We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice apt in Torreblanca”
other travellers have booked this property
Newly refurbished pool area with planters and benches
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Newly refurbished pool area with planters and benches
Other view of the sunny pool area New comfortable sofa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Newly refurbished pool area with planters and benches
Other view of the sunny pool area
New comfortable sofa
TV, DVD player and CD/Cassette/Radio
Breakfast bar and very well equipped American style kitchen
Seating for 4 on the outdoor terrace
Beautiful Master Bedroom with fitted wardrobes
The bathroom
New seating and exercise area below the apartment
Just one of the beaches, very close by
One of the bars and supermarket located very close by
Some of the Local Bars
Local Tennis Courts
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mhmreid
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice apt in Torreblanca”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our first trip to this part of the Costa del Sol, which we thoroughly enjoyed . Barbara is so helpful and has thought of everything. She collected us from the train station on arrival and dropped us back there at the end of our stay. The flat is very clean and more than adequately equipped. There are numerous TV channels available, dvd and music players, books, and all sorts of information on the surrounding area. It is a short walk to the promenade which stretches for about 8kms. Plenty of nice restaurants and bars nearby and also a well equipped supermarket. We loved the area and hope to return in the future. Thanks Barbara for the use of your lovely apt.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2017
thanks so much for taking the time to write a review, it lets me know if I'm doing things right and really helps other travellers. Very pleased you enjoyed your stay - Torreblanca has so much to offer and I want my apartment to be a great base to discover what's available. take care and hope to see you again soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“QUAINT QUIET APARTMENT”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Torreblanca is a quiet area of Fuengirola. Los Yucas Apartments is quaint and calming place, with local bars and restaurants. The apartment is close to train station and close to local bus route, and a short walk to beaches. The apartment has everything you need to live from home to home. By the time I left I felt as if it was my very own home. loved it.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, it really does help other travelers. Really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you both again sometime in the future :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 December 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Dec 2016
Wonderful to have you back again and thanks for another fabulous review. Take care and see you next year! xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PaddyIrel...
Cork, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful Torreblanca”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Barbara's apartment in calle Las Yucas Torreblanca for the second time on 16/10 to 23/10 . We were really looking forward to staying there and we were not disappointed. The apartment is fantastic; spotlessly clean; It has all the mod cons ; a/c; washing machine; satellite tv; everything in the apartment is like new. Barbara stocks the apartment with a lot of ; toiletries; @grocery items to help you enjoy your stay right from your arrival. The apartment is in a beautiful area; really quiet@ safe.Barbara's attention to her guests is outstanding; from picking you up at Torreblanca train station on arrival to dropping you back on departure day; and she is always available to you if you need to contact her. She really is a remarkable landlady. It's very heartwarming to know even though you are many miles from home ; you stay in someone's apartment who cares for her guests.Thanks again Barbara you were brilliant. This apartment is highly recommended for anyone looking for a very relaxing @ peaceful holiday. Kind regards ;Paddy @ Monica.xxxxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2016
Thanks for your lovely review. As always it's my pleasure to look after such lovely people as you two are. I mean it when I say I'm just a phone call away if you need anything or want any information, I hope it means that not only my guests feel relaxed, but that their families at home feel relaxed too. Thanks once again and I look forward to seeing you both in the new year xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rexys
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ideally placed and nothing was too much trouble”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This was our first time on the Costa Del Sol and we shall certainly be going back, hopefully using the same apartment. Apart from the apartment being located on a hill that took some climbing, everything else was first class. The apartment was spotless and the air con was a god send. This location is ideally placed for restaurants, shops, beach and has a taxi rank at the bottom of the hill. The train station is also only a few minutes walk away. This made excursions out of Torreblanca easy and the train fares are very cheap.
Barbara is a welcoming and friendly person. Nothing was too much trouble for her and indeed on one occasion she took us to a local doctors clinic when we needed to see a G.P. she stayed with us the whole time we were there and translated for us, which was a huge help. As we arrived late on our flight, Barbara had got us some shopping in so that we didn't have to rush out as soon as we arrived.
The transport to and from the airport was seamless.
The beach is very clean and well maintained and only a short walk away. The restaurants on the front are reasonable and there is a good choice available.
All in all, this is probably our favourite visit to Spain so far and we couldn't have asked for more. Thank you Barbara.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ideal Location for beach and amenities
Liked least: Some of hills were a bit of a climb
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2016
Thanks for your lovely review and for taking the time to write it. Much appreciated as it helps other travelers. Hope I will see you again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika M
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing, well equipped apartment - has everything you need, also very clean. Based in a nice area very close to the beach. Everything can be reached easily by walking or by train. The pool is lovely and clean. Barbara is an amazing lady, everything was well explained and we also communicated a lot through email before our arrival. Would recommend and go back 100%.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2016
Thanks for taking the time to post a review - much appreciated and thanks very much for your kind words. It was a real pleasure meeting you both and I'd love to welcome you back anytime :) x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonBart...
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“absolutelty brilliant”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely apartment with everything that we needed. Picked up by the owner at the airport and shown around. Small problem with the tap in the bathroom which was replaced within 2 hours and a bottle of wine thrown in for the inconvenience. The apartment was spotlessly clean with supply of linen and towels for 2nd week. Pool area was well kept and pool maintained to a high standard. Nice and quiet away from the seafront but within easy reach of the station, various pubs and bars as well as all the touristy bits. A perfect getaway where we did absolutely nothing for 2 weeks just what we wanted. Great Hostess and would have no hesitation in going back. Thank You xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleansliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2016
Thank you for your really lovely review. So pleased you enjoyed it and got the rest you needed. Hope to see you again in the future :) xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing