We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great facilities and good location”
Review of Florida Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Florida Spa
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
La Linea de la Concepcion, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great facilities and good location”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The hotel is right on the beach and very close to lots of bars and restaurants. The rooms are clean and a decent size with a balcony. The room also had a kettle, fridge, hairdryer, safe and tv which is more than you get in most hotels.

The staff were very friendly and accommodating, especially the bar staff. Happy hour is 8.30pm-10pm where you get your drinks bogof and there was live music for entertainment. The pool outside is heated so it is usable all year round which is a great benefit.

There was also a spa deal on so we got to use the indoor pool, sauna and Jacuzzi for free. Unfortunately the steam room was out of order.

My only criticism is that the hotel seems to be more geared towards older travellers. We felt a little out of place, however, we still had a great time.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Elysed123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Florida Spa, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thanks for staying at Hotel Florida Spa and for sharing your experience with other Trip Advisor users. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your holiday with us and made the most of our facilities. We hope you choose us again for future holidays as it is always lovely to see familiar faces coming back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    730
    490
    127
    27
    14
See reviews for
196
955
40
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (617)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
wales
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

Got a late deal with thomsons at such a good price didn't know what to expect of hotel,but can see why it is rated by tripadvisor as first out of 37 in fuengirola. The fact you get a free wifi,free safe,free fridge and a kettle in your room made our stay so much better.There are also free pool towels for the heated pool,how many hotels heat their outdoor pools! We enjoyed our stay at the pez espada up the road in torrimalinos but the pool was unusable out of season,unheated and in the shade.
The staff are the best I've seen for a long time, so friendly and helpful. The rooms are cleaned well, no grubby little corners that you can often get in hotels.excellent wardrobe for long stay guests,plenty of hangers and large drawers.
Food was varied and plenty of choice,with an amazing range of salads and fruit and puddings,the most choice I think I've seen.
All in all one of the best hotels we have stayed in and we will be looking to experience it all again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank blover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Florida Spa, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thanks a lot for choosing to stay at Hotel Florida Spa and for sharing your experience with other Trip Advisor users. We are delighted to hear you had a fantastic first holiday with us and you were well pleased with our facilities and staff. Happy guests are the best motivation ever as they really help us to keep working hard. It would be lovely to see you back at the Florida, so we really hope your next visit comes very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

This was my third visit to the florida spa,and once again I was not disappointed,the room was very clean ,excellent view,the staff were very friendly,the food was very good with varied choice every night.The entertainment was good,mainly designed for the older generation who seem to be catered for in the Florida spa,if you want to travel the bus and train station are very close,and both run cheap and efficient service.

Room Tip: Try for high floor with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CACHARELL40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Florida Spa, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thanks for your loyalty and for your review. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your 3rd stay at Hotel Florida Spa. We appreciate the high rating you gave us a lot, so as you can imagine we are very grateful. We hope you keep on visiting us as it is always a real pleasure to see guests coming back. See you very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

I would certainly recommend anyone to stop at the Florida Spa Hotel as nothing is too much trouble for the staff. Everywhere is very clean, and they have a big selection of food to choose from and they are always bringing out more food continually. The hotel is in a really good location in amongst the bars and restraunts. We we there in February, but can imagine it being rather noisy in high season. We will definately be stopping there again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Kurmitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Florida Spa, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thanks a lot for reviewing Hotel Florida Spa and for rating us so highly. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the hotel and the staff. Our main objective is to make our guests happy so it is very satisfying to know you had a fantastic time here. It would be lovely to see you back, so we hope you pay another visit at some point!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Had a mini break for some winter sun. Hotel is opposite marina and near good restaurants. Spa was a little small but treatments were very relaxing. We were on B and B and breakfast was fine. Lots of choice and plenty of room. Evening entertainment was aimed at the majority of the residents who were mainly retired. We felt quite young!!

Room Tip: Room overlooking pool get afternoon sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CatherineF2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Florida Spa, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for choosing Hotel Florida Spa as your winter break hotel and for writing a review. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and would love you to visit us sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

me and my girlfrien stayed Florida hotel last week.Staff very friendly.Food outstanding.Room very clean.Thank you all staff.It was our first visit at Florida hotel,hopefully we,ll visit them again.Highly recommended.Hotel is situated very close to sea.Once again:excellent!! Jack and Hanna.

Room Tip: higer rooms-better view at sea.Do not forget about plug adaptor:-)))
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jacek s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Florida Spa, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thanks a lot for staying at Hotel Florida Spa and for rating us so highly. We are incredibly pleased to hear you and your girlfriend had a very happy holiday with us and would consider coming back. We do hope it happens soon as it would be fantastic to welcome you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bolton
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

As in my previous reviews - cannot fault the Florida! Food excellent, rooms clean and spacious and once again our room was on a high floor overlooking the pool therefore getting the sun until late evening. (Mind you - not as much sun this year!) which brings me to my only complaint in 4 years - the lounges and bars were cold as the weather was cold outside. I did mention this 2/3 times and informed they would turn up the heat - but still miserably cold. However, that said - another wonderful holiday in excellent company - both staff and guests. Very special mention for the "little tornado" behind the bar - Miguel - who I am sure is destined for higher things! Please pass on Barbara & Davids regards!

Room Tip: High floor overlooking pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Boltonfussy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Florida Spa, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thanks a lot for staying at Hotel Florida Spa once again and for rating us so highly. We are sorry to hear you did not have the best of the weathers during your stay and that you found the hotel a bit chilly. We take note of your comments and will definitely pass your regards to Miguel. We hope to see you back very soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
#1 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,369 reviews
0.6 mi away
Yaramar Hotel
Yaramar Hotel
#3 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,380 reviews
0.4 mi away
Angela Hotel
Angela Hotel
#5 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#8 of 37 in Fuengirola
949 reviews
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Resort & Spa Reserva del Higueron
0.5 mi away
Hotel Casa Consistorial
Hotel Casa Consistorial
#4 of 37 in Fuengirola
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Florida Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Florida Spa

Property: Florida Spa
Address: C/ Doctor Galvez Ginachero, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fuengirola
#1 Family Hotel in Fuengirola
#2 Luxury Hotel in Fuengirola
#2 Green Hotel in Fuengirola
#2 Spa Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Florida Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fuengirola’s New Hotel Florida Spa is located beside the port, overlooking the Mediterranean Sea. This state-of-the-art, four-star facility offers 184 rooms, all of which are complete with air-conditioning, heating, a fridge/minibar, satellite TV, Music Channels, and pay-for-view films. Along with the expected accoutrements of a telephone, a hair-dryer, and tea and coffee facilities, each room at the New Hotel Florida Spa also offers its own safe so you can enjoy the fun of the Costa del Sol with complete peace of mind while you leave your valuables behind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Florida Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florida Hotel Fuengirola
Florida Spa Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing