We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment, wonderful host”
other travellers have booked this property
Newly refurbished pool area with planters and benches
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Newly refurbished pool area with planters and benches
Other view of the sunny pool area New comfortable sofa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Newly refurbished pool area with planters and benches
Other view of the sunny pool area
New comfortable sofa
TV, DVD player and CD/Cassette/Radio
Breakfast bar and very well equipped American style kitchen
Seating for 4 on the outdoor terrace
Beautiful Master Bedroom with fitted wardrobes
The bathroom
New seating and exercise area below the apartment
Just one of the beaches, very close by
One of the bars and supermarket located very close by
Some of the Local Bars
Local Tennis Courts
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
thechowde...
Belfast, UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great apartment, wonderful host”
Reviewed 27 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a week and found the apartment perfect for our needs. Loads of space for the two of us, a great kitchen with everything you need, instant hot water in the powerful shower, a great flatscreen TV with UK channels via wifi, great air con - basically everything you need for a home from home. The wifi itself was a bargain at €10 for the week.

A 10 minute walk and you're on the beach, and the complex has its own pool (though the beach was so handy we never used it). There are three good bars nearby, as well as a supermarket and shop. There is a bit of a hill up to the apartment, but should be manageable for most people.

Barbara the owner is an amazing host. Picked us up from the train on arrival and left us back to the train station on our final day, which was a lifesaver in a thunderstorm! Also got some groceries in for us in advance, which were all stocked into cupboards and the fridge ready for us on arrival (including some delicious carrot cake). Super-friendly and helpful, Barbara helped make the holiday for us!

It's also so easy to get to the apartment from the airport - the train station is just across from airport terminal, past the bus lanes, then it's less than €5 for two on a quick train to Torreblanca, where Barbara picked us up. Wish every holiday was as painless!

Only minor issue, and I'm absolutely nit picking here, is the sofa could be a bit more comfy and the bed is a bit hard - but don't let that out you off a fantastic apartment.

Just superb - we'll be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, TV and wifi
Liked least: Bed and sofa
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2014
Thanks for the wonderful review, it was a pleasure meeting you both. Reading back through my reviews you're the second person that has mentioned the bed.I really appreciate you letting me know. Some people love a firm mattress - difficult to suit everyone. However I think I have a solution which will provide a choice. Hopefully the next time you come, you'll find the bed more to your liking ;) I'll see if I can improve the sofa as well. Thanks once again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everthing!!
Liked least: Be careful of dog mess on pavements was the only draw back can't understand why such a clean place
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Oct 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write a review - very much appreciated. It was a pleasure meeting you both and I really do hope to see you again.
:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
maarten B
Houten, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great find”
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed here for a week and from start to finish we enjoyed it. Barbara, the owner, communicates really well and she picked us up from the train station and took us to the apartment. The apartment is conveniently located, like the other reviews say, a leisurely ten minute stroll to the beach, which some bars and shops in between. It had all the amenities you would want, even though we ended up just going out for dinner on the promenade. We really enjoyed it and would most definitely come back to this apartment if we go back to the area, definitely a recommendation.
Thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and customer service
Liked least: Bed a tad hard for my personal liking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2014
Thanks for the great review. Really pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queenb197...
1 review
“Great apartment with everything you need for a comfortable stay.”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Had a great time in torreblanca. The apartment owner Barbara was brilliant picking us up from train station and dropping us back, this was so helpful. The apartment was spotless and had all the facilities you could need. Brilliant having the washing machine and space on the big balcony to dry your clothes. The pool is lovely had it to ourselves most times. Short walk down a small incline and you are at the supermarket and Timmys where the breakfast is excellent and only 2.50! The beach is glorious and lovely walk to los boliches and fuengirola. Would return if daughter is still working in spain next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write a review, much appreciated and thank you for your kind comments. I love my apartment, glad you did too and hope to see you again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accessible to everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Aug 2014
Thanks for the wonderful review. Really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and I hope to see you again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing