We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful relaxing holiday”
Review of Florida Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Florida Spa
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed at the Florida last week( early to mid May). Enjoyed a relaxing peaceful holiday at the Florida. Emailed for a high room getting sun in the afternoon and they complied with my wishes.We were allocated room 1202 which is situated on the top floor(you need a head for heights!)at the rear of the hotel on the Western side overlooking the pool,and to the left the Med and marina and the promenade. To the North(the right hand side of our balcony) there was a far reaching view over the town and up to the mountains and Mijas. We had paid for a superior room and it was well worth the extra. The spacious room was very well supplied with free tea and coffee everyday,extensive range of bathroom cosmetics replenished everyday,free wi-fi,free safe, free fridge, hair dryer,white robes and slippers all supplied. Ample storage and good quality furniture on the ample balcony. The bathroom had bath with shower,plus a large walk in shower(which unfortunately seemed to have a mind of it's own when temperatures were selected,it would suddenly become scalding or ice cold-my only gripe). Everywhere was kept extremely clean.At all times the staff were smiling and welcoming. The reception staff were very helpful and cheery. The food was fine,and if you are on a diet ,forget it. There is a massive selection of hot and cold food on offer to sample and enjoy.All manner of meats and fish and extensive offering of salads and sauces and pickles. My wife and I had no problems with any of it and very surprised at some reviews regarding the quality. It's location is ideal being close to the main promenade and the train and bus stations. The evening entertainment was of reasonable quality and the performers ranged from singers,musicians,and dancers. There were no day time activities which gave the hotel it's relaxed atmosphere where during the day one could lay back in quiet relaxation by the pool soaking up the sun or reading your book. The bars had a good stock of drinks and snacks and the prices were very reasonable for the grade of hotel. Our fellow residents were of the senior age group and if you are looking for the younger lively set this hotel is not for you.
We were staying on a half board basis because we like doing our own thing we spend our days exploring the town and it's environs all day long and the hotel is well placed for access to the very reasonably priced trains and buses.On the train all the resorts along the coast can be reached ending at Malaga in 40 mins on the train. A marvellous city to explore. Mijas is a short bus ride up in the hills and from there some very pleasant walks can be had through the woods with fantastic views along the coast even to Gibraltar and on clear days to North Africa.
We have visited the Spain and the costa del sol many times and stayed in many hotels and we can confidently say that the Hotel Florida fully deserves it's number one position in Fuengirola on Trip Advisor. Overall a thoroughly enjoyable experience and I heartily recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: High room, sunny side, superior worth extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BUCEPHALES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Florida Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thanks a lot for choosing to spend your holiday at Hotel Florida Spa, for rating us so highly on Trip Advisor and for your beautiful and well detailed review. We are delighted to hear you liked the hotel so much and you really enjoyed your time with us. We are very grateful for all the praise received from you and would love to see you back at the Florida Spa some time soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

715 - 721 of 1,453 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

wife and i had 3 night stay,room only, just before easter, great staff,very clean room, this is a perfect location for every thing in fuengarola, la cepa beach 2mins walk is great. find salamanca resturant for fantastic lunch,find moochers for steak in evening. tip..9th floor room superier is what you want. 2nd visit in year. the hotel is more for older people dont let that put you off.

Room Tip: 9th floor superia
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank IANBARKER_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Florida Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for your review and for your recent visit to Hotel Florida Spa. We are very happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us and made the most of the hotel and resort. It would be fantastic to see you back at the Florida so we hope your next holiday here comes very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Visited Fuengirola 29/4 to 6/5/14 and stayed at the Florida Spa Hotel. The hotel and staff are good especially the bar staff who joined in the nightly entertainment. It was let down by the food quality which was poor. Food was either under cooked or overcooked. The variety was good. This resort is for the self caterers plenty of restaurants very few bars not a lot of entertainment. Will not be going again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Florida Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for staying at Hotel Florida Spa. We are very sorry to hear you did not enjoy our food and therefore you are not planning to come back. We do take note of your comments. It was a pleasure to have you as guest and we really appreciate the trust you placed in us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This hotel is in a fantastic spot in fuengirola. Right by the the beach and great variety of restaurants. Also close to the main shopping area. The room we were allocated was fantastic, really clean, but it was the floor to ceiling windows with incredible panoramic views of the beach and harbour. Waking up to this every morning made it difficult to leave your room. The food at the hotel restaurant was good, with a great selection to choose from. Exceptional hotel in a great hotel in an excellent location. Fuengirola was lovely, but this hotel was fantastic. Couldn't recommend it enough.

Room Tip: Try to get a higher floor corner suites have amazing views of the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Florida Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thanks a lot for choosing to spend your holiday at Hotel Florida Spa and for rating our hotel so highly. Your beautiful words are very flattering so as you can imagine we are extremely grateful for them. It would be fantastic to see you back at the Florida so we hope your next visit comes very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Just back from a weeks stay at the Florida Spa Hotel, the Hotel is in an excellent location making it easy to access other resorts like Marbella, Puerto Banus & Malaga City. The bus & train station are literally around the corner. The staff at the hotel have to be commended on their friendliness and helpfulness. The Restaurant in the Hotel is excellent we were booked for Full Board and the quality was brilliant and selection, everything you could possibly want was there. We visited the Spa on our last day, I only wished I had visited early on in my stay as I would definitely have went a few more times, it is so relaxing. The Hotel is spotless and the rooms are cleaned every day. The rooms are big with aircon and celing fan, with safe and tea & coffee facilities. We had balcony over looking harbour which was fantastic. I know a lot of people say the hotel is for more older guests and yes there is a lot older clientele and a lot of the entertainment is geared towards them but I'd prefer that that drunken louts creating havoc. There is plenty of entertainment along the promenade if you don't want to stay in the hotel. Overall I though it was an excellent hotel and would definitely recommend it and will be back soon. The weather the last week of April was Sunny & Hot every day too!!

Room Tip: Balcony with Harbour View..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Therese O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Florida Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thanks a lot for spending your holiday at Hotel Florida Spa and for rating us so highly. We are delighted to hear you really enjoyed your stay at our hotel, would recommend us and would like to come back again. We would love to see you back at the Florida too so we really hope you revisit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights and were not surprised at how very good the hotel is, going by previous reviews.The room was very clean &.we had a lovely sea view overlooking the marina. we enjoyed the breakfast, they was a wide selection, cereals, fruit, yogurts, hams, cheese, fruit juices, cooked breakfast & tea & coffee.All rooms have aircon & a ceiling fan.It is in a quiet part but not far from all the bars & restaurants.Would certainly stay there again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikee14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Florida Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for staying at Hotel Florida Spa and for writing a review about it on Trip Advisor. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your time with us and would love to stay at the Florida again. We would be very pleased as it is always fantastic to see friendly familiar faces coming back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Just arrived back from our weeks stay,reception staff very friendly along with waitress staff,not been in a hotel that's is so friendly was a lovely change,our room overlooked the harbour was nice to sit on the balcony and watch the world go by.Restaurant was nice and relaxed with evening meal from 5.30 till 9.30 wasn't a mad rush plenty to choose from.Rooms were great having a kettle with coffee and tea ,free safe,dressing gowns just add that extra touch.Great power shower as well.Nice little bar across the road nr harbour called easy days,always called in for a drink do a great sangria,hubby he had his John Smiths €2.50 a can which was quite reasonable.Weather was fantastic hot and sunny every day,called in for a manicure just down the road from the hotel called fashion international met a lovely lady called Christina.All in all a lovely friendly hotel will be back again for sure......

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank pollyanna1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Florida Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for coming on holiday to Hotel Florida Spa and for sharing your opinion with other Trip Advisor users. We are very pleased to hear you and your husband had a wonderful time at our hotel and would love to come back. It would be fantastic to have you as guests once again so we hope you revisit us very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
0.6 mi away
Yaramar Hotel
Yaramar Hotel
#3 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,479 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
#1 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,507 reviews
0.8 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#7 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Angela Hotel
Angela Hotel
#5 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,347 reviews
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Resort & Spa Reserva del Higueron
1.2 mi away
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
#6 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Florida Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Florida Spa

Address: C/ Doctor Galvez Ginachero, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fuengirola
#1 Family Hotel in Fuengirola
#2 Luxury Hotel in Fuengirola
#2 Spa Hotel in Fuengirola
#2 Green Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range: £68 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Florida Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fuengirola’s New Hotel Florida Spa is located beside the port, overlooking the Mediterranean Sea. This state-of-the-art, four-star facility offers 184 rooms, all of which are complete with air-conditioning, heating, a fridge/minibar, satellite TV, Music Channels, and pay-for-view films. Along with the expected accoutrements of a telephone, a hair-dryer, and tea and coffee facilities, each room at the New Hotel Florida Spa also offers its own safe so you can enjoy the fun of the Costa del Sol with complete peace of mind while you leave your valuables behind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Florida Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florida Hotel Fuengirola
Florida Spa Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing