We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Florida Spa Hotel”
Review of Florida Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Florida Spa
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Just back from a weeks stay at the Florida Spa Hotel, the Hotel is in an excellent location making it easy to access other resorts like Marbella, Puerto Banus & Malaga City. The bus & train station are literally around the corner. The staff at the hotel have to be commended on their friendliness and helpfulness. The Restaurant in the Hotel is excellent we were booked for Full Board and the quality was brilliant and selection, everything you could possibly want was there. We visited the Spa on our last day, I only wished I had visited early on in my stay as I would definitely have went a few more times, it is so relaxing. The Hotel is spotless and the rooms are cleaned every day. The rooms are big with aircon and celing fan, with safe and tea & coffee facilities. We had balcony over looking harbour which was fantastic. I know a lot of people say the hotel is for more older guests and yes there is a lot older clientele and a lot of the entertainment is geared towards them but I'd prefer that that drunken louts creating havoc. There is plenty of entertainment along the promenade if you don't want to stay in the hotel. Overall I though it was an excellent hotel and would definitely recommend it and will be back soon. The weather the last week of April was Sunny & Hot every day too!!

Room Tip: Balcony with Harbour View..
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Therese O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Florida Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thanks a lot for spending your holiday at Hotel Florida Spa and for rating us so highly. We are delighted to hear you really enjoyed your stay at our hotel, would recommend us and would like to come back again. We would love to see you back at the Florida too so we really hope you revisit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,428)
There are newer reviews for Florida Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

695 - 701 of 1,428 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights and were not surprised at how very good the hotel is, going by previous reviews.The room was very clean &.we had a lovely sea view overlooking the marina. we enjoyed the breakfast, they was a wide selection, cereals, fruit, yogurts, hams, cheese, fruit juices, cooked breakfast & tea & coffee.All rooms have aircon & a ceiling fan.It is in a quiet part but not far from all the bars & restaurants.Would certainly stay there again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikee14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Florida Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for staying at Hotel Florida Spa and for writing a review about it on Trip Advisor. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your time with us and would love to stay at the Florida again. We would be very pleased as it is always fantastic to see friendly familiar faces coming back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Just arrived back from our weeks stay,reception staff very friendly along with waitress staff,not been in a hotel that's is so friendly was a lovely change,our room overlooked the harbour was nice to sit on the balcony and watch the world go by.Restaurant was nice and relaxed with evening meal from 5.30 till 9.30 wasn't a mad rush plenty to choose from.Rooms were great having a kettle with coffee and tea ,free safe,dressing gowns just add that extra touch.Great power shower as well.Nice little bar across the road nr harbour called easy days,always called in for a drink do a great sangria,hubby he had his John Smiths €2.50 a can which was quite reasonable.Weather was fantastic hot and sunny every day,called in for a manicure just down the road from the hotel called fashion international met a lovely lady called Christina.All in all a lovely friendly hotel will be back again for sure......

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank pollyanna1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Florida Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for coming on holiday to Hotel Florida Spa and for sharing your opinion with other Trip Advisor users. We are very pleased to hear you and your husband had a wonderful time at our hotel and would love to come back. It would be fantastic to have you as guests once again so we hope you revisit us very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Just back from a week stay at the Florida , we hade a good week the hotel is very good and the safe are all very polite, and helpful nothing seems to much bother , the reception staff have always a smile on there face which is nice to see , the rooms are nice and clean and cleaned daily, the food is nice with a good choice I would recommend this hotel and I will be returning thanks for a nice hoilday.

Room Tip: Try the spa it very good
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Florida Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thanks for choosing to spend your holiday at Hotel Florida Spa, for sharing your experience with other Trip Advisors users and for rating our hotel so highly. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay lots and you would recommend us. It fills us with joy to hear you are willing to come back as it would be fantastic to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Just returned from a lovely stay once again at the Florida Spa. Staff were excellent as always and keen to help. Evening dinner was of a good standard but cooked breakfasts were not so good - were better on a Sunday though - different cook? The hotel is ideally suited and the entertainment, although not to our taste, was well attended and supported by the clientele at the hotel. This is a very good 4 star hotel except for the exceptionally poor standard of towels in the rooms. They are threadbare and really let the hotel down.
I also have to mention the new system they have just introduced where the drinks you have in the restuarant are put on your room card. This causes a huge paper trail where you recieve a receipt at the restuarant, which the waiting staff have to process, and then you go down to reception and wait in the queue to pay your bill, which is in duplicate and is processed through the computer. This will never be able to be maintained in high season due to the extra man power it causes, never mind the paper it uses. There is the option to leave the drinks on your card till the end of the stay but my observation was that most people, like us, wished to pay as they go.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank snawba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Florida Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thanks for spending your holiday at Hotel Florida Spa and for writing a review about it on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your comments and take note of all of them. We are glad to hear you had a lovely stay and hope to see you back some time in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We spent 2 fabulous weeks at The Florida.What can I say...,,the rooms ,cleanliness,staff,food ,entertainment facilities,free Wi Fi were all fantastic.We asked for a high floor with a sunny balcony which we got.This hotel deserves it's 4 stars and we will definitely go back.Thank you The Florida.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank darlybo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Florida Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thanks a lot for choosing to stay at Hotel Florida Spa and for writing such a nice review on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased to hear you had a great time with us and you are willing to return. We hope your next visit comes soon as it would be great to see you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Without doubt one of the best hotels in Fuengirola. Good rooms, friendly staff, good service and a decent breakfast - what more could 8 golfers want?! And just a short walk from the old town where there are excellent Spanish bars and restaurants.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank DAB60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Florida Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Florida Spa and for writing a review on Trip Advisor. We are very glad to hear you and your companions enjoyed the time spent with us and hope you choose to stay at the Florida again as it is always a pleasure to have golfers among us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
0.4 mi away
Angela Hotel
Angela Hotel
#6 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,296 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
#1 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,454 reviews
0.6 mi away
Yaramar Hotel
Yaramar Hotel
#3 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#8 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,016 reviews
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Resort & Spa Reserva del Higueron
0.3 mi away
Las Rampas
Las Rampas
#4 of 37 in Fuengirola
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Florida Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Florida Spa

Address: C/ Doctor Galvez Ginachero, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fuengirola
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fuengirola
#2 Luxury Hotel in Fuengirola
#2 Green Hotel in Fuengirola
#2 Spa Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range: £71 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Florida Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fuengirola’s New Hotel Florida Spa is located beside the port, overlooking the Mediterranean Sea. This state-of-the-art, four-star facility offers 184 rooms, all of which are complete with air-conditioning, heating, a fridge/minibar, satellite TV, Music Channels, and pay-for-view films. Along with the expected accoutrements of a telephone, a hair-dryer, and tea and coffee facilities, each room at the New Hotel Florida Spa also offers its own safe so you can enjoy the fun of the Costa del Sol with complete peace of mind while you leave your valuables behind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Florida Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florida Hotel Fuengirola
Florida Spa Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing