We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“3rd time - still fab”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Florida Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Florida Spa
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“3rd time - still fab”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We have visited this hotel for the third time. It continues to be a very pleasant hotel. The staff are always friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious and the beds pretty comfortable (especially by Spanish standards!) The food is good, with a wide choice of options, including a chef's roast every night, however the standard is not quite as high as in previous year's (we think it's due to the squeeze on the Spanish economy). The free Wi-Fi is good and worked well in the hotel room, unlike some hotels!!

Overall, we would recommend this hotel for it's views, location and generally quiet relaxed atmosphere (no kids!!)

Room Tip: Higher rooms have excellent views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DioRox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Florida Spa, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thanks a lot for staying at Hotel Florida Spa for the third time and for writing a review about us on Trip Advisor. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed this last stay as much as the previous onesand had a good time. We hope your 4th visit comes soon as it would be lovely to have you among us once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    693
    470
    123
    24
    12
See reviews for
181
911
40
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (589)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Have visited this hotel before & love it,feels like home every time we go.Went for 2 weeks in august,and didn't disappoint.The hotel has a lovely reception entrance,and on arrival there is always someone to take your cases,which is always a nice touch when you,be had a long journey.The resort never sleeps in the summer,we love the hussle bussle of the Spanish coast & there are loads of bars/eating places,plus shops to mooch round.The Florida is one of the best on the coast & rooms,service,including free safe,fridge,tea/coffee making facilities& bathrobes is great.Evening meals have enough choice for everyone,and its nice not to have to queue,very civilized,with breakfasts great too.We usually get a good view of the coast,and the balcony,s are ideal.Will be going back again next year,during the summer months,as we like the sun(June,July,August)Went in October last year & had 3 days of rain.

Room Tip: We don't usually ask for a particular room,just get what we get,but higher floors may have a bet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Florida Spa, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for staying again at Hotel Florida Spa and for sharing your opinion with other Trip Advisor users. We are delighted to hear how much you love our hotel and Fuengirola. We are certainly looking forward to your next visit! See you next summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

We visited this hotel on the 7 August for 7 nights the hotel was very clean and comfortable
Rooms were very good with a great shower and the air conditioning was perfect we stayed on the 12th floor it had great views
Breakfast was of a good standard but the evening meals were poor and we ate out a couple of times because of this they were bland and on most nights not a great deal of choice unless you like fish
The pool area was small but was never full you could always get a bed I found the pool bar service very poor having to wait long times to get a drink with the staff sat down behind the bar and only seen them once collect empty drink containers from around the pool area
Would stay here again but only on a bed and breakfast basis

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Referee47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Florida Spa, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thanks a lot for spending a week with us at Hotel Florida Spa and for letting us know your opinion. We are very pleased to know you really liked your room though sorry to hear you didn't enjoy the evening meals as much. We take good note of all your comments and will pass them over to the correspondent department. We hope to see you back at the Florida some time in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I wanted a quiet week in a good location, with no lengthy transfers, and this hotel most certainly didn't disappoint. I pre-paid for an upgrade and the room was brilliant, on the 10th floor with a private balcony and fabulous panoramic windows with a breath taking view of the harbour, the local beaches and the beautiful coastline.

The hotel staff were excellent – genuinely polite and extremely helpful. The meals in the restaurant were excellent with a wide variety of dishes and some very interesting and tasty fish options. The presentation was excellent and the staff always on hand and keen to help and advise.

The pool was clean and well managed with a great bar offering two-for-the-price-of-one drinks at various times. Room service was also good, with very pleasant staff keeping the room fresh and immaculately clean.

The hotel is well located in the town and just moments from the harbour and local beaches. Most important for me was the proximity to the bus and train stations, with regular and very cheap routes to the other towns along the coast, including Malaga, Benalmádena and Marbella.

I would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The room upgrade was well worth the cost for teh size and view, although I don't think this hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Florida Spa, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for deciding to spend your holiday at Hotel Florida Spa and for writing such a nice and well detailed review on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate your kind words about our staff and are very happy to hear you had a fantastic time here and you made the most of your holiday by exploring the area. As you know there are lots of beautiful resorts and monuments to see on Costa del Sol so we hope you come back in the near future for some more sightseeing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derbyshire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

My husband and I stayed 11 nights half board here until August 7th this year. The room and balcony are clean and good. I had e mailed the hotel (as recommended by others on here) for a higher floor which meant we had a gorgeous sea and harbour view without paying any extra for a sea view. The room has a free fridge, hair dryer, kettle and safe as well as robes.

The food is good and fairly varied at dinner. I could always find something and I'm fairly fussy. The staff are a real credit to this hotel. They are polite and caring without being too pushy. The entertainment did seem aimed at the older clientele but it was ok.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

However the actual resort feels dated and aimed at the more elderly. A set of 2 sun beds with a parasol near the hotel was 10 euro but be warned the sea can be very cold and the sand very hot.

I would recommend a trip on the little train early in your holiday as it shows you where everything is, plus visit the tented market for different gifts. There a lot of sellers on the beach but none were pushy and a polite no or shake of the head worked, however if you show interest word gets around and they will all come. If you want to buy wait until the evening.

Overall a fabulous hotel but the resort was not for us.

Room Tip: E mail the hotel via there web site before you go for a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank derbycouplet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Florida Spa, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thanks a lot for staying at Hotel Florida Spa and for writing a review here on Trip Advisor. We are very grateful for the high rating we received from you and are very pleased to hear you really loved the hotel even if the Fuengirola wasn't your cup of tea. Costa del Sol is very diverse and each resort very different so thanks to the train line and the great bus network it is very cheap and simple to go to other towns and explore the surrounding area. We hope you visit us again some time in the future as it would be fantastic to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Lovely hotel in a great location. The staff are wonderful and do everything to make your stay enjoyable. We have been three times, each time staying for three weeks and I never felt it was long enough. We are hoping to go again next year.

Room Tip: We have always had sea view rooms but even the pool view rooms have a partial sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anastasia1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Florida Spa, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thanks a lot for your review and for staying at Hotel Florida Spa once again. We really appreciate the trust you have in us and we are very grateful for your beautiful words. We cannot wait to have you among us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Booked Half board through Thomson and go discount through negotiation as website was nearly £200 cheaper. We were a family of four in two rooms on 7th floor opposite the swimming pool and all of us loved every minute. Collectively we were probabaly the youngest of the guests which suited us. No queueing for sunbeds, shoving at meal times, noise around the pool etc..
The rooms were well appointed with air con, fridge, kettle, safe bath robes, and even tooth brushes and toothpaste which were exchanged for new ones midweek!
The food was exceptional, plenty of choice and good quality. The drinks were not overpriced, all the staff were friendly and greated you with a smile and other spanish guests were warm and passed pleasantaries whenever possible.
A real gem of a hotel and right in the best area of the town, 100 meters from the beach and harbour. Plus free, good quality wi-fi ..
Highly recommended by me and all the other guests we spoke to whilst there in mid July..

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, but you can pay extra for a sea view, and that's just personal choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Florida Spa, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thanks a lot for spending your holiday at Hotel Florida Spa and for writing such a lovely review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to hear you and your family loved the hotel and had a fantastic time with us. We hope to see you many more times as it is always fantastic to see familiar faces coming back for more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
0.6 mi away
Yaramar Hotel
Yaramar Hotel
#3 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,301 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
#1 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,227 reviews
0.4 mi away
Angela Hotel
Angela Hotel
#5 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
#6 of 37 in Fuengirola
922 reviews
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Resort & Spa Reserva del Higueron
0.8 mi away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#8 of 37 in Fuengirola
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Florida Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Florida Spa

Property: Florida Spa
Address: C/ Doctor Galvez Ginachero, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fuengirola
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fuengirola
#2 Spa Hotel in Fuengirola
#2 Green Hotel in Fuengirola
#2 Luxury Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Florida Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fuengirola’s New Hotel Florida Spa is located beside the port, overlooking the Mediterranean Sea. This state-of-the-art, four-star facility offers 184 rooms, all of which are complete with air-conditioning, heating, a fridge/minibar, satellite TV, Music Channels, and pay-for-view films. Along with the expected accoutrements of a telephone, a hair-dryer, and tea and coffee facilities, each room at the New Hotel Florida Spa also offers its own safe so you can enjoy the fun of the Costa del Sol with complete peace of mind while you leave your valuables behind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Florida Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florida Hotel Fuengirola
Florida Spa Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing