We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of Florida Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Florida Spa
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Enjoyed a week at the Florida from 12th June with my daughter. Paid extra for a sea view which was worth it. Hotel very clean, staff all very friendly. Agree with previous comments about the bathroom towels. Was a little disappointed with pool as it looked bigger on the website but having said that we did always manage to get a sunbed - we only used the pool at the end of the day for a bit of sunbathing. It is not big enough to really swim in if you are after exercise. We were on half board - food was good apart from on the first night - we went for dinner quite late and were not impressed. Recommend going earlier when the food is fresher. Great location for beach and short walk to Fuengirola centre.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lizzie1362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Florida Spa, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for your review and for spending your holiday with us at Hotel Florida Spa. We are very pleased to hear you were happy our location and we hope you and your daughter enjoyed your stay with us. It would be fantastic to have you as guests again so we hope you stay with us if you decide to come back to Costa del Sol.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    705
    481
    122
    25
    13
See reviews for
187
927
40
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (602)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Gordon and myself along with another 5 family members stayed at the hotel for 1 week from the 5th June.
Good parts - The staff were great - very friendly. The Hotel was clean. We paid for a sea view and we were not disappointed it was beautiful. The Spa was very relaxing.
The beach was only a few mins walk from the hotel with comfortable sun beds.
One off the best parts of the holidays was the massage on the beach from a Chinese man.
6 out of 7 us had a massage more than once. Best 10 euro you could spend.

Not so good - The pool was very small. The sun beds were uncomfortable.
The food was good 2 out of 7 nights the other 5 nights not so good. If I said Steak you would think sounds good - NO you could not cut it never mind eat it.
The entertainment was not great.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Olivia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Florida Spa, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for choosing to spend your holiday with us at Hotel Florida Spa and for letting us know your opinion. We appreciate your comments and take good note of the issues you encountered. We hope to see you and your family back some time in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I stayed at the Florida last week. I was a little unsure when I booked but glad I did. I needed a holiday where the area was wheelchair friendly. This hotel and are surrounding was just that. I had a walk in shower, which to be fair was great but it had one down side and that was if the water pressure was too high it did tend to flood the bathroom, it could also have done with an extra grab rail to make turning in the shower easier. That being said the bathroom was clean and toiletries were replaced everyday. The bedding was clean although the bed was a little too hard for me. I had a sea view which was fantastic and not at all noisy even with the patio doors open. The patio doors had black out curtains which was a boon for me as any light in the room I would not be able to sleep. The air con, t.v., fridge and safe were all free, there was also free wifi, this is did not use. The pool was small and when I was there very cold but then so was the sea water, it was also very breezy. The views from all floors were great. The food was fantastic and I can't really see how any body could fault it, I eat mainly vegetarian foods and I never failed to find something I liked. Breakfast was great with a wide choice of cereal including porridge, cornflakes, co co pops, muesli, yoghurts, cooked breakfasts, soft cheeses, cold meats, salad, fruit selections of breads, and many different types of fruits and nuts including dried apricots and dates. The evening meal was great too, there was usually 3 types of fish 2 types of meat, a salad buffet, a fruit buffet, and a different array of desserts. There was always a choice of fruit juices available.
If you do go to this area please find time to go to the Ecopark, it's a must see. For those of you who will go, 'I don't want to go to the zoo', forget zoos that not what it is. The animals are great and as they are not behind bars but behind glass it has a more intimate feel. I spent about 4 hours there and could have spent much longer. It's in the centre of the hussle and bustle in town about 20 minutes walk from the hote,l but if you want a tranquil afternoon it is definitely a must. I went into the cafe in the Ecopark and was truely surprised to see a car go past the window I had forgot I was in the centre of town. A great place for the kids and adults alike. They will never get this close to a Crocodile or Gorilla, a great way to see animals and help them at the same time. Just before you get to the Ecopark there is the Museum definitely worth a look.
If you like shopping there are shops a plenty also there are the market which are close to the station, or go on a pony and trap ride around the centre.
If you are into water sports then this is also the place for you, just across the road there is the harbour where you can book paragliding, boat trips , fishing and jet ski.

What more can I say? If you want it all then this is for you.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1florence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Florida Spa, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thanks a lot for coming on holiday to Hotel Florida Spa and for having written such a lovely and well detailed review. We are very happy to hear you liked our hotel and made the most of your holiday by exploring the resort. As you well said there is lots to do and see in Fuengirola so there is no time for boredom here. We hope to see you at the Florida many more times!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

we stayed at the Florida Hotel on 13 June for one week. we arrived just before 12 noon and had a quick, efficient and welcoming arrival, and allocated our room right away. We booked a superior room (Rm 816) and it was worth it. lovely floor to ceiling windows with the most magnificent view over the marina and the bay of fuengirola. room was spacious with all facilities, fridge, safe, kettle, tea/coffee all included. maid service was daily and also at night, our bed was turned down with biscuits on the side table, fresh towels left too in the bathroom.
the balcony was in the shade but we were happy with this as the sun was so hot during the day.
we used the local supermarket Baly two along, which had good prices, wine, beer etc, and pleasant staff. hotel had good food and first class staff in the dining area and in the bar. happy hour at night was a bonus, and the prices at the bar were good too, not the usual high prices.
I could not fault this hotel at all, I would highly recommended it. everything was first class.
the only concern would be to take care in the shower area, I slipped on first night, and fortunately was ok but went down with a bang. so please be extra careful in this area.
we took day trips to Benalmadena, Mijas and Malaga, this is an excellent base for transport to all resorts. Hotel Florida is located in an excellent location for bus and train station and also ferry.

Room Tip: its worth paying for a superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank maryanne w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Florida Spa, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for coming on holiday to Hotel Florida Spa and for writing a review on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and considered us an excellent place to stay. It is great to know you made the most of your holiday and explored the beautiful surrounding area. We really appreciate your kind words and hope to see you back at the Florida very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redcar
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We have been on a lads 4 day stay out of 7 from 13th June, we were originally booked into The Hotel Angela but on arrival they had no rooms for us so we were moved to The Florida Spa. There was about 20 of us on arrival all our rooms had been sorted for us, met with a complimentary drink, very clean & comfortable room always polite & helpful at reception, rooms cleaned daily. Very Happy with our 4 days there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jiffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Florida Spa, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thanks a lot for sharing your first experience at Hotel Florida Spa on Trip Advisors and for rating our establishment so highly. We are very happy to hear you all were pleased with the change and enjoyed your time with us. We hope you count on us next time you visit Costa del Sol!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Usually go to the Yaramar but decided on a change to the Florida Spa this spring and we were not disappointed. The hotel is every bit as good as the Yaramar, the food was excellent, the hotel clean, the bedrooms were fine and the staff friendly and helpful. Asked in advance for a room with a bath which we were given ( most of the rooms had a walk in shower only). The entertainment was much more low key than the Yaramar with no blasting loud speakers round the pool. We would highly recommend the Florida Spa and would certainly visit again.

Room Tip: If you prefer a bath as well as a shower, there are rooms on the second floor with this facility.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Norman V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Florida Spa, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thanks a lot for deciding to give Hotel Florida Spa a go and for sharing your opinion with other Trip Advisor users. We are very happy to hear you had a very enjoyable week with us and you would highly recommend our establishment. It will be amazing to have you with us again so we hope you pay us another visit very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south wirral
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

just returned back from this hotel 13th june this was my 4th year standards are still very high food plenty of selection for all tastes.staff stll very friendly and helpful .only unfavourable comment concerns Thomson. On previous visits we have always booked our excursions via hotel reception, on enquiring this time we were informed that the hotel were no longer allowed to sell these excursions to Thomson guests as Thomson wants guests to purchase them from their rep. I am annoyed at Thomson as I feel they have deprived me of a facility that the other guests of the hotel can enjoy. If by denying me the hotels facitlity for booking trips Thomson thought I would book through their company they were wrong as I went locally and booked.keep up the good work management and staff.

Room Tip: above 7th floor good view /sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lisamel_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Florida Spa, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thanks a lot for being such a loyal guest and returning to Hotel Florida Spa. We are delighted with the high rating we received from you and really pleased to hear you enjoyed this last stay as much as the previous. We would love to see you back again so we hope your next visit comes very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
0.6 mi away
Yaramar Hotel
Yaramar Hotel
#3 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,332 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
#1 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,286 reviews
0.4 mi away
Angela Hotel
Angela Hotel
#5 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
#6 of 37 in Fuengirola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Resort & Spa Reserva del Higueron
0.8 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#9 of 37 in Fuengirola
3.5 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Florida Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Florida Spa

Property: Florida Spa
Address: C/ Doctor Galvez Ginachero, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fuengirola
#1 Family Hotel in Fuengirola
#2 Luxury Hotel in Fuengirola
#2 Spa Hotel in Fuengirola
#2 Green Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Florida Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fuengirola’s New Hotel Florida Spa is located beside the port, overlooking the Mediterranean Sea. This state-of-the-art, four-star facility offers 184 rooms, all of which are complete with air-conditioning, heating, a fridge/minibar, satellite TV, Music Channels, and pay-for-view films. Along with the expected accoutrements of a telephone, a hair-dryer, and tea and coffee facilities, each room at the New Hotel Florida Spa also offers its own safe so you can enjoy the fun of the Costa del Sol with complete peace of mind while you leave your valuables behind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Florida Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florida Hotel Fuengirola
Florida Spa Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing