We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel”
Review of Florida Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Florida Spa
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel”
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

I would certainly recommend anyone to stop at the Florida Spa Hotel as nothing is too much trouble for the staff. Everywhere is very clean, and they have a big selection of food to choose from and they are always bringing out more food continually. The hotel is in a really good location in amongst the bars and restraunts. We we there in February, but can imagine it being rather noisy in high season. We will definately be stopping there again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Kurmitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Florida Spa, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thanks a lot for reviewing Hotel Florida Spa and for rating us so highly. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the hotel and the staff. Our main objective is to make our guests happy so it is very satisfying to know you had a fantastic time here. It would be lovely to see you back, so we hope you pay another visit at some point!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    730
    491
    127
    26
    14
See reviews for
195
956
40
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (617)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Had a mini break for some winter sun. Hotel is opposite marina and near good restaurants. Spa was a little small but treatments were very relaxing. We were on B and B and breakfast was fine. Lots of choice and plenty of room. Evening entertainment was aimed at the majority of the residents who were mainly retired. We felt quite young!!

Room Tip: Room overlooking pool get afternoon sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CatherineF2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Florida Spa, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for choosing Hotel Florida Spa as your winter break hotel and for writing a review. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and would love you to visit us sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

me and my girlfrien stayed Florida hotel last week.Staff very friendly.Food outstanding.Room very clean.Thank you all staff.It was our first visit at Florida hotel,hopefully we,ll visit them again.Highly recommended.Hotel is situated very close to sea.Once again:excellent!! Jack and Hanna.

Room Tip: higer rooms-better view at sea.Do not forget about plug adaptor:-)))
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jacek s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Florida Spa, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thanks a lot for staying at Hotel Florida Spa and for rating us so highly. We are incredibly pleased to hear you and your girlfriend had a very happy holiday with us and would consider coming back. We do hope it happens soon as it would be fantastic to welcome you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bolton
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

As in my previous reviews - cannot fault the Florida! Food excellent, rooms clean and spacious and once again our room was on a high floor overlooking the pool therefore getting the sun until late evening. (Mind you - not as much sun this year!) which brings me to my only complaint in 4 years - the lounges and bars were cold as the weather was cold outside. I did mention this 2/3 times and informed they would turn up the heat - but still miserably cold. However, that said - another wonderful holiday in excellent company - both staff and guests. Very special mention for the "little tornado" behind the bar - Miguel - who I am sure is destined for higher things! Please pass on Barbara & Davids regards!

Room Tip: High floor overlooking pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Boltonfussy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Florida Spa, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thanks a lot for staying at Hotel Florida Spa once again and for rating us so highly. We are sorry to hear you did not have the best of the weathers during your stay and that you found the hotel a bit chilly. We take note of your comments and will definitely pass your regards to Miguel. We hope to see you back very soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week dec 15th, myself & teenage son. Despite the clientele generally being mature we had a fantastic holiday and both wouldn't hesitate to return to The Florida Spa again.
We arrived late in the evening and were greeted by very friendly reception staff. Our room on 10th floor overlooking the marina was just perfect. Spectacular views. Good size, extremely clean and a wonderful walk in shower with plentiful hot water at all times. The heating n the room was spot on as we had several fierce windy storms in the week but were able to remain warm & cosy. The free safe and excellent wifi in the room is fab.

Food was variable in choice, something to suit everyone at most sittings. Again very friendly & welcoming restaurant staff & a good atmosphere.

Spa & pool we used daily, always spotless. Robe, swim cap and slippers provided. Absolutely enjoyed every minute of this facility. Brilliant.

Natasha the rep was available and present at the hotel most days. Plenty of trips available to buy. The only negative we have is the free blanket trip for Merino Wool & Nerja offered at the welcome meeting. This was the only bad experience of our weeks holiday. You spend nearly 2 hours being SOLD merino wool products, which although no information is given on the product you get to endure a cringing 2 hour ordeal, listening to naff and personal jokes from inexperienced sales staff at there factory. Then taken to Nerja which although very pretty you arrive at 2.00 and have a couple of hours in Nerja. The problem is you are dumped there at Siesta times, so most of it is closed. Awful trip whether free or not!!
I must add this is nothing to do with The Florida Spa Hotel itself, the hotel are not responsible for this 'trip' it's just I would avoid this offer given out at the Thomson welcome meeting. Not the fault of Florida Spa

Location of this hotel is perfect. Opposite the sea. A short walk form the bus terminal & trains making getting out & about easy.
Plenty of markets and trips available even a car boot locally on Saturday.
Cannot fault anything at The Florida Spa, I will be returning without any doubt. Fabulous & wouldn't hesitate to recommend this for a perfect holiday.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank debdee27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Florida Spa, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thanks a lot for choosing to stay at Hotel Florida Spa and for writing a review about it on Trip Advisor. We are very grateful for the high rating we received from you and are delighted to hear you and your son had a fantastic holiday with us and neither of you would hesitate to return. We hope you pay us another visit soon as it would be fantastic to have you among us once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdare, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We had a lovely room on 11th floor facing the pool so any sun shone through into the room into the late evening. I think the food has improved since our last visit last year. The entertainment was good although on a Tuesday when Ricky is there lots of people from other hotels come in and by the time you have your evening meal all the tables are taken even though it says "reserved for clients of the hotel" I think maybe these people should sit at the back of the room not take up the tables of the hotels clientelle.

Reception staff are very friendly and obliging we had no problems so didn't have to bother them at all.

We will return

Room Tip: Choose a room on a high floor overlooking the pool to get the most of the winter sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Florida Spa, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Thanks a lot for choosing to spend your holiday at Hotel Florida Spa and for writing a review here on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us and you are willing to come back in the future. We take note of your comments regarding the entertainment and hope to see you back at the Florida very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

I was actually on business in Fuengirola so it was amusing to find myself staying in what is essentially a 'holiday' hotel catering for what seemed to be the more 'mature' members of society!

That said, I found the hotel to be well furnished throughout and the rooms well sized, comfortable and kept very clean by the house keepers. The spa is great and good value at 10 euro for access to all of the facilities. The breakfast was very tasty, with plenty to choose from, but I can't comment on dinner as I ate out each night.

The hotel is in an ideal location to get to the beech, literally a 2 minute walk away, as are a whole host of restaurants and shops.

If you're in Fuengirola on business and require a bit of peace and quiet of an evening, its best not staying here as they have entertainment each evening with a variety of 'singers' belting out all sorts until about 11:00pm all of which is preceded by bingo of course!

There is good free WiFi and no problem getting good signal strength for your phone so if you are there on business that helps. I was on the 6th floor and depending on which 'turn' was on the music sounded like it was taking place outside in the corridor! But hey, the hotel caters for the 1000's of holiday makers that visit it every year rather than the occasional person doing a bit of business locally.

The biggest asset the Florida Spa has is the staff. Every single one of them I came into contact with, whether receptionist, waiter, bar staff, cleaner, whoever, whatever - all of them with a smile, friendly greeting and extremely helpful.

I suppose proof of whether a hotel is good or not is the question 'would you stay there again'?

Absolutely! I would definitely have no hesitation in staying at the Florida Spa again - in fact I'd look forward to it!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BnV2912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Florida Spa, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thanks a lot for staying at Hotel Florida Spa and for writing a review here on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate your kind comments, especially the ones regarding our staff, and are delighted to hear you would definitely stay with us again. We do have some guests who like yourself come here for business though as you well pointed out we are mainly a holiday hotel therefore we do provide entertainment for our guests. We are really sorry to hear you found the music a bit disturbing, please accept our apologies. We would love to see you back, so we hope you pay us another visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
#1 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,370 reviews
0.6 mi away
Yaramar Hotel
Yaramar Hotel
#3 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,380 reviews
0.4 mi away
Angela Hotel
Angela Hotel
#5 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#9 of 37 in Fuengirola
952 reviews
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Resort & Spa Reserva del Higueron
0.5 mi away
Hotel Casa Consistorial
Hotel Casa Consistorial
#4 of 37 in Fuengirola
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Florida Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Florida Spa

Property: Florida Spa
Address: C/ Doctor Galvez Ginachero, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fuengirola
#1 Family Hotel in Fuengirola
#2 Spa Hotel in Fuengirola
#2 Luxury Hotel in Fuengirola
#2 Green Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Florida Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fuengirola’s New Hotel Florida Spa is located beside the port, overlooking the Mediterranean Sea. This state-of-the-art, four-star facility offers 184 rooms, all of which are complete with air-conditioning, heating, a fridge/minibar, satellite TV, Music Channels, and pay-for-view films. Along with the expected accoutrements of a telephone, a hair-dryer, and tea and coffee facilities, each room at the New Hotel Florida Spa also offers its own safe so you can enjoy the fun of the Costa del Sol with complete peace of mind while you leave your valuables behind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Florida Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florida Hotel Fuengirola
Florida Spa Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing