have paid more to change into a 3-bed or two 1-bed apartments but there were none available.

Room Tip: make sure you don't get the ground floor apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pcs2581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan F, E-commerce at Vegasol-playa, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear pcs2581,

Many thanks for taking a few minutes of your time in writing your opinion about Vegasol Playa on Tripadvisor.

I would like to apologize for this misunderstanding, but this is one of our Apartments of 2 Bedrooms. For next time if you prefer to be on higher floors just let us know while doing your reservation and we will do our best in order to satisfy your request.

We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you again.

With my best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern California
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We were only able to spend 1 nite, but enjoyed the wonderful location across from the beach with a fabulous view from our balcony! The apartment was in excellent condition, and the master bedroom with private bath also opened onto the balcony. There were tables and chairs on the balcony, perfect for dining or just enjoying some beverages.
We rented a 3 bedroom, and the other 2 were small and very dark.
Also had a car, and great to have on site parking, charge of 10 euros per day.
Easy walking to restaurants along the beach, and a small market nearby. There are no condiments, coffee, coffee filters....or bathroom items provided.
Mattresses were not the best...

Room Tip: Ocean View!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyDi_and_Cowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan F, E-commerce at Vegasol-playa, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear customer,

First of all, many thanks for choosing Vegasol Playa for you stay in Fuengirola.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, we take note of your opinion about the mattresses.
Please, don't hesitate to contact with us if you are planning to visit again Costa del Sol.

With my best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
0.9 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#8 of 37 in Fuengirola
949 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
#1 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,369 reviews
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Resort & Spa Reserva del Higueron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Mediterraneo Real Aparthotel
Mediterraneo Real Aparthotel
#16 of 37 in Fuengirola
191 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mainare Playa Fuengirola
2.8 mi away
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
#7 of 37 in Fuengirola
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vegasol-playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vegasol-playa

Property: Vegasol-playa
Address: Paseo Maritimo Rey de Espana N 119, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Fuengirola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Vegasol-playa 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Vegasol-playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vegasol-Playa Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing